You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 05 10Article 357567

Nigeria has been experiencing 'dumsor' for over forty years yet ...

Read Comments Comments (73)

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

If Nigerians enjoy dumso for over 40 years,that's their own business;we want light right now.Dumso must stop,period.
    Thank you.

• SERVANT OF GOD 8 years ago

NIGERIA IS A HORRIBLE MESS. PLS FIND ANOTHER EXAMPLE.

• I love my mothe 8 years ago

Much greater than ghana

• Frank 8 years ago

Pity. I feel pity for the person who wrote this article.

ASPIRING LEADERS Of an advance country WILL NEVER PUT UP SUCH AN ARTICLE

NO DOUBT AFRICA WILL CONTINUE TO BE IN A MESS

• NPP FANATIC 8 years ago

YOUR HATERS ON THIS FORUM FELT THE TRUTH OF YOUR WORDS!!! THAT'S GHANA FOR YOU;THEY DON'T WANT TO HEAR THE TRUTH! OH YES, THEY ARE FEELING IT AND IT IS PISSING THEM OFF!!!

• Michael 8 years ago

Can you compare GH to NJA?

• Kay 8 years ago

bt businesses over der is doing better dan de ones here in Ghana like de article sed...wake up@servant of God

• HARDER@1989 8 years ago

mr servant, u simply have to swallow ya shameful pride..ooo. nigeria is undoubtedly far bigger than anything ghana ever thought of....
    nigeria is now the new kid on the block..they have taken over from south africa as the bi ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

After the first paragraph I stopped reading the article because it does not make sense. Ghanaians want Ghana to do better than other African countries. There is nothing like smart business when it comes lack of regular supply ...

• syllah 8 years ago

Please be civil a bit, as some one living in UK can't you get this comon logic are really smart if we never under stand this article. Dumsor must stop but we will not fold our arms and be crying aloud so life goes on with dum ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Another PhD holder. Listen to yourself. You read the first paragraph and you're making conclusions on it? My God! Be patient and read and you'll get what the writer is putting across.

• Jones 8 years ago

Don't waste your time reading this piece of rubbish. Must you write just because you see others write? You've made a complete mess of yourself!

• Kay 8 years ago

@kofi ata...Galaway u dey stay Ghana? Nonsense...if u stopped reading y r u commenting?

• Aba 8 years ago

You must be really really dumb not to understand this. You have disgraced your teachers

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

This is all rubbish from an NDC apologist who think we should go the Nigeria way. We had dumsors before this current mess but not for three solid years. The incompetence of your Mahama government in messing up all the monie ...

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

Has cause all the problems with this ridiculous DUMSOR DUMSOR

• Tango & Cash 8 years ago

The writer of this stupid article should close his eyes and count backwards from 10-1.

• Ayittey 8 years ago

Were you high on 'something' when you tried to write this article?

• Kwapps 8 years ago

This soup has everything in it you can't tell what soup it is! Not sure which bit to comment on.

• Joe Mensah 8 years ago

Do you know how those Nigerian businessmen got the CAPITAL to establish banks and other businesses in Ghana.Remember,Nigeria is a nation in which one person can steal over $300 million from Government coffers and and go scot ...

• Jkuuz 8 years ago

Who is dis STUPID IDIOT SLAVE NDC BOY. Why cant ndc (National Dumsor Congress) be men enough to tell GH DUMSOR is normal even in 9Ja. Rrati Bouy.

• Otu Samuel 8 years ago

If a Ghanaian who has a business relying sorely on power to run it must keep mute and not talk then the writer must convince all NDC activists to put out their lights for the Ghanaians to use.We are hardworking Ghanaians who ...

• Prof. Maxwell Twum 8 years ago

Woye aboaa paa for this article!

• kofi 8 years ago

Are you sure you are a Professor, Twum? You don't sound like a good one. Well, we even have lawyers without certificate. Only in Ghana

• KOO 8 years ago

This writer wants to comment on all subjects.What has the heading got to do with what he has written?.

• esquire 8 years ago

this is the most stupid piece of article i hv ever read in my life. First of all Ghanaians in Nigeria did not only do menial jobs, they headed and taught in schools in ghana some worked as broadcasters and a whole lot more. E ...

• Faruk 8 years ago

well written except that you concentrate defferent topics in a single article

• JUST 8 years ago

NPP guys were hurt by your article. write more

• Johnny 8 years ago

I'm very dissappointed with this article. If Nigeria is experiencing power problems, ain't we supposed to learn from their mistakes so that we don't fall into the same problem? Who told you that Nigerians are happy to live wi ...

• Staph 8 years ago

How much were u given ? / how much do u expect from agya mahama?

• Papafio@ Prospah 8 years ago

stop abusing JDM cus he is not the cus of ur Problemz, u r d cus of ur problemz...

• Ecomini mills 8 years ago

This guy I'm sure used a generator bought with stolen Ghana money to type this nonsense. What is bad for Nigeria should not be good for us. That's the problem with the NDC and its goons.

160 million citizens, 2 million bar ...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

It is neither population size or oil production facilities in a nation that guarantee the economic success, social harmony and status of its people; it's about people with wisdom foresight, ideas, principles and a little mora ...

• TEE 8 years ago

WE ARE NATIVE GHANIANS NOT NIGERIANS SO DON'T EVER COMPARE MOTER,AND GHANA TO NIGERIA PERIOD

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA GOD WILL PUNISH YOU AND YOUR TEAM B MARK MY WORDS PERIOD

• TEE 8 years ago

WE ARE NATIVE GHANAIANS WE AKANS, THIS IS OUR MOTHERLAND, NEVER COMPARE NIGERIANS MUSLIMS TO GHANIANS, WE ARE CHRISTIANS, NORTHERNERS AND EWES GET OUT PERIOD

• I love my mother land 8 years ago

Sorry to say this what is Nigeria Muslims have to do with this don't forget we do have Muslims in Ghana too

• umolu 8 years ago

What this has to do with Nigeria moslems? Everything in Ghana must be measured along with what goes on in Nigeria. An American scammed in Ghana must be by a Nigerian. Two African Americans killed in Ghana must be slained by ...

• kaketonti 8 years ago

Akan my eye.Some of us are not Akan be Fanti,Nzema,Ahanta etc so please don't generalised it.The word Akan is limited in usuage.Principally it refers to only certain Twi speaking areas.A good research may help you and others ...

• Shaq 8 years ago

I thought u being an Akan will say something sensible but rather proved to me Akans are those to leave the country but not ewes nd northners .

• miky 8 years ago

Basted fulaniboy.ask your mother she tell you. Aboafunu.

• Dr.William Acquah 8 years ago

A very stupid piece indeed!We have 3 hydroelectric power stations, selling electric power to nearby countries. Nigeria has none.Why compare Ghana with Nigeria then.Are these countries we sell electric power to suffering from ...

• Kwame Kumi 8 years ago

Are you suggesting that just because Nigeria, Africa's most populous, and currently Africa's largest economy, has been experiencing 'dumsor' over the years because of the INEFFICIENCY of their government's Ghanaians should sh ...

• Tweea 8 years ago

The idiot that wrote this piece of garbage need to crawl back into the mud hole where he came from. Kwasea, what's the basis for this stupid article?

• I love my mother land 8 years ago

What you don't understand is that ghana don't have the kind of money Nigeria have believe it or not is the truth

• Carol 8 years ago

What kind of thinking process is this? Do you think Nigerians are happy with their problems of Nepal, Corruption, economy etc. Why should they be, they are also unhappy with their problems. They fact that they are doing nothi ...

• Mohammed Ali 8 years ago

Whoever posted this is one sick joke

• God is watching 8 years ago

Aaaah, I tot we don't have such animals in Ghana again. Infact wer is thxis writer show me so I slaughter him for chinchinga. Ofui....

• you must be npp or they will insult y 8 years ago

john mahama has connected more communities to the national grid than all the other former government combine so lets wait till eletion time for the whole Ghana to judge him not some few. people in Accra and kumasi, more over ...

• Nitwit 8 years ago

Let's say he wanted to write a satire but did not know how to go about it. Otherwise, he is totally confused!

• TKN 8 years ago

FOOLISH WRITER, WHO CARES IF NIGERIA HAS LIGHT OR NOT. THEY CAN HAVE ALL THE BEST SHIT WE DON'T LIVE THERE SO WE WANT YOUR USELESS SHIT CARRIER TO FIX THE PROBLEMS IN COUNTRY AND LEAVE IT AS HE MET IT IN 2008.

• you know who 8 years ago

stupid analysis.... this is Ghana.....
    I beg make you not start for there koraa.
    why are some Ghanaians so dumb....why Wud u wanna compare thus....if Nigerian leaders are so dumb not to fix their
    problem....must our leader ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

There is no pride in comparing a backward/regrettable situation in another African country since only the best should be good enough for our dear country, always! Better to keep quite than spew rubbish!!

• Ge'ez a 8 years ago

Please no Ghanaian should ever compare us to Nigeria,
    We are Ghana and as Ghanians we do not want Dumsor period!
    Those in power now did not have Dumsor 40 years ago when they were n school. They were not turn away from hosp ...

• Abele 8 years ago

who is more sycophant,coward, boot-licker,brainless and inward looking than the writer of this article?

• Kobby 8 years ago

What an infantile way to compare these two countries. So Ghanaians are as stupid as Nigerians?

• NII ARDAY ANKRAH 8 years ago

Foolish talks hell is prepared for you ,you will not enjoy the taxpayer so money forever.

this is the most stupid, foolish and useless piece I tried to read. this is an epitome of an illiterate scribble. I cldnt read 7 paragraphs due to its senseless arguments. probably its equal to the Ghanaian movie u refered t ...

• GOD'S FAVOUR 8 years ago

Dead goat has connected communities to the national grid and so... What is the sense in giving an empty plate to a hungry man? Think intellectually

• GOD'S FAVOUR 8 years ago

Only fools compare themselves to dwarf even when they are trying to be tall. By the much did u collect for such a stupid article ? Think intellectually.

• james zambo 8 years ago

U wants to compare nigeria to ghana. Did you know how poor nigerians are suffering from light. Without generator you can't see light everywhere is noisy is that the life you want Ghanaians to live. You are stupid

• kofi 8 years ago

We have to accept we're all part of the problem and also appreciate each other's contribution. Well done guy

• Names 8 years ago

U are a very stupid writer with no brain! ifnigeria is facing power crisis for over 40yrs,what is our business.if Nigeria is not complaining,we are Ghanaians and we are complaining.somebodies meat is another mans poison.

• Bobby Martins 8 years ago

We should all join hands together and solve our problems. The writer has touched all angles of our problems. Like it or not. It is a fact. Ex leaders come out and challenge the writer.

• Collins 8 years ago

Maybe be the author of this piece has been watching movies acted by David Oscar.......

• New boi 8 years ago

Please we want solution for our perennial problems not insults from your comments

• Aminatu 8 years ago

Ghanaians are lazy, idle n backward people.

• Lord 8 years ago

Nonsense!!! so we should also experience it for 40. years? All of you making these foolish comments have not invested even Gh100 before.

• JB 8 years ago

If such a person called boy Kofi compare Nigeria business and actress and actors are better than Ghanaians why not go for their passport and leave the country . After all Nigeria is bigger than Ghana and more populous than Gh ...

• MP awuah.Hannover 8 years ago

Fail State nigeria

• me 8 years ago

You will live long for telling the truth

• JB 8 years ago

Perhaps this writer enjoyed the "tuo saafi" nd "tungusa soup" with JDM thus why putting up such senseless article. Nigeria is Nigeria. Ghana is Ghana !Period.

• unapologetically naija 7 years ago

Many Ghanaians will die of heart attack with envy. Nigeria Nigeria all the time