You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 05 07Article 357166

Rising in Defense of Mahama

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Have you heard what the lunatic Ewe, Dansu Norvor is trying to tell the good people of Ghana asking for their right to enjoy 24/7 power?

It is only an Ewe who will support Mahama for completely failing the people of Ghana.

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Well said, Porf Lungu,all what we are asking for is power, period!

• francis kwarteng 8 years ago

Well said brothers, Kojo T and Prof Lungu.

• Frank 8 years ago

Kojo T, Prof Lungu and Francis. may God punish you people for insulting Ewes. Are you better than Ewes? some of you are just scraps moving as human beings.I pity your life. Very dull brains. When someone is talking to people ...

• GOLD COAST 8 years ago

Methinks a mischievious person has highjacked Pro.Lungu's moniker to engage in a tribal vitriol.Yours truly hopes that's not the real Prof. Lungus.

PEACE

• FRANCIS KWARTENG 8 years ago

Dear Brother GOLD COAST,

How are you?

A friend just informed me someone has been impersonating me on Ghanaweb.

Whoever is doing this is being mischievous and will not get anywhere with this. I think the same person ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Thanks Gold Coast/Francis Kwarteng!

Author: Prof Lungu
    Date: 2015-05-11 02:23:28
    Comment to: Rising in Defense of Mahama

We are joining this discourse after the essay was archived by Ghanaweb.com.

This is to stat ...

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Brilliant comments, Prof Lungu and Kojo T, keep it up!

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Ghanaian society has done what? Did you condenm the attacks on Kufuor Presidency? No one has time for lazy, reckless and mediocre President Mahama .Join Ghanaians to express indignation about the economic and social wreckage ...

• punchba 8 years ago

Even though we have cultural and moral norms in our Ghanaian society, respect must be earned. Your president has exhibited indecency and insolence since he became president. See the kind of people he appoints as minster of ...

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

How can any patriot defend a leader who plunges a country into darkness for three and half years? Pathetic.

• Adinkra a proud Akan. 8 years ago

Ghana is not working under Mahama's administration,Ghanaians are fed up with perpetual liar.

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nonsense!

• Ekow; Cape Coast 8 years ago

The presidency if fool of thieves. You can respect that presidency because you yourself is a thief

• Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 8 years ago

The president said "smart people" in industries and businesses do not lay off workers because of the current dumsor situation. Was that an insult? If that from the president was not an insult how can people, saying a smart ...

• Learn 8 years ago

How much did u get paid to come and write such nonsense? It astounds how sickening your writing sounds. Eat akple n amadetsi n always come n pour rubbish ok, is better for us all.

• Kojo,Krachie 8 years ago

Dear Justice,
    Thank you for your eloquent letter.The reaction of certain readers
    to your letter on this forum says it all.Most Ghanaians are not politically mature and therefore are not savy enough to accept other races' a ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Justice Dansu Norvor,your article is well written and your admonisment to respect the president and presidency is commendable. President Mahamma is a fine gentelman. He is very decorous in his speechs and manners.
    I think th ...

• koo 8 years ago

Kwasia

• A proud Ewe. 8 years ago

May God forgive all of you, the so called prof. Lungu, Kojo T and Frnacis Kwarteng for the unjustifiable insults on a whole tribe for no apparent reasons. It is your right to insult and proclaim your tribes as superior to the ...

• NOWATI 8 years ago

There is nothing wrong with such a humble advice which we all must embrace,but looking at some comments here, they never appreciate and take any advice and there is a name for such a group in the book of proverbs. Not only th ...

• prince tony barcelona guardiola 8 years ago

stupid post.where were u when the president said 'yentie obiara'.did u see it as normal.what have the celebrities done negativily??They are jux pouring their grievances.look at the loot n share going round.we shall continue t ...

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS A DEAD GOAT SO WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM GHANAIANS ?
    TELL HIM TO TALK AS A PRESIDENT AND NOT LIKE A DEAD GOAT.
    YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED.

• JAL 8 years ago

A lot already said. Sometimes I think people like the writer insult the intelligence of the average Ghanaian. Its okay if leaders talk 'rubbish'. When their subjects respond with 'mild' talk, you rise up against them. The ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

We are joining this discourse after the essay was archived by Ghanaweb.com.

This is to state that Prof Lungu did not write the comments at the top with title, "Listen to another....Ewe".

Prof Lungu
    10 May 2015