You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 05 02Article 356685

Kumawu royal sets records straight in defense of Otumfuo

Read Comments Comments (32)

• ENOBA 9 years ago

I took the time and painstakingly read every bit of this piece. It sounds plausible.

Rockson Adofo, it is your turn. You better come up with something substantive or forever shut your mouth!!!!

• Liars Corner 9 years ago

I saw on youtube about the bribery so what evidence do you need. You are simply not telling us the truth

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

Who gave who the bribe you are talking about? Or the meer fact the sitting on the case was vidoe taped is the bribe or what? I also saw the case on YouTube and the accusation that the new king is northerner was neither here n ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Watch it again, Kwasea. The chiefs said if they had received bribes they should finished the job. Watch again

• Amma Dufie 9 years ago

You are a fake

• TWEAA 9 years ago

I KNOW JAMES - HE IS REALLY NOT TELLING THE TRUTH. THE CASE OF THE KUMAWU CHIEFTANCY DISPUTE IS NOT SO SIMPLE AS YOU HAVE NARRATED. MARK IT, IT CAN TAKE MORE THAN FIFTEEN YEARS TO RESOLVE IT AND YOUR DR SARFO WILL BE REJECTED ...

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

Adofo Rockson is the brain behind this bogus so called Kumawuman Citizens Living Abroad. He is fighting a loose battle and I challenge him if he is man with some balls between his legs to go to Ghana, and especially Kumasi ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Kwasea bi nti na this case is dragging on

• EBBY 9 years ago

A well-written account of your side of the story. I hope Adofo will also have something to say about this, and try to counteract with his own version of the truth. I have read a lot from this forum about the Kumawu chieftainc ...

• King Bascious 9 years ago

Thank you, mate; you've said everything all! I'm not from Kumawu, but an Ashanti domiciled in the UK, who follows every development in Ghana, and in our native Ashanti, in particular. Some people just hide behind the keyboard ...

• Kumawu Citizen 9 years ago

A daydreamer, get some life into your hopelessness. Have you seriously been reading Adofo's rebuts to James' publications? The answers that you require from him are already published on Ghanaweb, Modernghana and Spyghana. Unl ...

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

MY FRIEND ROCKSON BEHAVE LIKE WOMAN,ROCKSON COME OUT AND GIVE YOUR REAL NAME FOR YOUR FACT,I ALWAYS READ YOUR ARTICLE BUT DONT KNOW WHO IS SPEAKING,OR SHUT UP AND GIVE WAY FOR KUMAWU TO DEVELOP,NANA SARFO IS SMART AND GENTLE ...

• Kankam 9 years ago

Why did Asantehene and others knowing well that the Queen mother had bribed the Kumawu chief-makers allow Dr Sarfo to be sworn in?

• He will be Floored 9 years ago

Most of the commentators seem to be living in darkness. Have they not read all the publications by Rockson or they simply don't understand him when they read his well-articulated articles?

They expect him to rebut James' b ...

• DOG SUPPLY 9 years ago

What is Duffour doing for this dead town with many problems. How old is the queenmother? when did the Asantehene fuck her? She looks like a bleached pig. Ohhh LADY Julia. Ur toto is swallowing things. Though I hear he no long ...

• Kofi Lawyer 9 years ago

James,you should have seen the Youtube on the Kumawu case before writing this account. You wrote "I am yet to come across any evidence of bribery and corruption against the new Omanhene" Please see the youtube and to confirm ...

• Daasebre Kwame Genfi Ababio IV 9 years ago

As a chief who has studied law, having seen the case on youtube, I conclude that Mighty Otumfour and his team were wrong. They should have "slept over" the case. Even if Dr Sarfo is allowed to go on as Kumawu chief, the case ...

• Nana Kobi 9 years ago

That's exactly the case. The Supreme Court where the appeal case is pending, will never call or rule on this case now due to the political underpinnings involved here. Kumawuhemaa/Asantehene are heavily tilted towards NDC. If ...

• Sikafuturo 9 years ago

Point No 1. The queen mother only nominates a candidate but does not install. It's up to the Kingmakers to accept or reject with a valid reason. The queen mother has up to three candidates.
    The King makers really did not hel ...

• ROSIE 9 years ago

Daasebre, go n watch the youyube again plse? Were u drunk or asleep when u watched it? Jungle lawer, don't make me laugh.

• A K 5 9 years ago

I don't come from Kumawu. However, for my sins, I am a full-blooded asante - just like the writer.

Because of the bravery and sacrifice of Tweneboah Kodua, Kumawu has a special place in the hearts of asantes.

I'd l ...

• Osagyefo Ntiamoa II 9 years ago

Otumfuo Osei Tutu II and his noble chiefs must "watch this case very well". Future Asanteman unity depend on this crucial case. We Okyiman are watching. This case would prove the immaturity of Asanteman. Kyeame Baffour Osei ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

Nana Mpuasa Ntiamoa Amankuo, Owedoa

Mekyia wo pii.

Ken

• Ghanaman THE REAL 9 years ago

For how long are these Kumawu people going to bore us with their Chieftancy dispute on Ghanaweb? Go to Court to sort out things and allow us the peace to attend to more important matters! Moronic backward looking people!!

• Mino 9 years ago

Kwasea Keep quiet and learn This is how history is made. Kwasea do you want to hear the story of the Queen of England or history of Manchester United

• Akwamu 8 years ago

In this case there was 4 King makers. Akwamuhene Bodomasehen, krontihene and Aduanahene. In the Akan tradition Only the Queen mother nominates her candidate and leaves the candidate with Gyaasehene to introduce him to the Kin ...

• Abrantie 9 years ago

you have said it all Dr. What adofo and his team want is to take advantage of kumawu without a chief and loot the towns riches. why should any sensible person watch de said video which has been titled wrongly by that stupid ...

• Mino 9 years ago

First you didn't want to know the Kumawu case, But now you are writing about the case. You are a BIG FOOL. Just shut you bloody mouth

• ANYEMI YAW 9 years ago

JUST 2 QUESTIONS FOR THE AUTHOR OF THIS ARTICLE.
    1. DUE PROCESSES FOLLOWED 1.E
    NOMINATION
    SELECTION
    INSTALLATION/SWORN IN
    SO WHO DOES THE FINAL SELECTION FOR INSTALLATION. IS IT DONE BY THE QUEEN MOTHER ALONE OR BY A GR ...

• Koo Judas 9 years ago

The Kumawu citizens abroad are not faceless as put by the "oburoni pete ". He doesn't know anything other than Otumfour is overlord. Some powers may have been invested in his hands, but was not meant to abuse it as he has be ...

• ANTWI BOASIAKO 9 years ago

AS A REAL CITIZEN OF KUMAWU THAT KNOWS EVERY CORNER AND HOLE OF KUMAWU AND A MEMBER OF KCLA, I DON'T DISCRIMINATE BUT I KNOW JAMES AND THE FAMILY VERY WELL, AS SOME OF THE FAMILY ARE MY FRIENDS. WHAT DOES JAMES KNOW ABOUT CHI ...

• Obama 9 years ago

if you understand twi you will hear the asantehene allowing bribery and anyone denying it is a fool.