You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 04 28Article 356156

Nkrumah never dies

Read Comments Comments (40)

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Madam, truly your father was great and patriotic but he was a human and made some mistakes. We owe him a debt of gratitude.

• Charles Abrefa 9 years ago

SARPONG,I am touched by your kind words.Thanks for your honesty and fairness.You are not anti-Nkrumah after all.I hope all the anti-Nkrumah writers like DR SAS,AHOOFE etc will emulate your sincerety.

• Nkrumahist 9 years ago

So if Nkrumah meant nothing why are reference always made to help. With dumsor issue references are always made to Nkrumah. with infrastructure industry and economic development reference are always made to Him why?
    Enough s ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

Who is 100% perfect? No human being is.
    The Great MAN, even with his so-called imperfections still remained/remains a force to be reckoned with and there's no time that his greatness has been missed more than now when copyc ...

• francis kwarteng 9 years ago

Military Man,

Well said.

More is yet to come.

Stay tuned!

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

"Perfection is not attainable, but if we chase perfection we can catch excellence." Vince Lombardi

And indeed Kwame Nkrumah was the African leader par excellence. No one compares to Nkrumah. He was primus inter pares and ...

• francis kwarteng 9 years ago

Dear Brother Nana Ansah,

Well said.

One of America's great scholars once said Nkrumah was a real, genuine man. He also said Nkrumah was a "prophet of reality."

That is why he stands tall among the greatest of world ...

• Nana Kasapreko III 9 years ago

Kudos Francis. Let it be said again and again in Africa, let it be said out there everywhere in the world and let it be said to all peoples of the world so that mankind shall know that yes, there was a man like Nkrumah, a Bla ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Let us follow Nkrumaist ideology and grow.Among them is African Unity.We lost 2000 African last week alone crossing the Mediterranean.Meanwile there is Boko Haram, El Shabab ,CAR, Burundi, Xenophobia in S Africa, Gambia and i ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Sarpong I am very glad you have now changed your bad ways, hope those days of insulting people who disagreed with you are finally over.

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

Nkrumah is dead and gone and most of his ideologies are obsolete. There are more billionaires in Moscow than San Francisco, Paris, Dubai, Chicago combined. Actually, it is only second to New York City. China, is no more pract ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

We are yet to see their contribution to our national development. Ghana is almost a failed state under the NDC and the irony is that most of these corrupt and nation wreckers(killers of dream,) in the NDC claim to be Nkrumais ...

• WTF? 9 years ago

The CPP’s Mahamadu Moses Yahaya won the Kumbugu constituency seat with a 51.8% margin after the bye-election of 2013, following the resignation of NDC's Alhaji Mumuni.

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

And that is what CPP is running on? One parliamentarian? Trust me the CPP of today is not the same as the CPP during Nkrumah's era. You guys need a real leader and Samia is not it. If CPP can't win in the Nzema area then trus ...

• Nana Kasapreko III 9 years ago

Gye Nyame, first of all you must admit that you goofed by stating that the CPP does not have any representation in parliament. You must admit your ignorance about this fact and bravely apologize instead of going on on a tange ...

• James 9 years ago

Your ranting is rather Nkwaseasem not Nyasasem.Nkrumah had the vision of Solar Energy as far back as 25th November,1964 before the White man thought about it.

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

READ: "...Additionally and fortunately for Africans everywhere, Kwame Nkrumah left a body of work that articulates his philosophy and ideology for freedom from exploitation, injustice and poverty..."

OUR COMMENT: We have s ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Sorry, Nkrumah did his best but he did not give us freedom. Freedom from where? We just changed slave masters. We got freedom from White colonial masters and put under bondage again by a black power hungry dictator.

Yes, N ...

• Abra Kuma 9 years ago

Nkrumah did not advocate one system of governance but a multiplicity of systems to be tailored according to the political, social,economic, technological and scientific developmental stages of Ghana. Change is a necessary fac ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

You cannot change history, Nkrumah made himeself the only president for a while to come.

• Thomas Osei 9 years ago

When will you
    overcome your stupidity and ignorance? Nkrumah's idea of continental government for Africa is needed now.What about his free education policy and free medical care.Where is your sense of reasoning?

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Free medical care and free education was not introduced in Gold Coast/Ghana by Nkrumah. We had both free when the colonial Masters were ruling Ghana.

United Africa as a one country is a mirage that will never happen in a m ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

YOUR: "...We as a country cannot even see ourselves as Ghanaians first but our tribal affiliations..."

WE SAY: Take us out of your "We"!

• Susuka 9 years ago

Sarpong, when I read your earlier comment above, I thought to myself that there is still hope for you but then I said to myself - not so fast, these Nkrumah bashers are unpredictable and unstable for the most part. True enoug ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

The majority of china's industries are publicly owned enterprises and if you compare that of Russia who privatised much of it's industries, China is way ahead. Nkrumah's model was very similar to the current Chinese model whe ...

• Abra Kuma 9 years ago

Ms Nkrumah,

I wish you well.

I am no politician, however, like many Ghanaians, I believe the economic mismanagement of consecutive governments since 1966 is a travesty that must come to an end; therefore any group of p ...

• Isaac Kusi, Bronx, NY. 9 years ago

visit www.panafbooks.com and read his books.

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 9 years ago

Kwame left an INDELLIBLE MARK(an important impression) ON OUR CONTINENT.
    "barima b3y33bi,na.."

It's OK to crticize this Great and NOble African...However,

"adumene wonsoso s3..."

To all his ardent criti ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Socialism is a living socioeconomic system. China, Cuba, North Korea and Viet Nam are all socialist countries and even Viet Nam which had her independence in 1975 is doing better than Ghana and most African countries. Let me ...

• SENDERO 9 years ago

Viet Nam was founded as an independent state in 1945. But more to the point if you think China is a Communist country then you went to sleep the day Mao died and you are yet to wake up. China is probably the number 1 capitali ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Let me make it clear here,Nkrumah is dead and gone but his philosophy lives on.I wish Samia will accept the reality of life and death that no man lives forever.It is about time the CPP turns to a new chapter to attract new me ...

• Dr Robert K Glah 9 years ago

Great minds never think alike. Nkrumah's development plan for Ghana and Africa has no alternative or rival.

That is what the CPP must understand and convey to the people of Ghana and Africa, by bullet points, whether CPP ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

CPP have done a woeful job in articulating Nkrumah's vision and achievements. The party is replete with internal squabbles, and lacks direction. There have not been any serious efforts to rebuild the party, as the party that ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 9 years ago

My dear lady, just wake up and stop your dreaming! Your father's ideas in the form of "Nkrumahism" may never die to some of you blinkered Ghanaians/CPP fanatics but as a human being he's long dead and gone so stop boring some ...

• Thomas Osei 9 years ago

You are rather naive and ignorant.Nkrumah's ideas are written in STONE.

• Chuks, Tudu Accra 9 years ago

Yes, Nkrumah never dies. We love the man even in his grave, we cherish his memory, we adore him and we shall forever do same. But any name semblance in the form of any group shall never represent the Osagyefo we adore, love, ...

• warren 9 years ago

nkrumah is dead and gone. the bones are rotten so are his stupid ideas.

• Kwabena Akurang-Parry 9 years ago

These are great words:

1Nkrumah wrote, "I am happy in the knowledge that death can never extinguish the torch which I have lit in Ghana. Long after I am dead and gone, it will continue to burn and be borne aloft, giving li ...

• James 9 years ago

Nkrumah did not give you freedom to throw bombs.You are right

• SON of HIM 9 years ago

R.I.P with ur fathers philosophy..Ghanaians are tired of promises