You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 04 27Article 355976

KNUST Prof. Amoako Baah's Teaching is Almost Useless (I)

Read Comments Comments (54)

• francis kwarteng 9 years ago

Dear Prof. Lungu,

Simply brilliant!

Can't wait to read the rest!

Bravo!

• Raila Odinga 9 years ago

He goes off anytime anywhere.There are times when I wonder if he is alright up there.This is the kind of man who spends little time in the classroom and more time firing off.

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

Amoako Baah is no different from Ahoofe,Kobina Kennedy and Sarfo.These folks masquerade as intellectuals and engage in highfalutin and useless talk.If you put them in small leadership positions,they would shit in their pants ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

baah,baah baah that is the bleating of Prof Baah . Can you imagine KNUST assembling for politics instead of working to produce machines and equipment for manufacture and grow the economy.Yes Prof Baah is useless

• ICONIC-07 9 years ago

POST-NKRUMAH SO-CALLED PROFESSORS, THE LIKES OF UGLY AMOAKO-BAAH LACK PURPOSE CRITICAL THINKING INTELLECTUAL POWER

EDUCATED-ILLITERATE AMOAKO-BAAH OPENLY DISGRACED HIMSELF IN A DEBATE WITH HIGHLY INTELLIGENT DR. AKORSAH W ...

• Matey 9 years ago

Amoako Baah, Ahoofe et al. Now you can read and come to terms with the fact that your bogus vocabulary and incoherent English ?abbage you forced down the decent minds of readers can indeed be made nonsense with. There now has ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

ICONIC-07,

YOUR: "...INTELLECTUAL ACCOUNTABILITY..."

WE SAY: We will do our part, so the "professors" can do their best parts for the students under their care in Nkrumah's Ghana.

That, we can promise!

Greetings!

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Common Sense still eluding these slothful Nkrumaist. The unattractive Nkrumah's old CPP is now fragmented and slowly crumbling to oblivion under the very scintillating watch of these rubble rousing cretins. But it seems not ...

• Dr Policapp Twumasi 9 years ago

The lots and the likes of Baah seriously put the advancement of Ghana in the reverse gear. What has Baah really achieved for Ghana? He is intellectually behaving like an imbicile. I would have thought with his professorship, ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Dr Policapp Twumasi,

YOUR: "...How could a professor (Baah) make reference to a 4yrs old situation whilst there are most up to date -recent data available?

OUR COMMENT: Good question, particularly given that he has so m ...

• KIA 9 years ago

To say that Nkrumah's followers today are lazy thinkers is not the same as deriding Nkrumah or his ideas. The greatest challenge for Nkrumaism today is that its followers are more dogmatic than Nkrumah himself, who, for inten ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Tweaa: pat my back make I pat yours!

• wise man 9 years ago

write articles that will profess solutions to the manifold problems in our society and stop this politically motivated hate articles!

• persoba 9 years ago

He is incompetent and runs around Maryland and DC are as an uncerytified Africanist.I wonder how many books he has written.

He can not compare himself with Proffessor Baah in any way shape or form.

Lungu is just a ha ...

• Dr. Otto 9 years ago

Both Lungu and Kwarteng have no academic degrees they only run the mouth to seek public attention.

Besides Lungu is an Ewe and Kwarteng is a disgfaceful Fanti and we all know how most Ewes are.

• John,Tema 9 years ago

You've done the same wrong thing that Prof Lungu was trying to do by attacking Prof Amoako-Baah's personality.Was Osagyefo's regime faultless?Good leaders always leave behind good successors,why was Nkrumah's achievement not ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Don't you know that Ghana is still under Nkrumah's influence and using Nkrumah's policies?Find out and tell me what is new in Ghana?Thank you.

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

And you call yourself Dr. Otto!

• Dr. Otto 9 years ago

At last the Ewe in Lungu is out for everybody to see clearly. They are selfish, greedy, hypocrites, wicked and care-less. That is exactly the real charachteristic of an Ewe. They will kill to take Position.

• Dr Leonard, James 9 years ago

Otto, with all your so called Dr, you are still thinking that only academic qualifications means intelligence? This is daft if that's how you think. My uneducated grandfather is more intelligent than you because he could pass ...

• Yoofi 9 years ago

Good one there

• persoba 9 years ago

OFUI you are posting around washington blaa blaa blaa for shit.We know you just like the other self styled uncredentialed environmentalist in Maryland.Full of shit.

All your posting on this forum just depict your hollown ...

• lan 9 years ago

This IDIDOT lUNGU ROAMING AROUND DC and Maryland as an Africanist is shit.

Amoako Baah is published scholar whilst lungu is no where nearer to Baah.

• Ekow 9 years ago

These useless Ewes should be sent back to Togo

• Sam 9 years ago

Brother Lungu, thanks for this write-up and let me say this: You are very lenient with this mentally sick amoako baah. His teaching is completely and utterly useless. It is very sad that we have such idiotic minds teaching ou ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

This is a useless article. I have wasted my time to read this thrash from an Nkrumah worshiper.

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

This is a 3-part essay. Part 2 and Part 3 should be online on Wednesday and Friday, thereabout!

So, if you can, you will have more than one opportunity to explain "useless" using Prof Amoako Baah's definition(s).

• Amartey Amah 9 years ago

Thanks so very much Prof Lungu, I can wait to do some academic gleaning and serious logical analysis over here

• Tagoe 9 years ago

What a piece! Hope he reads it with rapt attention and pass it on to his allies in the person of Ahoofe, Akurang and the rest. Keep them coming prof. Lungu.

• Charles Agtbenu 9 years ago

Prof Lungu, it seems to me all the quotes from Prof Amoako are in his favour. Lungu rather loses the arguments based on the quotes. Amoako is damn right and puts value on human and society thinkers and not infrastructure bui ...

• STEVE 9 years ago

Prof Lungu is a waste product, he has at long last thrown himself to the dogs with his tribal baseless attacks.

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Charles Agtbenu,
    Nkrumah was benevolent, even to his enemies!

Keep reading!

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

What hve Lungus and Kwarteng achieved? Nothing. Except that they have developed the habit of demonizing Akan intellectuals!

• kweku 9 years ago

What actually was the article about? Where is the response ? you only quoted things that were reported to have said by professor Amoako Baah. If you don't have anything sensible to write, please leave this platform. Those of ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

kweku,
    Expect Part II and III this week.

Greetings!!

• Amartey Amah 9 years ago

Kweku your mind is utterly amateurish to read and understand this article. Sorry guy,some things are for men only

• Boy Sakate 9 years ago

We do not need your part2 and part 3. They are not necessary in my opinion. Iwill not read them to waste my time.

• LUCY 9 years ago

DEBATE: PROF AKOSA: 95%; DR. RICHARD AMOAK BAAH: 25%. SHAME POLITICAL SCIENCE LECTURER!!!

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

LUCY,
    Up to this point, we've not even paid attention to what Prof Akosa said. We do not k now and we don't even care.

But it is information for us, to know that:
    "PROF AKOSA: 95%;
    DR. RICHARD AMOAK BAAH: 25%"

As ...

• wofayaw- Lawra 9 years ago

Amoako is a mad man roaming in knust compus

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 9 years ago

The only achievement that the Nkrumaists can cite for Nkrumah is his unparalleled infrastructural development of the country. This is even a wash when one considers the billions he inherited from the colonial government; and ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Tell me the achievement of Busia and Danquah in Ghana.So all the scholars,professionals,artisans and farmers that were trained under Nkrumah's administration gone waste?I have no doubt in my mind that SAS and Baah Amoako them ...

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

Sarfo is terribly sick.He is the only lawyer in America with JD(LLB), who uses the appellation "Dokita".Not even President Obama(JD,Harvard and the first black editor of the Harvard Law Review - as well as a former law profe ...

• NOKWARE ASA 9 years ago

Just stop calling the caricature doctor, he is SAS, Esquire, whether he likes it or not.

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

And the back and forth continues between the Nkrumahists and the Danquahists. The so-called debate goes on unabated, and it is Ghana that suffers, because nowhere among those arguing are future-oriented suggestions offered t ...

• NOKWARE ASA 9 years ago

The combatants are speechless, or their computers broke down?

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

MARCUS AMPADU,
    This is a special case!

Maybe, if "Emeritus Prof. Allotey" is reading your comment, he will come out and address what he said about solar energy being too expensive as a solution.

As for us, we thought w ...

• MARCUSAMPADU 9 years ago

"As for us ?" .. You and who? May I ask.
    I will like to know when, this interminable back and forth comes to an end, Prof. Lungi?

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

...............In the language of our other Ghana-centered colleague, Francis Kwarteng, "We Shall Return!".

Will be corrected in final essay!

Our apologies for the error!

• BERNARD 9 years ago

Can someone please explain to Amoako Baah that KNUST, stands for Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology and not JB Danquah University of science and technology . He would have earned my respect if he had chosen n ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Good question!

And we have more questions for Professor Amoako Baah coming up, in Part II and Part III!

• Curteous 9 years ago

seriously is Amoako Baah a lecturer?? the man is so daft to the extent....I always switched my radio off whenever I heard him talking.

• kofi kwateng 9 years ago

Nkrumah was a complete mess,for those who compare him to God and believe that he was never wrong,that is your cup of tea.

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Dr.Kwame Nkrumah was an opportunist.His socialist mentality is what has infected majority of Ghanaians,and causing the over-dependence on government for job creation and the massive corruption in the public sector.
    In the se ...