You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 04 26Article 355771

Anlo-Ewe Goons Will Destroy Joy-Fm

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

So where is the truth in your story? No names?

• SERVANT OF GOD 9 years ago

WITH ALL UR EDUCATION YOU STILL BASE ALL UR THINKING ON TRIBE. THATS A SHAME. WHEN ARE U GOING TO GROW UP?

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

Ignorant to the highest level,are you quoting or what, because Akuffo Addo can't be president of Ghana even if you write this in the skies.

• The Ewe 9 years ago

The name Ewe alone is a curse, they are wrong and primitive people who leave in darkness. They see only themselves and accept nothing but theirs alone hence their primitiveness.

• THE TRUTH 9 years ago

Asantes want to dominate Ghana. No question about that. The name Ewe sends fears and chills within their (Asantes) blood vessels. Ewes are just too SMART for than Asantes. For beginners, just check the Universities enrollment ...

• THEO 9 years ago

"Ewes are just just too SMART for than Asantes"

Asantes can't speak English but you can, huh?

Check the University enrollment and the Asantes are two to one to Ewes.

You rapists are raping your daughters out of junio ...

• MAKA MAKA 9 years ago

We Asantes are known drug dealers, prostitutes, and deal with human parts for sikaduro. Ask a 45 years or older Nigerian what Ghana women from Ashani and " 2-Laila " means. (A FUCK for 2 Nairas). The Asante TUTU girls could ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

Are you sure Asantes are Studying in overseas? They are doing everything else besides studying. Check Ghanaian inmates in jail in overseas. There is even one in California jail for rape!!!
    See these names
    Raymond Kwame Ama ...

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

A 24 year old eweman called Segbefia arrested for duping a Korea businessman of $375000 in the States. Go to ghanaweb and read it you dimwitted monkey.

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

You are the first IDIOT and THIEF here. Is your name JD Mahama? So even you have to steal the President's name? You Asantes are in Jails all over the world. Some were even on Death row in Libya during Ghadaffi days!!!

• ????? 9 years ago

Man Fathers 9 Kids With Daughter, Pleads For Forgiveness

Agbofa Yao Hateka, the 47-year-old fetish priest who fathered nine kids with daughter has pleaded with a Sogakope circuit court to forgive him his sins ...

• BEN 9 years ago

IDIOT, NONE OF THE NAMES HERE ARE ASANTE.

AMANKWAH IS AKYEM

FRIMPONG IS KWAHU

AMOATEN I BONO

• Baba john 9 years ago

Tell him

• AFARI GYAN IS CORRUPT 9 years ago

INWARD-LOOKING SISTER-FUCKING FOOLS. IF YOU BABOONS THINK YOU ARE SO SMART, WHY DON'T YOU STAY PUT IN YOUR FUCKING REGION BUT KEEP RUNNING TO OTHER REGIONS? YOU FUCKERS ARE EVEN AFRAID TO VISIT YOUR FUCKING REGION.

• AHA 9 years ago

Asante Julor

• REEPE. 9 years ago

How many Ewes are doing shoe shine in the asante region? Is it not pitty your claim to be rich but polishing the poors footwears?

• agbormo 9 years ago

Do you see the shoeshine boys in Accra? They came all the way from kumasi....avu koklo

• EFO GODLY 9 years ago

You kura, where your head dey? wey thing concern Afari Gyan for here? No wonder you were not able to complete even your basic education.

• siaw 9 years ago

That is what makes we, Ewes smart people and more importantly intelligent in Ghana.No size.

• JAMES, USA 9 years ago

TO BE HONEST THIS AN WOULD CONTRIBUTE TO THE DOWNFALL OF THE NPP IN THE NEXT ELECTIONS BY HIS TRIBAL COMMENTS. HE HAS NOT LEARNT ANY LESSONS FROM THE GENOCIDAL COMMENTS MADE BY HIS TRIBESMEN IN THE PAST, WHICH UNDENIABLY AFFE ...

• ME MAN NTI 9 years ago

Ashantis want to dominate Ghana and so what ?Ashantis are true and authentic Ghanaians whilst you joined Ghana by plebiscite in 1956. You claim to know everything under the sun but you are the most failures in government, the ...

• Baba john 9 years ago

Do u think u are better than any Ewe? Fooooool

• fooolish Ashanti's 9 years ago

that's the mindset of a douche bag,....so myopic n tactless........this statement of urs is born outta idiocy........

• Cut The Crap 9 years ago

Your Insanity isYour Biggest Problem !

Just look at yourself in the mirror. !

Your inferiority complex which obviously drives you has morphed into insanity !

• TEE 9 years ago

DESTROYING OUR MOTHERLAND

• JKK 9 years ago

Stop using that incorrect term. It's almost an oxymoron - very incongruous. People are Anlos or Ewes, not a combination of both! The Anlos in particular call themselves "Anlo", nothing else.

After all, nobody says Akyem-A ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Yes, there is something called Anlo_Ewe. There are sub groups of Ewes, eg, Anlo_Ewe, Avenor_Ewe

• Alegba 9 years ago

Yaw, JKK is trying to educate some of you but you have it in your thick head not wanting to learn.

• JKK 9 years ago

How many people have you heard calling themselves (or being called by others) Avenor-Ewe or Tongu-Ewe or Asorgli-Ewe or Akpini-Ewe or Gbi-Ewe? How many Ewes have you heard referring to the Anlos as Anlo-Ewe? They don't. Only ...

• THE TRUTH 9 years ago

Dont you get what that mis-schooled idiot is trying with this article? He has been attacking and insulting Ewes for a long time. The Ewes are still SOLID and UNITED. So this is a desperate attempt to divide Ewes and then atta ...

• Ankomah 9 years ago

I doubt what this faceless man calling himself okoampoa,kwame whose name cannot be found in any faculty list at NCC,is teaching his students!.
    You describe others as animals,yet you want to get a 30% vote with the same peopl ...

• REEPE. 9 years ago

He is simply not one so don't bother yourself. That okoampoa or whoever he is just a poor social critic. He has a paper called certificate but not a knowledge called school. So leave them. 30% votes with this kind of centi ...

• ghanaian 9 years ago

Sour grapes.....hatred out of envy

• ghanaian 9 years ago

At least we they do decent work

• Klinker 9 years ago

Where from this ghost again? Nana should call this npp appendage to order. Tell Nana Akomea that his dream of getting 30% of votes from the Volta Region has been shattered. NPP should not think of getting even 1%. And to you ...

• AHA 9 years ago

If you read all these, the only thing that comes to mind is FEAR OF EWES

• ME MAN NTI 9 years ago

Apuuuuuuuuuuuutoooooooooo tweeeeeaaaa my fooooot. Ashantis fear you for what ? Did you bring any war to them and they runaway ? Or snatching them in the night in Accra to execute them during your bogus revolution make you thi ...

• Esi 9 years ago

NDC/NPP do not own Ghana, neither do any of the ethnic groups. Ghana belongs to all of us, we had better realize we have this in common, rather than seek out insignificant things that divide us.

• kusasi 9 years ago

after his mental rehabilitation last month he will start to grow up

• Sly Stone 9 years ago

...yet you end up not mentioning any name!
    What exactly is your point anyway?

• Gado 9 years ago

Kwame Akoampa, are you a real NPP suppoter or you just enjoy yourself in writing to insult others who are not politiclly on your side? Let me tell you and all those who think like you that insults and looking down upon other ...

• NABA 9 years ago

Honest. I don't get his point!!

• sam 9 years ago

This pathetic tribalistic fool never stops to amaze me. How a grown man can be such childish and stupid. So hate ewe people so what. Your hatred for them will not change anything till you die. Coward

• agenda 2020 indeed 9 years ago

Foolish proff with useless piece, Black short animals asantes

• Thessa 9 years ago

Ewes are worse than animals. Animals don't even fuck their daughters but Ewes do.

You Ewes are filthy and smell worse than pigs.

• buhari 9 years ago

Ewes don't fuck their mothers but ashantis do. u stinking dirty baboons are worse than Ewes.

• Joe 9 years ago

when will this incestuous tribal animal grow?

• Mawuena 9 years ago

To be honest, I can't get the import if this article. As for the derogatory remarks against Ewes, may God forgive you. Maybe, you need a diplomat certificate. Do you really hold a PhD?

• Crossfire 9 years ago

Okoampa, your head like shit tank, am sorry for your mum for going pain and suffering to bring forth a log head like you who washes his face upward, your far right fascists and tribal supremacists called NPP will remain where ...

• Malike 9 years ago

Does this pea-brained okampa know that the best Broadcaster to emerge from Africa in the last five decades, Komla Dumor, was at Joy FM? He put joyfm streets ahead of other stations. Perhaps you are daft enough not to know tha ...

• JKK 9 years ago

Komla Dumor's hometown is given as Aflao. If this is true, then the man was not Anlo because the people of Aflao are not Anlos. They don't call themselves Anlos and they don't speak Anlo either!

They say his grandfather wa ...

• nzo ekangaki 9 years ago

You're too verbose,write a simple English,which a common man in de street can understand,besides,u need to absolve self from ethnocentric-ism and bigotry to attract wider readership.

• Sena 9 years ago

Fools I will organize ewe hating demo at independent squere ..after which we will cook a big bowl of animal toilet to eat...so we will be happy forever

• Sam 9 years ago

Then the Ewes men will go home and incestuously molest their own daughters.

• sampson 9 years ago

i wonder the school that gave him phd. To the level of your education, you still blame someone for your misfortune? Shame on you mr'phd' holder

• sampson 9 years ago

and to those insulting the Ewes i don't blame you. All you hope for life is to steal what belongs to another person.

• Somuah 9 years ago

Even the Gas know Ewes are all thieves and hence Ewe julor

• General 9 years ago

everyone knows that all the junkie pick pockets in the streets of Tudu and Circle are ashanti dogs.

• BillyG 9 years ago

Why should I even respond to a mad person from a lazy tribe huh? An idiot is always an idiot.Dirty people

• T. K. K ADU-GYAMFI EFFISCO ASHANTI RE 9 years ago

Mr. Editor, it will do Ghana a great deal of good if your outfit does not public all insulting and abusive articles and rejoinders from now as your continuous publications will be the engine for any unwarranted disaster. Than ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Mr Effisco, publish not public

• Esi 9 years ago

Well said. There are too many articles like this on Ghanaweb. It is unfortunate they are automatically published without any editorial insight.

• BillyG 9 years ago

If it is tribal war that u people want in Ghana,why don't u people go ahead and declare it? Stupid Akans.lazy people who always want quick money hence about 70% of Ur tribesmen are false prophets and pastors. If it is war th ...

• ME MAN NTI 9 years ago

Who are lazy than you,you who steal anywhere you go. Visit all the prisons in Ghana and you will know you have the largest population even you steal cassava,fowl and duck. What have you done to benefit our country that you jo ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Joy fm has made the right decision in not publishing your anti-ewe articles. I have always wondered why Ghanaweb continues to publish your articles as they are shallow, tribalistic and damn right disrespectful to a section of ...

• Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D. 9 years ago

Let those fools and cretins in this forum get this: The Trokosi bastards at "The Informer" trashy newspaper took the battle to our doorstep, trying to decide for us which media organization Nana Akufo-Addo ought to be grantin ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Don't count on the support of President Kufuor and his ardent followers to suport your bigoted crusade, after all the perverted, lascivious insults you rained on him and J. H. Mensah and Alan Kyeremateng.

You have no humi ...

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

Imagine kwame, as a communication minister in Ghana should his uncle win the next general election?Ghana will be burning big time.

• Joe 9 years ago

Absolutely well said!

• Esi 9 years ago

I am sure even Nana will disown you, Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe.

But in all seriousness, I won't make fun of you, because our minds are quite fragile, and mental health is not something we should take for granted. Please get he ...

• Mawufemor 9 years ago

Rubbish, upon rubbish. Y do u fear and hate ewes? Is it their fault they went to sch? They did nt beg for the job? They were more competent dan ur trible mates dus y the got the job. Enough of this billshit. Tell ur ppl to go ...

• LYDIA 9 years ago

First of all, did the management of joyfm go to those trokosis to employ them because there were no qualified people ? Or the trokosis applied for jobs? You people were looking for jobs and he an akan employed you,and now you ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Retarded and evil Okoamapa-Ahoofe, your hate-mongering only serves to expose the hypocritical cloud surrounding your clueless serial loser Akufo-Addo, for it's no secret that that's the person for whom you serve as an evil an ...

• K. Boakye 9 years ago

"... although I had the occasion nearly twenty years ago to be featured on Joy-Fm Radio." Say what? Did I read you right. Joy FM must have really ran out of program material to invite you (THE CHIEF OF ALL IDIOTS IN THE UNIVE ...

• prince 9 years ago

Ah!! Has this man gone to school? And WHO gave him a certificate? I feel sorry for the people he deprived by sitting in their place. The school that produced this kind is poisoning society

• osei tutu 9 years ago

The stupid man needs a mental check up

• Marcus Chris Lawson 9 years ago

This so called journalist knows nothing besides the Anlo Ewe bashing . Where at all did this guy studied his journalism that he has no moral conscience deciphering a sense of morality . If he is indeed a true Ghanaian, not on ...

• agbormo 9 years ago

Pea-brain okpoampa did you carefully give a thought about what you wrote. I wonder what species of animal you belong to.

• Matey 9 years ago

"Dr" Okoampa, have you done any serious analysis of the rejoinders that your article had elicited? Can you after reading through these rejoinders continue to pride yourself as an intellectual whose work promotes social happi ...

• Ricky 9 years ago

Useless tribal bigot, okuampa.
    Idiot, I wonder why you are refusing to grow with your brain.

• peeeee 9 years ago

I didn't waste my time to read article bit. Am disappointed that you know such a title is tribalistic bigotry and wont help society,,,be a Ghanaian nothing else