Ghanaians MUST apologise to black Africans and the whole of black race in general, for introducing 'Black on Black Discriminations' through the satanic ACO order in the 60s by that Demented, Wicked and Eurocentric Asshanti Kofi Abrefa Busia, (that has now metamorphosed into blacks killing blacks in mama Africa). Ghanaians sowed the 'SATANIC SEEDS OF XENOPHOBIC HATRED' on the soil of mama Africa in the 60s. That is a fact! Never in the history of mama Africa that you sees your fellow black Africans as 'Aliens'; but thanks to the Ghanaians xenophobic ACO's PRECEDENT, Africans are not only 'DISCRIMINATING' against themselves but are now killings each others. That was Ghanaians legacy to Africa. What a SHAME indeed!
Although, Ghanaians introduced ACO to get rid of Nigerians who were prospering in Ghana then, out of ENVINESS, konkonsa, back biting, pull him down and JEALOUSY, but their satanic acts has now turns Africans into SAVAGES in the eyes of the whole world. What a shame.
Moreover, many mansions "owned" by many Ghanaians were confiscated from Nigerians or forced the Nigerian owners to sell to them, (UNDER DURESS), at prices which could not buy the cement used to build the houses at the time. Ghanaians are sitting on STOLEN PROPERTIES. This is an 'OPEN SECRET.' Ghanaians decendants and beneficiaries of that HEINOUS ACO acts would surely die of GUILTY CONSCIENCE, (UNTIL THEY MAKE A RESTITUTIONS AND PULICLY APOLOGISE TO NIGERIA DESCENDATS' OF THE VICTIMS OF WICKED AND SATANIC ASSHANTI KOFI ABREF BUSIA, ACO), THEN...??? I RESERVED MY COMMENT.
I hereby DEMAND that Ghanaians government and the people of Ghana MUST apologised to Nigerians victims of that Satanic Asshanti Kofi Abrefa Busia's ACO, (and RETURN their stolen properties), and the whole of Africans and black race in general for 'PLANTING THE SEEDS OF HATRED' and 'BLACK ON BLACK DISCRIMINATIONS' on the soil of mama Africa. Is that too much to ask for?
SARPONG 10 years ago
Ghanaians should be aware that this Nemesis guy is not a Nigerian but an Ewe guy masquerading as a Nigerian to hide his inborn hatred against Asantes.
He is a coward who cannot even be proud of who he is but cowardly hidin ... read full comment
Ghanaians should be aware that this Nemesis guy is not a Nigerian but an Ewe guy masquerading as a Nigerian to hide his inborn hatred against Asantes.
He is a coward who cannot even be proud of who he is but cowardly hiding behind Nigeria nationality to propagate his ethnocentric stupidities. This inferiority "complexed" idiot Ewe should be told to take a hike.
Kojo T 10 years ago
It is your type that cause the nonsense of Afrophobia.Does it mater what Nemesis is? What he has said is true .We housed a Mkhize family and worked along side the Black South Africans Of course NPP wanted apartheid and called for dialogue with the racists.No wonder you did not have to sacrifice for S A liberation .For those of us who value life and African Unity the tragedy is a disaster .It is a victory for the ma te me ho which is why you can post this nonsense
FUNNY THAT 10 years ago
You are a fool . Try to get yourself aquainted with the history of NPP before you start to write such a scum. A fool the called Nemesis has cganged his ugly background to to refer hiself as as Kojo T ahat a coward.
NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 10 years ago
Leave Kojo T alone. I don't even know him. I am what I am. NEMESIS RADAR,UK!! PROUDLY NAIJA.
KORKU ZIKPUITOR 10 years ago
SARPONG, WHEN WOULD YOU BE REAL FOR ONES. WHEREEVER THE GUY COMES FROM, RIGHTLY OR WRONGLY, HE WAS TALKING TO ALL GHANAIANS NOT ONLY THE ASHANTES. THE POINT HE STRESSED WHICH COULD BE YOUR CONCERN WAS THAT KOFI ABREFA BUSIA WAS AN ASANTE!. WHAT I THOUGHT YOU SHOULD HAV DONE WAS TO TACTICALLY AND ASSERTIVELY CORRECT NEMESIS THAT KOFI ABREFA BUSIA WAS A BRONG AHAFO MAN BUT NOT AN ASANTE!!. DWELLING ON TRIBAL INSTIGATION WOULD NOT DO YOU ANY GOOD, SARPONG!!
Lab 10 years ago
No need to correct him he should think before writing
Lab 10 years ago
Thanx bro
Thanx bro
FUNNY THAT 10 years ago
You are sick you need a psychiatrist. What a scum you are . Had it not been Ghanaians you Nigerians would still been wearing fugu. Was it not Ghanaians who introduced jeans to Nigerians in the 1980's. Was it not through Ghana that you Ghanaians got your independence. Despite your oil you dirty yourubas are now runnung away from nigeria to Ghana. You are a damned fool. stop cleaning toilets in London an go back to your damned youruba village
FUNNY THAT 10 years ago
think you should potentially be brought to some form of legal process for your comment. Your IP address will have been logged and (unless you are a far, far more clever individual than your comment suggests) it will be a simple matter of procedure to identify your broadband provider, and then your full details and home address.
Kwabena Yeboah 10 years ago
Nemesis may have Busia's ethnicity and date wrong, but he is right on point. I am surprised you are resorting to threats and intimidation in a public forum where anonymity is protected. Tell me, in what jurisdiction are you going to seek redress for Nemesis' comments?
But let me get to the point. Why do find Nemesis' comments so offensive to the point of threatening him? Is it because your pride as a Ghanaian, or an Asante is hurt, or perhaps for partisan politics. There is no denying that Ghana under Dr. K.A. Busia was the first African country to implement Aliens Compliance Order in the early 70s. I am sorry, but you have no clue how inhuman this order destroyed the lives of those who were affected, mind you, not only Nigerians, but all our neighbours.
Suppose our neighbours had retaliated and issued similar order in their respective countries as Nigeria did. What do you think would have happened in the region? Or you have not thought of that scenario? Calm down and let cooler heads prevail, because I am ashamed of this part of our history and I think you should be ashamed too as we all have become sojourners.
JAMES OWUSU 10 years ago
BUT SARPONG, NEMESIS IS RIGHT THOUGH. HIS FACTS ARE ABSOLUTELY SPOT ON. UNLESS YOU WERE NOT BORN OR OLD ENOUGH TO KNOW WHAT WAS HAPPENING IN THE GHANAIAN COMMUNITIES. THE ALLIANT COMPLIANCE ORDER WAS INHUMANE, DISCRIMINATORY AND BARBARIC FOREIGN POLICY TO BE IMPLEMENTED BY ANY ORDER. PP, LED BY K.A BUSIA WAS JUST POLITICALLY UNINTELLIGENT AND NAIVE. AND DON'T DENY IT SARPONG, SOME GHANAIANS BENEFITED GREATLY FROM THE ACO IN THE 60s. YES SOME NIGERIANS HAD THEIR PROPERTIES LOOTED TO THE BONE BY GHANAIANS. GET IT RIGHT SARPONG. NEMESIS BEING AN EWE OR NOT IS IRRELEVANT. DEAL WITH THE CONTENT. YOU SOUND LIKE YOUR COUSIN, DR OLOAMPA AHOOFE!
Lab 10 years ago
Pls this writer is a fool
Oheneba Fredua Okronto 10 years ago
Thank you very much for this excellent piece. One of the greatest tragedies of today's Africa is not poverty, corruption and economic inequality (yes, these evils are obviously important and not to be ignored), but the woeful lack of a sense of history--a history that stretches right to the dawn of human existence-and Africa's contribution to that history.
The second tragedy is the incredible lack of vision on the part of the current leaders of Africa--from politicians to the intellectual elite as well as business leaders. There is zilch appreciation for greatness and virtually no intellectual curiosity about the past and present. Forget about bequething a better future for the next generation--it is an alien concept to Africa's current crop of leaders. Just listen to the lame statement made by Jacob Zuma, the President of South Africa on attacks by his fellow South Africans against immigrants from other African countries. The late President Mandela of eternal memory would have used this tragic occasion to lift the spirits of all Africans and assured them of the ties that bind all Africans(along the lines of Kofi Otabil's current discourse)and consoled the victims of xenophobia in terms that would bring tears to all.
On the current shameful xenophobia coming out of Soth Africa, Kwame Nkrumah is turning in his grave. And W.E.B. DuBois, who in his old age migrated from the United States to make Ghana his country of everlasting rest in Africa, would be in disbelief the mindset of current African leaders and the status of African leadership across the board.
So, what suggestions do I have to remedy the hopeless situation I just condemned? ZILCH! JUST LIKE MY GENERATION--I HAVE ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO CONTRIBUTE! OVER TO YOU, YOUNG FOLKS--THE FUTURE IS IN YOUR HANDS!
KING LOMOTEY 10 years ago
Blame the weak and incompetent Zuma administration in Suth Africa. The ANC govt. has failed to provide jobs to the youth of South Africa. Deserves to be voted out in the next election.
PERSCOBA 10 years ago
Anyemi, that is why we must get rid of MAHMAMA-incompetence.loot and share.Chinese
Pierro 10 years ago
Well written kofi, but what do you expect from lame and toothless leaders from sister African to do ?would be shocked to the marrow if the giant of Africa slept on this issue. God Bless Ghana, with or without leaders
Appletus 10 years ago
A well crafted piece! I enjoyed it.
Ghanaman THE REAL 10 years ago
I'm completely saddened by the myopic Zulu Chief and the ignorant South Africans being misled by him! Have they forgotten so soon about the many of their compatriots who were given shelter in various African countries when they fled from their own country during the apartheid struggles including some of their current leaders? I personally saw several of them who were given scholarships to various higher institutions Ghana. Sadly, this is what happens when short sighted naive people only think with their stomachs instead of their brains!! Madiba Mandela of blessed memory must be turning in his grave!!!
PERSCOBA 10 years ago
The corruption that takes away money for development,schools,business et etc causes people to seek "daily bread" elsewhere. BLAME NDC!!!!!
Fiifi Amaky 10 years ago
Kofi,your article is insightful and thoughtful.Let us all chew on it.
Akuabia 10 years ago
I agree. This is a beautiful and prescient article. I have also been thinking that perhaps the persons in South Africa who have started attacking other Africans are agent provocateurs and are doing this for money. Unfortunately their are many of us who chase money and will do anything for 1 or 2 American dollars. I do agree with the author of this article; we need to learn our history so we can change our present and begin to build our future as one African People.
Kwasi Agyei 10 years ago
The many sacrifices many African nations made towards the defeat of apartheid has been lost on many South Africans of the likes of Goodwill Zwelithini. In one of the numerous trials that Mandela went through, Nkrumah smuggled Gyeke Darko in South Africa to defend him at the peril of his life. The mother of the Deputy the writer referred to worked as a nurse at Ridge Hospital. Ghana was home to many freedom fighters from many southern African countries. Many South Africans in the high echelons of their society were educated free of charge in Ghana. It seems the problem South Africans face is the psychological violence apartheid wreaked on them to be able to appreciate the contributions other Africans made to ensure their eventual freedom. The history of the struggles against apartheid is lost on most South Africans.
Ghanaians MUST apologise to black Africans and the whole of black race in general, for introducing 'Black on Black Discriminations' through the satanic ACO order in the 60s by that Demented, Wicked and Eurocentric Asshanti Ko ...
He is a coward who cannot even be proud of who he is but cowardly hidin ...
It is your type that cause the nonsense of Afrophobia.Does it mater what Nemesis is? What he has said is true .We housed a Mkhize family and worked along side the Black South Africans Of course NPP wanted apartheid and called ...
SARPONG, WHEN WOULD YOU BE REAL FOR ONES. WHEREEVER THE GUY COMES FROM, RIGHTLY OR WRONGLY, HE WAS TALKING TO ALL GHANAIANS NOT ONLY THE ASHANTES. THE POINT HE STRESSED WHICH COULD BE YOUR CONCERN WAS THAT KOFI ABREFA BUSIA W ...
Thanx bro
You are sick you need a psychiatrist. What a scum you are . Had it not been Ghanaians you Nigerians would still been wearing fugu. Was it not Ghanaians who introduced jeans to Nigerians in the 1980's. Was it not through Ghana ...
think you should potentially be brought to some form of legal process for your comment. Your IP address will have been logged and (unless you are a far, far more clever individual than your comment suggests) it will be a simp ...
Nemesis may have Busia's ethnicity and date wrong, but he is right on point. I am surprised you are resorting to threats and intimidation in a public forum where anonymity is protected. Tell me, in what jurisdiction are you g ...
BUT SARPONG, NEMESIS IS RIGHT THOUGH. HIS FACTS ARE ABSOLUTELY SPOT ON. UNLESS YOU WERE NOT BORN OR OLD ENOUGH TO KNOW WHAT WAS HAPPENING IN THE GHANAIAN COMMUNITIES. THE ALLIANT COMPLIANCE ORDER WAS INHUMANE, DISCRIMINATORY ...
Thank you very much for this excellent piece. One of the greatest tragedies of today's Africa is not poverty, corruption and economic inequality (yes, these evils are obviously important and not to be ignored), but the woeful ...
I'm completely saddened by the myopic Zulu Chief and the ignorant South Africans being misled by him! Have they forgotten so soon about the many of their compatriots who were given shelter in various African countries when th ...
I agree. This is a beautiful and prescient article. I have also been thinking that perhaps the persons in South Africa who have started attacking other Africans are agent provocateurs and are doing this for money. Unfortunate ...
The many sacrifices many African nations made towards the defeat of apartheid has been lost on many South Africans of the likes of Goodwill Zwelithini. In one of the numerous trials that Mandela went through, Nkrumah smuggled ...