You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 04 12Article 354003

Practice Foundations Of Nkrumahism

Read Comments Comments (47)

• TEE 8 years ago

IT WILL TAKE ME TWO DAYS TO FINISH READING

• PROPHET OF TRUTH 8 years ago

I love this. Thank you for an intelligent post. Keep it coming. Nkrumah was hated by the same people who hated Mandela, Biko, Malcolm X and Matin Luther King jr.

• YAW 8 years ago

Hi Francis,do you remember the book I recommended for you? [lawless world]. I just found out the author is one of the Lawyers fighting for Ghana in their maritime dispute with Ivory Coast.I wish him well.Btw,he is P Sands.

• francis kwarteng 8 years ago

Dear Brother YAW,

Yes I recall your recommending two books for me.

Wow! This is very interesting. This world is a small place, you know!

I have not got the books yet but hope to in the near future. I will definitely ...

• cojo opoku 8 years ago

Please enough of Nkrumah. The man's party is irrelevant in the politics of today and that makes this a silly discussion of pedantic academic folly.

• Tomm 8 years ago

This idiot Kwarteng has nothing going on in his life. He is married to Nkrumah ghost.

• PROPHET OF TRUTH 8 years ago

THEY HATE ANY LEADER WHO LOVED AFRICA.

Dear Cojo Opoku,

It is not enough yet as long as the world exists.

Who in his/her right mind will say he/she is tired of Nkrumah and his innovative ideas?

Anyway what I am doing is not explicitly about the 'person" ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

I disagree. The CPP's political fortunes may be low, but the philosophical ideas of Nkrumah are even more pertinent today throughout the whole of Africa. It explains the plight of Africa - economic, social, religious and all

• TEE 8 years ago

NKRUMAH NEVER DIES PERIOD

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 8 years ago

Nkrumaism is the suspension of one’s analytical reasoning for the cultic worship of Kwame Nkrumah in the belief that he never dies or does no wrong. It is also the wholesale inheritance of Nkrumah’s friends (if any) as he ...

• Kwame Bediako 8 years ago

What do you expect from a subjective and biased quasi-intellectual called DR SAS?

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Dr SAS is a poor specimen of an intellectual RIP

• YAW 8 years ago

Sarfo"s dreadful one-sided article is not only repulsive,it is baseless,narrow,crude and perfectly designed/written to repel thinking and decent people.I don"t have to worship Nkrumah to appreciate his immense contribution to ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law,
    Among all esayists on Ghanaweb, you, Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law, have used them most expletives, and hurled the most insults at essayists, and non-essayists.

Your attempt at projection does not wa ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law,
    Among all esayists on Ghanaweb, you, Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law, have used most expletives, and hurled the most insults at essayists, and non-essayists....

• adumtumi nyansfuo 8 years ago

Preach brother preach

• Just Think 8 years ago

If your father by then call himself "Mate Menwo" then whom are you blaming for the so call one party system. Go to hell he is still the best president Ghana has ever had as well as the Africa continent.

• adumtumi nyansfuo 8 years ago

Nkrumah did nothing credible worthy for Ghana's economy. That is why Ghana is in an economic crisis today. You need to think. I do not have time anymore with stupid Ghanaian shenanigans.

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

THE ESSENCE OF "THAT" ONE PARTY STATE EXPLAINED:

READ: "...For another, Nkrumah extended invitations to Busia, J.A. Braimah, and others in the Opposition to join his government since many of them [leading members of the O ...

Dear Prof. Lungu,

Thanks for your informed critique.

Your take on Ali Mazrui's diagnostic label "the African Condition" is on point.

However, several scholars have offered similar critique of the concept. I have (d ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Thanks!

Theoretically, we are more from the social science/planning perspective. No so much into the mathematics, history, natural science aspects.

But we are glad you mention Rapaport's 1959 paper, which we had forgott ...

Dear Readers,

The following piece "Dead Tyrant" by Riccardo Orizio is about Jean-Bedel Bokassa appeared in the UK-based literary magazine, Granta.

Take note of the relationship among the French leadership, Bokassa, and ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

READ: "...‘My name is Jean Bédel-Bokassa. I was baptized in 1950 at Fréjus, where my old French regiment was based. I received my baptism as thirteenth apostle on July 30, 1970 from Pope Paul VI. I was president from 1966 ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Can't help but add...the potential irony there!

READ: "...They gave me this robe in prison. It comes from Jerusalem,’...‘From Jerusalem. From Jerusalem.’..."

WE MUST ADD: Quite possibly, "robe" made by prisoners " ...

• ADJOA WANGARA 8 years ago

Sure! Francis Kwarteng is highly subject to, the hegemony of superstition, ignorance, illiteracy, inferiority complex, cognitive imbecility and most especially uncritical thinking. These Problems are of course, seriously clou ...

• Kwame Bediako 8 years ago

Homosexual ADJOA -KOJO WANGARA,you have given a vivid description of yourself.You are surely an embodiment of inferiority complex,cognitive imbecility lack of critical thinking.

• Robert Cudjoe 8 years ago

The homosexual and crazy ADJOA WANGARA just escaped from mental hospital.

For a person flaunting his scholarship to Africa and the world, Nkrumah was the alter-ego of several characters in fictional narratives or tragic drama. In the first place, Nkrumah is pretty much like Kurtz, the character in ...

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

What Nkrumah preached and stood for is your typical garden variety political chat argued in most Black barber shop in the US. A guy always comes in spewing his guts out about how the black race must unite and conquer the evil ...

Kwadwo,

I thought you said you were not going to comment on my articles again?

What then are you doing here commenting on the article?

Did you advise SAS to refrain on commenting on my articles?

I don't get you, ...

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Francis, I commented this time because I am having a hard time seeing anything scientific about Nkrumah's socialist political philosophy. All he said was that " we will perish if we don't unite". He said this towards the fin ...

• BOAFO YENA 8 years ago

Truth be told, Kwadwo, how do you spell Nkrumaism, or Nkumahism?

The correct version reveals your politics; even in the barber shop of US.

Where do you stand?

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Boafo, what is your preference? Just tell me, my friend, and I will oblige. Is there a philosophical difference betweeen Nkrumaism and Nkrumahism?

• BOAFO YENA 8 years ago

Don't cowardly skip my question
    with a question; granted the philosophy is the same, my initial question was what is the difference in how one spells Nkrumaism vs. how one spells Nkrumahism?
    Waiting for your response bra ...

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Stylistically, I prefer it without the "h" as it rolls easily on my tongue. What do you think being an ardent Nkrumaist?

Kwadow,

Do you use your rolling tongue to type? Haba! You Danquah-folks can do weird things!

You see how your blind hatred of Nkrumah is making you go crazy! Hahahahaha...

Please could you remind us of the advise you ...

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

To you as well. I guess I couldn't stay away too long. I will say my piece from time to time, but will be civil as always, Francis,

• BOAFO YENA 8 years ago

Your hatred of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, the founder of our nation is mind boggling. To the deplorable extent that you think he accomplished nothing, other than killing Dr. J. B. Danquah.

You are entitled to your opinion however ...

1. Nkrumah accomplished nothing, except the gross satiation of his own personal aggrandizement, and the destruction of the African leadership psyche.

2. My hatred for the man is impossible to describe, and will not be ade ...

• BOAFO YENA 8 years ago

Many JD's who like you rigorously pursued and earned the degree throughout the world, from Obama to multitudes of British prime ministers never append Dr. In front of their names. Esquires they are & were. Drs. are for medica ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

You are trying to sell the idea that Dr. Kwame Nkkrumah is an imposter.

We believe strongly that Nkrumah achieved a lot more in his short life span for Ghana, Africa, and the World, than you will ever achieve in your life ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, BARRISTER-AT LAW, QCL, PLC, DPA, CPA, BA (HONS) {GHANA}, MASTER OF LAWS (LLM) {NEW YORK, USA} PENDING, MEMBER, INTERNATIONAL (WORLD/GLOBAL) BAR ASSOCIATION, MEMBER, COMMONWEALTH LAWYERS ASSOCIATION, ASSO ...

• Jonas Adjei 8 years ago

My research indicates that after Ghana's independence Nkrumah's honoray Doctorate degree was conferred on him by his alma mater,University of Pennsyvania,an Ivy League institution for his remarkable achievement.Nkrumah did no ...

• Nana Amponsem 8 years ago

You’ve written a thesis about Nkrumahism. The editor in the spirit of scholarship has given the audience the opportunity to comment on your article. And what do we see – you are trying your very best to stifle readers fro ...

• Inferiority complex 8 years ago

The Kwarteng guy, has an inferiority complex, that is his problem, hence always fighting peole commenting negatively to his Nkrumahism garbage.

• Appletus 8 years ago

What is this that the argument is about? Nkrumah and the rest, rip, did their part.
    They left legacies for us to discourse on.
    From my perspective, all these leaders could not fix our energy crisis the number of years they ...