You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 03 18Article 350949

Supreme Court ‘to hear Woyome-AG case March 31’

Read Comments Comments (52)

• cha 9 years ago

NDC must go now

• Close Observer 9 years ago

VERY FRUSTRATING! GHANA IS IN TROUBLE.
    MEMBERS OF OUR LOW GRADE LEGISLATURE (PARLIAMENT) LIKE AMASA NAMOALE (BBC NEWS!!!!!!) DON'T DESERVE THE ACCOLADE ''HONOURABLE'' IF OTHER INTELLIGENT MEN AND WOMEN OF INTEGRITY IN PARLIA ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WHY WILL ANYBODY ADD ''HONOURABLE'' TO THIS GUYS NAME? HOW DID WE GET HERE?

Member of Parliament for the La Dadekotopon Constituency, Hon. Nii Amasah Namoalo, claims he would have sued the government in court for more mone ...

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 9 years ago

NDC THINK ALL GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS!! NO WONDER THEIR HEAD IS A DEAD GOAT!!! THIS DEAD GOAT IS SMELLING SO MUCH WE SIMPLY NEED TO BURN IT OFF!! THROW DEAD GOAT MAHAMA AWAY!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

WE KNOW ONLY TWO NAMES, NANA ADDO & BAWUMIA. NANA'S LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS.WE CAN'T PUT OUR TR ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Nana cocaine can never be a president.

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

MOST OF US DO NOT CARE ABOUT THE CRIMINAL PROSECUTION. PLEASE COLLECT THE MONEY BACK TO THE DEPLETED NATIONAL COFFERS NOW!

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Can this woman recuse herself from this case which she has a conflict of interest no matter what she says? And why does she need direction on how to retrieve the money? It is called CONFISCATION - what is complicated about t ...

• OKOMFO ANOKYE 9 years ago

THESE GUYS SHOULD BE AMBUSHED AND KILLED. PERIODE

• mensa 9 years ago

FALKS IT HAS COME TO LIGHT RECENTLY THAT PRODENTIAL BANK HAD PLACE ILLEGAL MTG LIEN ON A LADY HOME IN E.LAGON WITHOUT GIVING HER ANY CONSIDERATION[ MONEY]INSTED THEY PAID HER HUSBAND THE MONEY FOR THE LIEN ON THE HOME HE N ...

• SAM 9 years ago

the lady should not wait and should move against the prudential banksters right away.
    she should give this case to the BMNI to investigate right away

• Yiboe 9 years ago

Ghana is a funny country under Mr Dumsor Dramani Mahama. Somebody stole national mone and it is a drama like Nigerian movie

• koki 9 years ago

She thought she was one of the untouchable and now look?

• ZED 9 years ago

Marrieta Brew seems noble and too good to play politics BUT SAD ENOUGH, SHE IS ALIGNED TO NDC POLITICIANS WHO ARE CONSCIENLESS THIEVES...

• ZED 9 years ago

NDC are CONSCIENCELESS thieves...... Listen to rich David Annan and rich George Lou defending woyome as is there is no poor man or woman in their constituencies..... Wise up Ghanaian voters....

• SIMON PETER 9 years ago

THE GOVERNMENT NEEDS MINISTERS LIKE MRS. MARIETTA BREW APPIAH-OPPONG (formerly Miss Brew) TO STEER THE SHIP TO IT'S FINAL DESTINATION.
    THE NPP HATES HER FOR THE INTEGRITY AND HONOUR THAT SHE HAS BROUGHT TO JOHN MAHAMA'S GOVE ...

• NOVI 9 years ago

Two criminals? No go area

• Agya 9 years ago

You benefitted from the loot...n where is ugly Betty n the other thief? All of you will pay dearly

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A man had been in business for many years and his business was going down the drain and was full of debt. He was seriously contemplating suicide and he didn't know what to do. So he went to his Priest to seek advice.
    He told ...

• True patriot 9 years ago

I wished i could believe dat de NDC is sincere in trying to retrieve our money but i can't...ve we sold our country to such nation wreckers?

• KWAME 9 years ago

MADAD BREW, GOD BE WITH U, AS U PRESS ON TO RETRIEVE THIS UNLAWFUL MONEY PAID TO WOYOME.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

the biggest fool ever in Ghana

• Elator 9 years ago

The world is full of balances; fools and the wise. you are the fool to bance the conversation in the negative way. you wasted your mothers carrying you for nine months, is Dramani a huma being? 24 children from 14 women? Scho ...

• Paul Oduro 9 years ago

Whaaaat 24 children with 14 women? I wonder why...

• Paul Oduro 9 years ago

Whaaaat 24 children with 14 women for mahama ?
    I wonder why...

• Rob 9 years ago

You are the stupid and UGLY one here. What does Akuffo Addo have to do with this? Corruption galore. Do you care for your country?

• Paul Oduro 9 years ago

who told you Akufo Addo is Ugly ? Mahama koraa You Salute him, Thieves .Fire go bend you one by one,dead goats family . shameless NDC.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 9 years ago

every one in Ghana knows aside monkey kufour,
    Akufo addo is the ugliest opposition leader in west Africa

• xoxo 9 years ago

Your mother,father and entire family are the ones suffering from mental sickness Kwasea like you, Fool you should be thrown into the bush not mingle with humans. Aboa like you

• TALIBAN SOLDIER 9 years ago

GOOD SHOW N TANQ U 4 UR MOVEMENT

• KOMOO FRANCE. 9 years ago

A window dressing.This is to throw dust into the eyes of the good people of Ghana.

• ISAAC A.K.A MARCUS GARVEY- ASIA 9 years ago

BOB MARLEY, CHASE THOSE CRAZY,BOLDHAIR OUT OF THE TOWN,ENKWASIAFUO ENKWUAA,AGYI SIKA DIE.APONKYE PRESIDENT J.D.M.

• GADIMDIMGADAM 9 years ago

The table of thievery that was laid by the Mahama-led NDC thieves gov't and Lithur which the current AG was invited to join has been her Achilles heel and now threatens to consume all she has ever done in her life in the ensu ...

• frank adjei. 9 years ago

thank you and ghanaians must leave her alone to do her job.

• kk 9 years ago

ooh Ghanaian lets talk on issues rather than attack personalities, just comment on the article.

• Brobbsnet 9 years ago

JUDICIAL MARSHALLS,BNI or CID Must Arrest WOYOME After Supreme Court Ruling Last Year.!-Oh wait,Including you AG-Marietta for your Share of the LOOT.!

• Chale Wote 9 years ago

It seems we are always rushing to the supreme court with every useless case haba! Isn't there a hierarchy?

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Is Mrs Marietta Brew Appiah-Oppong second guessing herself now? And who else is? If she knew the right thing to do why didn't she get it done one touch? She failed to plan because she planned to fail. Apparently she was too ...

• Hard Listerners 9 years ago

A G should have done this long ago. we would have had the money by now at least.

• kakabo 9 years ago

Did you ask for directions from the Supreme Court before you paid the money fraudulently to Woyome. Why asking for directions as to how to retrieve the loot. Saamia awifo and sikadee basa

• Adu 9 years ago

If not for Martin Amidu this case would have died long ago. The NDC will forever regret antagonizing him.

• National Agenda 9 years ago

All these could be gimmicks....the AG can still not be trusted.

• My Daily Choice 9 years ago

My Daily Choice Keeps Making Marketing Easy.If You want to be a distributor have your free websites,get %50 on all product you sell.then take a free tour on my Site to know more about our compersation planes and products.just ...

• Esi 9 years ago

You people are a disgrace to this nation. How do we have people like these ones as leaders?

• MIKE 9 years ago

Good show Madam AG, cool and collected AG. Forward ever backward never, How can a boxer be calling for his opponent to be changed because she will be bias? Very funny. WHO SAYS OPPONENTS ARE SUPPOSED TO BE FAIR. IT IS JUDGES ...

• sammy 9 years ago

N hard feelings woyome, as far as this case is concerned, the AG who you consider bias, is in a better position to nail you. Thank you but she won't resign. WHAT ARE U AFRAID OF?

• Nii 9 years ago

Ewes are destroying Ghana before going to Togo

• owusu afriyie 9 years ago

The government should sentence all those involve the fraud

• owusu afriyie 9 years ago

sentence all the victims

• 2Toff 9 years ago

Woyo Woyo,,,, The woyome 3 cedi design is still on google. But right now, You are Mahama ScapeGoat - BIG TIME. He will chew your ass.

• DENTERN 9 years ago

FOOLISH AG

• Sir,Gathield 9 years ago

where the love i inculcated in my chikdren,the poor suffers most,the orpha,widow,street child as to of the illetrate them are nothing at all. All because of the corrupted leader and administration may God pay them all acco ...