You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 03 18Article 350713

Asantehene Bellows Tribal Discrimination: What Next Nana?

Read Comments Comments (19)

• adumtumi nyansfuo 9 years ago

I don't know why people who are not asante always like to comment about asante issues. You are just dumb, leave asante issues alone. By the way asantehene is a king, not a chief. BULL SHIT ARTICLE.

• We NDC 9 years ago

This is a silly article written by an idiot.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

When pepeni keeps on appointing his incompetent Boko harem herdsmen and latrine carriers in positions that require knowledge and expertise we are not suprised by dumsor or all the crises . Northern tribalism and the undeclare ...

• justice man 9 years ago

ashantes are stupid , ugly apes and are not qualified to be in position in any where in the world

• FARMERCIST......THE AFUOM KRAKYE 9 years ago

The funny thing about you Nii Lante is that you are so opaque you are blind to your own innate tribalistic tendencies.

You onlychoose to write about chieftaincy issues and how you wished gone yadayada, screw you the chgie ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

We agree that data is needed to allow us to get a grip on social phenomena, including discrimination in employment, education, training, etc.

However, sometimes, it is difficult for us to understand why some of us will wan ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Let's cut to the cahse!

Let's shout for the FOI bill!

Asset Declaration Enforcement Now!

FOIB Now!

• Adama d'Gharty 9 years ago

The damage done to this country by the current NDC government and it's incompetent administration does not stop with the discrimination of employment on ethnic or tribal grounds but rather continues to determine on tribal gro ...

• Jhoti 9 years ago

Who is this Chief who gets a lot of protocol admissions to KNUST (especially to its medical school)for his subjects? A kind of discrimination against other applicants!!!!!!!!!!

• Loway 9 years ago

They Discriminated most positions were Asantis

• Kojo,Krachie 9 years ago

Please look at the cabinet appointments of this government and compare that to the previous NPP government.This should be the hard core data that you need before writing this article.
    We should be very careful not to stove a ...

• Osei-Bonsu 9 years ago

Where were u wen ur kinsmen told Kuffour he can't ve his office in Accra? When they forced authorities to change Ohene Djan stadium's name? And insisted the Akwaaba inscription at the KIA be removed and replaced with a Ga.

• Waste of time 9 years ago

All the minority groups have forged an alliance and tearing the majority apart so they can control them. Our resources are used to develop these places and they turn around to discriminate against us. Ayigbe folks are having ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

How come minorities in Ghana want to get away with their blatant tribal utterances but cry wolf when the folks from the majority tribes venture the same sentiments? What is good for the goose is good for the gander. Consider ...

• KKO 9 years ago

Nii Lantey, Which planet have you been living on in the last six to seven years? When your namesake (relation?) Nii Lantey Vanderpuije was preventing "Akans" from registering in some parts of Accra, where were you? When the p ...

• Adwoa Pokuaa 9 years ago

Nii, if you were well educated about the Ashanti Kingdom you wouldn't have the nerves to write such an article. Even the Queen Elizabeth respects the hierarchy of the Ashanti. It's brainwashed Negro like you that makes Obroni ...

• KO 9 years ago

Duh!

• OMAN BA PA 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND CRIMINAL CHIEF BOTH ARE ATOPEHENE JUJU EVILS MAFIAS HMMMM THERE IS GOD OOOOOOOO

• Divine Reality 9 years ago

Non Akans will write about issues concerning Akans as if things are going well in this country. I have been sharing the views of Ken Agyapong that Akans are behaving stupidly and cowardly. The non Akans hide behind more stupi ...