You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 03 12Article 350115

Woyome case: AFAG wants Betty-Mould, Barton-Oduro prosecuted

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

I Onipaba of Akyem Maase is waiting upong the God sent Citizen Vigilante, Mr Martin Amidu to make statements with regards to the freeing of this thief before I may make any comment. For now I am paralyzed in my mind as to wha ...

• Osei 9 years ago

Can he over turn the court decision??
    Be there and be dreaming!

• Osei 9 years ago

Why won't u be sick in your head?
    Kwasea.
    You are the same ppl crying for democracy and if the ruling doesn't go on ur favour then something is wrong with the system.

• Good luck 9 years ago

I have really been enjoying myself ever since I landed in this country, I hv associated myself with all the tribes but have to realize that the Asantis don't think straight atall.
    I have been told most of them luck education ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAVE GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY. 
    GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MA ...

• facts 9 years ago

NDC have won their case against the public to keep the money they stole via Woyome. But if ghana votes for NDC again I can predict that there shall be a civil war, the wise versus the fools.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Close Observer...
    THERE ARE A LOT OF FOOLISH FOLLOWERS THERE TO COVER YOUR BACK.
    ACHEAMPONG, UTUKA, FELLI, AMEDUME, AFRIFA AND AKUFFO DIED FOR NOTHING.

VOTE MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. 26 Year ...

• Mortified 9 years ago

So Betty was interviewed on starr fm, part owed by wait for it, one Duffour who happened to have been the Finance minister at the time of the stickey finger episode.
    The same station tried to polish the image of a rapist and ...

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 9 years ago

USELESS BEAST YOU ARE ENJOYING YOURSELF IN DUMSOR SITUATION A 100% CORRUPT STUPID GOVERNMENT.KRAMAN YOU DID NOT ASSOCIATE YOURSELF WITH REASONABLE PEOPLE YOU JOINED MAGOTS.YOU YOURSELF LACK EDUCATION YOUR SPELLING TESTIFY THA ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

Just have pride in your tribe and stop unnessary hatred towards ashanties symply because these group of people are proud of their tribe.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Hahaha, they cant sing the woyome song again. Kwasiafoc

• RESPECT THE COURT 9 years ago

What an animal kingdom

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

FUCK KENNEDY AGYAPONG , FUCK OSAFO STUPID MARFO , FUCK NANA BINLADDO, FUCK KUFOUR , FUCK AKAN'S NPP DRUG PARTY AND FUCK GA'S AND EWE HATERS. 

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THERE ARE A LOT OF FOOLISH FOLLOWERS THERE TO COVER YOUR BACK.
    ACHEAMPONG, UTUKA, FELLI, AMEDUME, AFRIFA AND AKUFFO DIED FOR NOTHING.

VOTE MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. 26 Years of USELESS RULE is enough. ...

• Meenu binu 9 years ago

If someone should be prosecuted it should be the one that gave the Man Woyome the opportuinity to go to court in the first place, and if court has odered the guy to be paid, who do u think she is to dare to refuse paying, giv ...

• Owusu 9 years ago

The man is free Period

• peaceman 9 years ago

Ghana my Ghana I weep.....

• Dr Bawumia 9 years ago

If u have any evidence take it to court.

• MaxFMK 9 years ago

SEE THESE HYPOCRITES. WHEN AFENYO-MARKINS WON THE CASE AGAINST THE EC, NPP FOLLOWERS HAILED THE JUDICIARY. WHEN THEIR EXPECTATIONS ARE UNMET, THEN THE JUDICIARY IS BASTARDIZED. SEE THESE FOOLS.

• sonny 9 years ago

foolsh MaxFMK. nobody is blaming the judiciary here. people ar complainin abt the attitude of the AG n the prosecutors in this case. foolish person.

• MUSIC AND MOVIE IS SATAN. 9 years ago

Please youtube.sharing with non muslim.thanks.

• VaaVa 9 years ago

I am happy to be alive to read the concluding part of this case. Woyome scandal hit the streets of Ghana live the tsunami quake. Everybody was astonished how an individual could swindle the state like that. But wait, who said ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Tell that to Kwame Sefa Kai of peace fm, Adjoe Yeboah Adjei of Adom fm, kwaku baako jrn, all anti ndc journalist.

• mensa 9 years ago

STOP THE CRYING WOYOMI FOOLED EVERYONE THE DUMMEY PERISDING JUDGE THE GOVT AND EVERYONE ELSE AND WAS FOUND NOT GUILTY THIS CASE IS NOW CLOSED

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Enemies of progress

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Ghana is in a Bloodbath. Nothing could ever be the same ! All ealier efforts that made other countries respected this nation are casts into drains and gutters! I learnt yersterday, that a man named Felli was put to a firing ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Very soon the dumsor too will be over,then ......

• OBINNA 9 years ago

WOW, WHERE IS THIS COUNTRY GOING? CRIMES ARE COMMITTED BY THE BIG AND WELL-CONNECTED AND NOBODY IS GUILTY. THE COURTS HAVE LOST THEIR INTEGRITY. COCAINE SMUGGLING THROUGH RESTRICTED AREAS OF THE AIRPORT AND NOBODY IS HELD ACC ...

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

With this state of affairs in Ghana the government thinks I should be surcharge 15 pence a minute when I call Ghana. I will rather call with viber and imo. Ghana is forever doomed.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

With NDC in power I knew this criminal will be set free and a goat thief will be jailed 5 years at Nsawan. What a useless country rule be fools.

• Teacher 9 years ago

Woyome Betty Moul-Iddrisu, a third wife former attorney general in a third world scandal.
    What do the people of Ghana expect.
    A third world court decision. Screw you all!!! Fucking assholes....!My nigger Judges....a job we ...

• Abewa ha 9 years ago

This is the lady who wanted to rule Ghana as our President and was nearly endorsed by Nana Konadu.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Where is the respect of the judicial systems of Ghana? The same justice system in Ghana ruled that Woyome must be paid and the same justice system set him free. How is it possible that almost everyone in Ghana or here on the ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Kwame, it is simple and possible b'cos
    one could easily infer that, the Ruling NDC govt then and now, is a culprit or has its hands in the deal.That's the reasons how the money was paid and how Woyome was acquitted and disch ...

• frank adjei. 9 years ago

is not done yet, the next gov' will prosecute them.hold unto it

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

Can Betty and Barton swear God and the gods of the land they had no handshake from Woyome???? let them come out.

• QUEEN 9 years ago

MAY GOD INFLICT INCURABLE DISEASES ON THESE PEOPLE SO THAT THEY WILL SUFFER FOREVER AND EVER AND FOREVER.

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

Let them try again.

AFAG,- what differenc does it make ;
    are you alright !.
    Alfred Woyome,the person who fabricated,falsified document and received the money is cleared out of all counts/charges,and set free.So what do you think of Betty Mould ...

AFAG,what difference does it make !
    are you alright.The one who fabricated , falsified,and received the money is cleared of all the counts/charges and set free.So what do you think would have been the faith of Betty Mould an ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

When Wereko Brobbey and some former NPP members who caused financial lost to the state or together with their wives formed companies to renovate their offices were set free by the courts NPP and the uncorrupted in society did ...

• Kwesi Nfum 9 years ago

BETTY MOULD-IDDRISU/BARTON-ODURO U ARE A DISGRACE TO THE LEGAL PROFESSION. U SHOULD BOW DOWN YOUR HEADS IN SHAME. YOUR GREED AND INCOMPETENCY PUT US IN THIS RIDICULOUS AND SHAMEFUL SITUATION. POSTERITY WILL JUDGE U. THIEVES!