You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 03 02Article 348604

NPP’s tribal bigotry will kill us

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

That is all you NDC people know. Go away.

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

AMETOR AND HIS NDC SHD SHOW LOVE FOR VOLTA AND THE WHOLE GHANA BY RETRIEVING OUR MONIES FROM SADA, SUBAH, GYEEDA, ISOFOTONE CP, ETC ETC BCOS THE VOLTA REGIONS IS DYING OF POVERTY AND SERIOUS EDUCATIONAL INFRASTRUCTURAL DEFICI ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Aa!!!, even trokosi Ametor is accusing Npp of tribal bigotry.

Ametor and his Ndc trokosi party are the only party ever to use their trokosi clansmen to abduct Akan Judges, kill them and set their bodies on fire like logs a ...

• Theo 9 years ago

Ewes should rather go and hide when the issue of ethnocentric behavior is being discussed. Ewes are the most tribalistic people in Ghana.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO BE WIMPS??? IT IS HIGH TIME WE STAND UP AND SPEAK THE TRUTH AND DEFEND OURSELVES BOLDLY. THIS IS EVEN A DOCTORED TAPE, IF THEY SAY IT CAME FROM OSAFO MAFO, NO APOLOGIES. WE ARE TIRED OF THAT STUPID TRIB ...

• KANIBA 9 years ago

Ametor Quarme should ask himself why three EWE SOLDIERS conspired to kill AKAN JUDGES including a baby-nursing FEMALE JUDGE? Were they executing AWOONOR/ TSIKATA AGENDA? There are more QUESTIONS than ANSWERS.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

"Aspirations for African and World Leadership

Nkrumah, who is driven by ambition to be far more than Ghana's leader, aspires to be recognized not only as the predominant African political personality but as a man to be rec ...

• Bonso 9 years ago

HOW CAN A TRIBALISTIC EWE MAN CALL NPP TRIBALISTIC?

TRIBALISM WAS ESTABLISHED AS CANCER IN GHANA POLITICS BY ANLO-EWES IN NDC

• Mahama 9 years ago

First of all you cannot compare what happened in a military coup in a less information era vs what is happening now in a democracy. Im in no way advocating for the NDC neither im I a supportter of the mahama govt. I want a co ...

OSARFO MARFO IS RIGHT ON MAHAMAS INTENTIONAL SIDELINE OF AUTOCHTHONOUS AKANS!!
    I have listened to the tape played, and I honestly think that Osafo Marfo was making an emphatic frank statement.
    The only issue is that, his f ...

• xx 9 years ago

You are smart and I love your intelligence (typical of ewes). You analysis reinforces the belief that people from the volta region are smart. Monkeys and chimps will forever envy ewes, Gas, and northerners. Sure NPP will be i ...

• xx 9 years ago

...your analysis...

• Ibrahim SULLEY 9 years ago

Great peice of journalism, I wish Npp never comes to power

NO WONDER WOYOMES ABOUND IN VOLTA REGION....NO WONDER SO MUCH POVERTY OVER THERE.....CANT EVEN CALL SIN BY ITS RIGHT NAME....NDC IS LOOTING BIG TIME AND THEY ARE NOT EVEN ASHAMED OF IT.....NDC WILL LOSE NEXT ELECTIONS AND GHA ...

• Jacob 9 years ago

No wonder the VR produced JJ, the Tsikatas who envied those through hard work had made it that JJ had to stage a coup d'etat, kill so many to become well-off with the Tsikatas. But yet the people of VR are poor.Ametor-Quarmyn ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

FOOLISH PEOPLE GIVING THEIR NAME TO OTHERS. A PARTY FORMED OUT OF VIOLENCE, WITH STATE MONEY AND THEIR MANIFESTO SIGNED WITH BLOOD.

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN presi ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Ametor, if you have any sense in your head, let me ask you one simple question. What is the make up of NDC? Do you have all tribes within the party or what? Now, imagine the elders of the party meet to discuss issues, why d ...

• KANIBA 9 years ago

His big uncle KOFI AWOONOR is the CHIEF TRIBALIST.

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

Without finish reading the article, I concluded the writer is stupid, dumb and intellectually deficient. A Togolese bastard who is afraid of been deported if NPP comes to power hence his campaign to instill fears in the minds ...

• kwashie 9 years ago

and where do you think you come from? perhaps Ivory Coast init, abet you will be welcome there! sometimes I wonder when ingrate like open your mouth.. you must be residing in Canada init. A country developed by hardworking pe ...

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

Dick head, do you know how long I've been in Canada?. You were a sperm in your fathers uncircumcised penis when I was coming to Canada. And fact is, I don't have any desire to come back and live in Ghana so long as people lik ...

• Braveman 9 years ago

npps tribal bigotry will kill us

• FACT 9 years ago

Ametor's long diatribe falls flat on it's face, when issues of governance, leadership, fairness, equity, development and progress is critically analyzed in terms of the country called Ghana.
    For the first time ever in the hi ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

There is no tribe in Ghana that thrives on, perpetuates and exploits tribalism and nepotism for their survival than Ewes.

Cut the crap, sir.

They become very worried when Akans say anything regardless of how truthf ...

NDC EWES PARTY ARE SO VERY WICKED BUT STILL REMAIN POOR AND POOR AND POOR BCOS EVEN ABLAKWAH SAID GHANA SHD PAY AFRICA AUTO LTD 1.5 BN DOLLARS FOR NO WORK DONE...SO WHY WONT VOLTA BE POOR WITH SUCH WICKED CHARACTERS

• KWEKU SIKA 9 years ago

fuck your ass ametor kwame

• Oyai 9 years ago

Bawumia should be made the presidential candidate to convince me to become an NPP member.I do not see how I can belong to party that labels others in condescending manners?? This Ursula Owusu must be vomiting daily because a ...

• ZED 9 years ago

Oyai, akans want performance not tribalism because SADA WAS NOT DESTROYED BY AKANS..... NORTHERNERS, YES NORTHERNERS DESTROYED SADA GYEEDA WITH NDC GOVT CONNIVANCE....

• Okatakyie 9 years ago

Ghanaians are more interested in how to fix the tattered economy, the collapsing NHIS, the defunct SFP, the wanton corruption and reckless dissipation of the National coffers to pay dubious judgement debts.

Not this convol ...

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Amewtor, we all know the agelong games played by Ewes for political advantage against Ashantis. I am an Ewe and Iknow the Ewe funny games--the modus operandi. The Ewes play the victims to get sympathy from other tribes. The E ...

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

Thank you bro. for your honesty. You are the type of people we need in Ghana, not self centered, hate mongers and jealous people like Ametor, BUTCHER Rawlings and co.

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

We know that Ashantis in NDC are being used and will be dumped. NDC does not trusr them. Dr. Tony Aidoo was deemed dangerous and was sent away. In the same way Yamoah Ponko,Sarpong, Kojo Bonsu, Brogya Gyamfi, Dr Opuni etc are ...

• K. ADOM 9 years ago

The NDC cannot always survive on propaganda. All the whipping of tribal sentiments will backfire and mind you, none will be spared when it gets hot. Get these facts
    1)There is nothing like Danquah-Busia but rather it was Da ...

• Akwasi, Maryland 9 years ago

I'm an Akan and I agree with your analysis. These Akyem mafias are messing up the good image of Akans. Unfortunately some stupid Akans (especially in Ashanti Region) have also wrapped themselves in this false Ashanti superior ...

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

I am a Ga,can you explain the reason why an Akan from eastern region of Ghana will call his own Akan brother from Ashanti region as an "Ashanti ni Aboa" it's sounds very deteriorating to a soul and must be condemned.

• ZED 9 years ago

Jealousy and envy will kill u all because of ur hatred for AKAN successes worldwide...

• Paa Kojo 9 years ago

Do you remember JJ's pronouncements, the late Kofi Awoonor's book, Vanderpuje's campaign message in Odododiodio,Fifi Kwetey revelations in Wikileaks, Joe Gidisu's unparliamentary remarks against NPP, Pres Mahama's campaign i ...

• ZED 9 years ago

Akans all d way......

• Nii Anyetei Blofonyo 9 years ago

Here comes a stupid Ewe/Anlo bastard whose fed on the stolen trappings of power to throw up typical Ewe tribal nonsense. The Ewes formed the Anlo party and Togoland Congress to campaign for secession from Ghana. And when they ...

• Nii Proper 9 years ago

What do we expect from a forest duelling ugly black monkey naming himslef a Ga name.

• Nii Anyetei Blofonyo 9 years ago

Your insults will not deter truth.I am a Ga man from Osu. Akans are the least tribalistic in Ghana. Everyone in Ghana knows and understands that Ewes have a herd mentality and are most tribalistic.

• GorGorDutor 8 years ago

IDIOT Apart fro.m the CPP all other parties till about 58 were ethnic regional or religiously based. Nlm were separatist Anlo Youth was not separatist it represented the interest of Anlo just like nlm purported to represent ...