• Patapaa 9 years ago

This guy has already thrown in the Towel

• JEFF-PPP 9 years ago

THAT FOR SURE; NPP WANT TO USE DUMSOR TO WIN: BE READY FOR NPP

• Gjan, NPP- tadi. 9 years ago

you are right and we will use it too

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lam ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

MR MINISTER NO EXCUSES PLEASE! YOU PROMISED AND YOU HAVE ALREADY STARTED GIVING EXCUSE OF BEING SABOTAGED? DID YOU NOT KNOW THAT YOU DID NOT HOLD THE NATION'S PURSE B4 MAKING THE COMMITMENT? NOBODY WILL SABOTAGE YOU. YOUR INS ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Shouldn't the minister have considered the risks he mentions now before making the statement? Kwabena, you are the big boss, get rid of the saboteurs and bottlenecks in your way and stop the silly complaints. We are definitel ...

• Amegaxoxo 9 years ago

You see, the man is already finding excuses.Take my word for it, this man will still be in office if and when the situation happens to still be the same when the deadline comes.

• facts 9 years ago

A wrong beginning points to big failure. To start the fight with allegations is to start fighting against some people he is going to work with in the ministry.

• Exercise Your Brain 9 years ago

mr minister has started to end the dumsor with excuses. has Donkor forgotten to do some exercise?

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WE DON'T NEED FOOLISH PEOPLE AND LAIRS TO LEAD US. THIS FOOLISH POWER MINISTER IS PREPARING THE GROUNDS FOR EXCUSES FOR HIS FAILURE, BECAUSE HE KNOWS HE CAN NEVER FIX THE PROBLEM. VOTE THEM OUT IN 2016.

MAHAMA DOESN'T KNOW ...

• Stomach Journalist 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is highly dangerous. In fact, Pratt is inflammable!! Pratt is easily bribeable n therefore will do anything for money - stomach journalist

• Kwesi Pratt. 9 years ago

You seriuosly need help my brother.I know who you are.

• IVY 9 years ago

DUMSOR IS THE SLOGAN FOR NPP 2016

• Gjan, NPP- tadi. 9 years ago

you guessed right

• SANKOFA. 9 years ago

YOU NDCIANS ARE BLOCKING THE ENERGY MINISTER BUT NOT NPPIANS.WHAT YOU PEOPLE KNOW BEST ARE PROMISES AND NOTHING ELSE.DID YOU LISTEN TO THE PRESIDENT YESTERDAY?.ALL WHAT HE SAID WERE PROMISES.AHBA,LISTEN TO THE JOKER HE IS GOI ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

The raining season will bring respite so for us to judge whether he has successfully delivered we will have to compare the situation to this time next year

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Exactly, he has already thrown inn the towel.
    Hahaaaaa, funny ppl in a country call Ghana.

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

CUMMUNIST INCLINED PARTIES AND COMMUNIST PARTY LEADERS NEVER TELL THEIR PEOPLE THE TRUTH. THEY RULE BY INTIMIDATION AND RAW POWER .... always disregarding the constitution or changing the constitution to line up with their ev ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

He didn't even start and he blaming somebody.My friend just take opportunity given to by Mahama,steal some money and resign in December .Which type of nonsense is?Do u think anybody,no matter how that person hates the Governm ...

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

Stop complaining and get to work. Yes, we will hold you to your word. And why not!!!

• Ghana 9 years ago

He has started thinking of what excuses to give when things go wrong.

He is a loose talker; just take what he said about the massive demonstraters.... that they embarked on a good exercise.

FOOLS running the country.

• Glow Worm 9 years ago

This man is irrelevant. He is incapable of doing anything effective to resolve the power crisis and is just creating meaningless noise to attract attention to himself. As if anyone gave two hoots whether he resigns or not!

• JEFF-PPP 9 years ago

WE KNOW IT ALREADY

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Massa, the fact is that, you have taken us for toys, you and your Mahama. If in deed there is any hope in solving this problem, parliament must have approved or put up plans by now and everyone would have been aware of the pr ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

He will claim he has succeeded when the raining season comes
    Like you said, it's not rocket science
    He should tell us what his plans are

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

They think we are fools

• thinker 9 years ago

oh yes you are right, npp will do everything to make it fail.

• Me too 9 years ago

You will realise that the saboteurs he is talking about will be from his own NDC; those agrieved that he got appointed over them.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Stop crying like a breast feeding baby and hit the ground. If you have any plans to end the "dumsor", do it because you are heading a different ministry created due to the erratic power problem. Nobody will sabotage you. Y ...

• FINN 9 years ago

Stupid fool looking for excuses already.... You'll smell pepper...

• Ha ha ha 9 years ago

The man is laying the ground work for excuses when he fails

• Onipaba 9 years ago

Y'awu!

He is giving excuses already. Tweaa!

• RPG 9 years ago

Governance in Ghana has taken on the spectacle of a concert, a cantata show, a comedy.
    The way this guy who obviously doesn't have any clue or perception or reality about how to solve the dumsor crisis, is now talking like " ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

Didn't you know the workers there before you opened your big mouth? Empty barrel.

• CKA 9 years ago

YOU MEAN SAM GEORGE'S FALSE ACCUSATION OF VRA?

• BUMBULA 9 years ago

Aside the corruption and looting of state coffers,there is so much concert in Ghana in the name of governance.

Where is Dr. Donkor running to? Ha ha haa!

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Useless minister's you have the power to fire anyone who sabotage your decisions so stop NDC idiots propaganda trying to blame the past administration for their failure , NDC has been in gov't for 7 years now , and experience ...

• AKWASI 9 years ago

NPP: AVOWED NATION WRECKERS & SABOTEURS.

• olalaa 9 years ago

Akwasi, a fool talk just like ur name, Okwasia, who is wrecking the country now, think before u open ur mouth ok

• Nana Addo 9 years ago

Mr wise man why the attack on Akwesi,this little cocroches will never stop insulting continue with it since the almighty God we all worship is not an Ashanti man and with dumsor or no dumsor your old cassava will never rule ...

• NOKWARE ASA 9 years ago

From Free SHS to DUMSOR, as a way to gain political power ?
    Akufo Addo and his foot soldiers think the whole nation is stupid. We share see, come 2016.

• Luther Kings 9 years ago

this man is already looking for scapegoats for his failures. Poor Ghana

• Ngi 9 years ago

Minister don't run away from your responsibility for which you were appointed the minister. From the onset you should know that the failure my the President to resolve the energy could also be attributed to sabotage. Now that ...

• K.K 9 years ago

THIS SO CALLED MINISTER IS SUFFERING FROM PARANOIA OF HIS OWN SHADOWS

• FiFi 9 years ago

Enough talking and giving excuses...just end "Dumsor" now...people are fuckin tired of this nonsense and stupidity...Do you have a generator in your house???

• Abugre Yahaya 9 years ago

Don't promise. Your goal should be achieving excellence. You are not appointed as a minister just to ride in 4 x 4 luxurious cars and live in an air conditioned office. You are made a minister to achieve excellence

• FiasaI Abdul- Salifu 9 years ago

kwabena donkor God will ensure that your enemies are put to shame. if for such a positive objective some evil minded people want you to fail, then their minds are sick. they need to rather pray for Ghana to succeed instead of ...

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

So you never thought there can be sabotage before you signed your death warrant? Idiot, you don't have solution but you insulted NPP when they went on their demo. God is using the energy crisis to tell Mahama that He God neve ...

• Stoway 9 years ago

To succeed, invest in CCTVs in all ECG, VRA control rooms as well as major power plants and transformers. Also strike a deal with the military to deploy at least two soldiers at every sub and main power stations and installat ...

• York 9 years ago

Stoway thanks Wai. You have spelt exactly what they need to do and i agree. Some of this ministers are useless.i will consider how i vote next time. Mahama is not a bad person but has got many incompetent guys who have made h ...

• zakaria sharif 9 years ago

John Dramani mahama knows is going to loss 2016 general election. despite this energy crisis problem that we are currently facing.

• Muhammed Dauda 9 years ago

what has Akuffu Addo got to do with this?
    When will you guys stop blaming everything on NPP and fix our problems because that is the reason why Ghanaians gave you power.
    The comment made by the minister is just to prepare ...

• kofikofi 9 years ago

This foolish man is wasting taxpayers money. he never made any sense since he became a minister. he doesn't make any sense. what a stupid incompetent ugly minister.

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

RIGHT AT THE START OF HIS JOB, IN A NEW MINISTRY, DR DUMSOR DONKOR HAS THROWN IN THE TOWEL ALREADY. THIS IS TYPICAL CHRONIC NDC NEVER-DO-WELL ATTITUDE. DR DUMSOR CANNOT THE JOB, PERIOD.

• komfo 9 years ago

The man has already started giving reasons for his inability to achieve what he promised to do in case he fails.
    Oyiwa!!This man will surely come out with 1000 reasons in December.
    The politicians give promises without cons ...

• what an imbecile 9 years ago

these ministers do the Ghanaian population a great disservice by playing on their ignorance. These people will definitely reap what they sow and it will transcend to their chidrens' children

• impromptus 9 years ago

You've made your money so you can put your neck online so to speak

• Will I Am 9 years ago

Eii eii eii, Ghana ministers, sometimes they lie and even the lie itself is running away from them hmmm, now the man can see his failure's so he is finding excuses, ooh God.

• impromptus 9 years ago

Yes, serve your country but not idiots

• Fred 9 years ago

U didn't Akosombo nor Bui dam so if u solve a problem that your own party has caused and cant solve what have you done . How many promises has been given that has been unfulfilled? Do u know the number of lives and jobs and l ...

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

You promise, you deliver....sabotage or no sabotage.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Not dumsor. Why does Ghanaweb continuously choose to mislabel a load shedding programme as dumsor because some Nkrurasefo in the NPP call it so? Be objective and educative please

• adepa 9 years ago

who cares what the name is? All we need is light which is a basic necessicity. I dont care who is ruling....npp or ndc. Will u all stop the politics? I am sick and tired of people blinded by political parties. We cant get bas ...

• Gado 9 years ago

You are now talking. The oponent is on the alert. In everything you would want to do make sure you do no expose youself first; you and your Master, I mean.

• Whatever 9 years ago

I will urge Mahama to put his full weight behind Kwabena Donkor because some people in the energy sector have grown wings and are only interested in promoting their parochial interest instead of protecting the national intere ...

• Kuma 9 years ago

Enemies of progress,we withnessed what your forefathers did to Dr,Kwame Nkrumah and if you feel you are men turn your urgle mouths on Hon Kennedy Agyapong and stop attacking the power minister,according to Ken that you are a ...

• TAANI BAA #2 9 years ago

Why should i sold my birth right for political power,I salute the grandson of Jakpa His Excellency the president and the commander in chief of the army forces of the republic of Ghana,he a is proud son of the north and no am ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

YOU MUST BE READY TO SUPERVISE, PROSECUTE, AND HIRE AND FIRE , OR ELSE YOU WILL BE IN TROUBLE, THE SABOTEURS ARE ALWAYS THERE AND READY, RIGHT INSIDE THE ECG, FOR INSTANCE THEY ARE ALREADY COLLECTING BRIBES TO ALTER THE TIM ...

• agyei boateng 9 years ago

Ghana ohh my country,hundreds of people loosing thier jobs and u put ur job at hand?u should rather put ur head or swear an outh.