You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 02 11Article 346116

‘Nothing wrong flying fans to Eq. Guinea to support Stars’

Read Comments Comments (32)

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

IT'S VERY WRONG TO SPENT MORE THAN $60,000 JUST TO WATCH GHANA MATCH . HOW MUCH DO NDC SPEND ON ORPHANAGE AND MENTAL CHALLENGE EACH YEAR ? NDC ARE SUCKERS .

• facts 9 years ago

But something wrong misusing the national cake.
    But something wrong with NDC's CREATE LOOT AND SHARE which continues unabated.
    But nothing wrong if thieves are tried soon and punished severely.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Ayariga, did the Ivorian government send those supporters? What is wrong with this Ayariga? It is very wrong to pay thousands of dollars each to sendthese ssupporters to go and watch soccer games when some of these people don ...

• Johnny 9 years ago

Ayariga always boast of being a Harvard trained lawyer but his utterances doesn't show him as somebody who's intelligent.Harvard will one of these days take their certificate from him for disgracing them.

• KING BRIGHT (USA) 9 years ago

How can this be a bad idea to you Ayarifool. After all that has been one of the ways to steal on the other hand and to continue to solicit for votes from your ever dumb supporters on the other. Woyare ampa!

• perscoba 9 years ago

stupid opepeni..without any sense...how could this fool become a minister in GHANA?

• FiFi 9 years ago

The country goes around borrowing money fro India and other places and you have the audacity to suggest "there is nothing wrong to fly supporters"?..These guys DON'T GET IT.. There is DUMSOR, medicine, chalk, food, water all ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Don't have a problem paying to send supporters to BS games. It's always a thing of beauty to watch TV n see the supporter. However, there a lot of people in high places who are suppose to know what's going on n don't. So pls ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Massa, who owns GNPC? Is it Ayariga or those idiots who keep throwing away the company's money in the name of sports. This wide mouth idiot said he was going to correct the mistakes of Afriyie Ankrah, why the fuck is he doing ...

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

Stupid neutral zone.if u feel the hunger and pains that some school children go through,u would not support this.are there not Ghanaians in equatorial Guinea who would watch the games if half of the plane fare was used to buy ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

@Gordon Yaboah: tone done. Living in the States, I would think u would have learnt about tolerance for other view point. There is a lot that can b done or nothing about a lot of things in Ghana. Moveover u n I can disagree ab ...

• kofi 9 years ago

look at fool

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

These people are so thick and corrupt they don't get it. As usual no estimate of expenses will come out as well as the criteria for selecting fans for the trip. Supporters indeed. 2006 is just around the corner by the way.

• OB 9 years ago

Were the Ivorians there on their government's ticket?

• Freedom and Justice 9 years ago

It does not make sense to use proceeds from government begging to fund sending football supporters to Eq. Guinea or does it make sense to deny deaf people of electricity because the government has to send supporters to cheer ...

• theAntidote 9 years ago

This money could have built a road or a school or bore holes in some villages.

• vic 9 years ago

GO and beg donor countries for their collected taxes and use all to pay for fans to go watch soccer.aboa bi ba.

• wake most of our leaders 9 years ago

This minister is very stupid. If his son is in hospital who need surgery to save him.he is telling us that he will go to support Ghana black star because they need that.and forget his son need.you do what is important then do ...

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

Go to opposition and lets see if you will support this.what's the meaning of the boys are lonely?lonely for what?how would you see anything wrong since your coefficient is derived from here?why don't u fly supporters when sat ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Everything is okay as long as their party is in power. Never mind even if Ghana is sinking all the way to the bottom, no problem.

• UR TURN WILL COM 9 years ago

I WISH ANY PARTY THAT COMES TO POWER TO ARREST THIS THIEVES STEALING GHANA MONEY N USING TO LAVISH THEMSELVES WHILES OTHES GO HUNGRY GOD WILL PUNISH THEM

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

You must be kidding me to say that "Nothing wrong flying fans". There are a lot of things wrong and here are a few of them: Dumsor - the country can not even keep its lights on. Bad Roads - the country has bad roads and infra ...

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA LEEDS 9 years ago

What is wrong with this action?I'd only agree with criticism about the selection of the beneficiaries if you have any.It would also be wrong if we paid for their food.Apart from that i see that decision as perfect.If we do no ...

• Truth 9 years ago

fly them and come and cry before the whole world. indeed, its only a fool who doesn't change his mind

• Nokwar 9 years ago

Infantile way of thinking! No wonder we have dumsor!

It's a matter of priorities. Flying fans is one of the lowest priorities. This money could have beem used to improve facilities at Police Hospital! Now they are tell ...

• Kpeblo 9 years ago

If this is how tax payer' money is used then God help us all. Let's ask the developed nations that we borrow and ask for financial aid from if they do that. We will remain the same if we don't change.

• Mbeezy 9 years ago

i guess you dont feel the hardships ghanains are going through. after all your fuel and housing cost is paid not from your own pocket. FIRE BURN U .

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

The honorable minister,apparently, is literally confused with these two football jargons used interchangeably in his write up: supporters, fans. Strictly, as pertain in football, soccer perse, a supporter is more or less t ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Ayariga,largely because he talks too much; but on this point,I support him 100%! It is about time some of these self-conceited media people,who thrive on 'soli',were put in their proper place! I am glad he did not fall for th ...

• Eddie 9 years ago

I find it imnteresting that the sports minister referred and compared the Ivorian fans to the Ghanaian fans without saying anything about how the Ivorians were funded. Did he or did he not know that the majrity of the Ivorian ...

• *********** 9 years ago

The question us were the Ivorians airlifted by their government to Equitorial Guinea? It is time to get our priorities right and be more accountable to the people of Ghana

• abodam 9 years ago

he said he does not know who flew the fans there ...so what is he talking about....LIAR