You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 02 10Article 345951

The canonization of a traitor

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Akwasi Prempeh 9 years ago

Dr. Arthur Kennedy is reported to have said that Dr. Danquah's relatives should sue people who call him a traitor based on info they got from "JFK: Ordeal In Africa" by Prof. Mahoney (son of William Mahoney the US Ambassador ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

History-Literature-Records That Matter!

You can't simply write a book about your uncle or grand father and expect the story you tell to be credible, factual, and authentic!

Wise up, fellas!

This is 2015

There are ...

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

call Francis Kwarteng for more authentic stuff about Kwame Nkrumah on 001-301 277 5871

His Address is 4203 Oglethorpe St. Hyattsville, MD 20781 Maryland, USA

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

The deceit and atrocious lies being peddled by these elements in society is heartbreaking and nauseating to say the least. It goes to show how far Akuffo Addo and his ilk would go to throw dust in the eyes of the people to e ...

• Paul 9 years ago

Loans and grants which were due Ghana were frozen between 1963 and 1966, and the US made it clear it was doing it to undermine the CPP government's economic plans because of the ideological stance of the government.

The gr ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 9 years ago

Have you now turned from a self-denigrating Black inquisitor to a blood-thirsty executioner?

I can tell you that Nkrumah "eliminated these traitors and bomb throwers and confined them to rot in Nsawam prison" without trial ...

I am not surprised you idolize a CIA agent, traitor, and ritual killer. Those of us from Akyem Abuakwa are very apprehensive and touchy about this murderer and nation wrecker, JB Danquah except his deranged and power drunk n ...

From what you have copiously written elsewhere, your "repulsion for your own race" is never in doubt, and it is a good thing that you now confess it here. But leave me out of your extreme hatred and contempt for your own race ...

Prefixing your name with Dr. where as you are not betrays your credibility, and in fact your intellectual competence - a pseudo Ghanaian intellectual who wants to represent himself as a man of letters.

As I have said, I am ...

• Bonsu 9 years ago

He has never handled a murder case,he is too junior a counsel to be entrusted with any serious case.After all he is not only a junior attorney but just holds a bachelor degree in law.Let him answer this question is JD above ...

How can anyone trust this bozo?

The difference between a bucket of "horse manure" and Adjei Sarfo is the bucket.Self inflated pompous twat.

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

If it were not for the patriots Kotoka and Afrifa ,Ghana would have become like Zimbabwe full of human robots with no mind of their own. I can not fathom why people in this age adore this tyrant who for all intents wanted to ...

• Dr. SAS, Criminal Defense Attorney 9 years ago

1. We don't have a junior counsel in America; one can argue before the US Supreme Court right out of Law School. The seminal case legalizing abortion in the USA, Planned Parenthood v. Casey, 505 U.S. 833 (1992 was argued by a ...

• Bonsu 9 years ago

As a lawyer and an inexperience one for that matter your reasoning is just abysmal.A junior lawyer with no experience like you can not competently handle a serious case like murder.Probably you are mistaking the indictment st ...

And how do you expect me to answer you now? What am I supposed to do to prove my doctoral status to you after you have formed a concretized opinion that I do not Have a doctoral degree?

Nothing you say here invalidates any ...

• Bonsu 9 years ago

That is not convincing,you seem to be running away from the facts instead of accepting that you only have a first degree in law as clearly explained by the American bar you are continuing to mislead the readers.In fact you ar ...

But why not challenge my assertions and prove them false?

Must I now baby-sit you by saying that the first professional degree in law (JD) is a doctoral degree just like the first professional degree in medicine (MD) is a ...

I need to clarify here that if you need information on those who faked their doctoral degree, you have one as your idol. Nkrumah came to America with the hope of studying Law. But he failed to achieve his dream. When he arriv ...

• Bonsu 9 years ago

You are indeed childish and immature that must explain your stupidity.We all know that Nkrumah had a masters but his numerous doctorates are honorary doctorate degrees but he has the brain of three doctorate degrees combined ...

The above says nothing of your self confessed hatred for Blacks or Danquah's indictment in Akyea Mensah's death.

Please don't run away; engage me in how Dr. Danquah, a renowned lawyer, became a ritual murderer looking for ...

Your statement that JB Danquah was looking for a head to bury his chief belies your ignorance and utmost stupidity. Why should I even bother with this nuthead? Go back and find out why JB Danquah and his underlings killed Ak ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Kwabena Yeboah,
    This is the first we ever heard of this Apedwa charge.

Hold back on that whole "race" stuff. A lot of all the big issues have to do with lack of information and awareness.

So, know that there are a ...

Prof Lungu, those of us who know the true JB Danquah will continue to wage this war of attrition against the mindless and reckless imposition of the memory of this tyrant, JB Danquah. The British in those days sidelined him ...

• E. M. N. AMETOR-QUARMYNE 9 years ago

I am overwhelmed by the comments which this short article has elicited. For those who illuminated the discussion, more grease to your elbows. For those who merely insulted me for publicly bringing to the fore what J. B. Danqu ...

• Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D. 9 years ago

Akwasi Prempeh, tell us what Mahoney wrote about Nkrumah's support of racial segregation in America on CBS-TV News, as well as what Mahoney reports Senegalese President Leopold Sedar Senghor to have said about Nkrumah's said ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

READ: "...Danquah thought the payments came from a sympathetic American government..."

OUR COMMENT: Analyze this!
    1. You are in the primary political party, in the opposition.

2. You are receiving support, including fi ...

You have a point here; but treason must be proven beyond all reasonable doubt since the mantra of the law is that a person is presumed innocent until proven guilty beyond all reasonable doubt. In this context, Danquah is immo ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

You are a lawyer!

You want due process for everyone, but not "Nkrumah...a brutal dictator..."

Look like you are being 2-faced about this important detail, the way you have been representing it!

Or are you saying a " ...

You are now becoming so stupid Prof. I guess senility is fast catching up with your mind.

Nkrumah could have checked himself into prison after his overthrow and be tried for high treason; then due process will apply in thi ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

So we go, with our stupidity!

Have a good one, still!

Everything you have written here tells us/readers that Okoampa is a complete Lair.

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Kofi you are right.Doubting if really he holds Ph.D and teaches english. Read paragragh 4 "while he found himself gainfully employed once against".Okoampa should bury his face in shame

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

It is time!

We require mature, responsible, Ghana-centered NPP leadership on this issue. NPP should not define itself with opposition to Nkrumah, with Akosombo Dam, etc.

Akuffo-Addo's was a start, even if it was a fals ...

• Bonsu 9 years ago

Beautifully presented article. The attacking machine of the UP or NPP will unleash their venom,but the rebuttal of the their twisted history will continue,

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

You this boy again? It was rather joe gwede your confather who sold dr nkrumah and ghana to cia for a bottle of whisky .check it outas its an open secret

• Mr Neutral 9 years ago

Okoampa says Issa Salifu.You say Salifu Dagarti...Can we get the name right?

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

The police officer is salifu dagarti. By his word shall you know him. Ahoofe is such a liar and obfuscator. That is how he managed to churn out more rubbish and more rubbish time and time again. Don't believe a word from him.

• Patriot. 9 years ago

I wunder how people find time to read Oko Amper`s articles . Because the man is writing trying to feed the masses with rubish

• Kwaku Atta-krufi( Attakay) 9 years ago

Some of us understand why people like you continue adore J.J Rawlings who killed innocent people just for power grab. Yes, J.B died in the hands of Nkrumah- head of state. Who else should be blamed for his death. Of course, N ...

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

Skim a nation to win an election? Why didn't your Danquah guy do the same thing if that was the way to win an election. He couldn't even retain his seat at Abuakwa. You fucking retards make me sick. Danquah should have been s ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

........... an old fart.

• ??? 9 years ago

Keep heaping ornamental excrement on traitor/terrorist J B Danquah.

• GorGorDutor 8 years ago

ABUA NANA nlm&up been trying to kill Dr Nkrumah since 51 firebombing him at Accra Newtown, at Kokomlele, killing CPP activists left and right. Ntrotwani. TWEAA

• Jacob 9 years ago

This disappointed obroni is an imbecile.

• Okatakyie 9 years ago

This is a rather poor article in that it fails to realise that ideas are things. All things commence as a an idea. JBD is Ghana's own Benjamin Franklin. The idea of the Volta Basin was first raised by JBD. The idea of Univers ...

• Taribo. 9 years ago

The writer also told you the Germans had it in mind already even before 1914. It was not JB's idea but at least Nkrumah executed it. Your JB Dankwa asked the question but wanted someone else to do it. He was busy making money ...

• Paul 9 years ago

So, all these major landmarks that Ghana proudly boasts of were JB Danquah's idea, he "who had no legislative position" according to Akufo Addo, yet somehow his nemesis Kwame Nkrumah 'stole' these ideas and IMPLEMENTED THEM t ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

The lies of UP/UGCC continues to be told and accepted by many in Ghana because of the reluctance of many to read, because of the reliance on the notion that our educated class know best and are truthful and above our loyalty ...

• Obibs 9 years ago

Eric,

Stop your lies. I felt very embarrassed for you when you were exposed on Newsfile where you were challenged by the host and also Nana Akomeah to provide evidence of your assertions but you struggled to produce an io ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Is it true that Danquah demanded the British not to grant independence to the Gold Coasters?Thank you.

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Yes!

Because Danquah knew he was not going to win against Nkrumah who wanted a stronger Ghana, quickly, to begin building the new State/Nation.

• Newsite Bansah 9 years ago

Yes, JB Danquah and other traitors wanted to delay Ghana's independence because they knew they could not win the elections.

While Nkrumah's slogan was "Independence Now", JB Danquah's was "Independence in the shortest po ...

If you know the meaning of "independence", you will conclude that Ghana never had any independence under Nkrumah, and it is even doubtful if we have ever had any independence at any time.

• ama 9 years ago

Tell us the meaning of UP/NLM bombings before the PDA was introduced.

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

We are a bit astounded that with all your "teacher-ship" experience, you failed to recognize that BOY KOFI, from that terse question, was looking for some rational information.

Yet, in response, you throw down on BOY KOFI ...

My "teacher-ship" experience required me to start with the basics, i.e. meanings and definitions. If by meaning and definition, Ghana does not fall into the category of an "independent" nation in the real meaning of the word, ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Stay in the pulpit by yourself, worshiping and massaging your pet Nkrumah "brutal dictatorship" handicap.

More important, many are those who have technique, can conjugate big words, even. But the same fail in miserably in ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Not that it matters...but

"...But the same fail miserably in earth-bound...

Professor Lungu,

It is with the most extreme respect and reverence that I now tell you that you are a big fool. (Mepawo kyew se w'agyimi).

You are the one massaging your ego in the cave of your self absorbing folly. Ins ...

• nzo ekangaki 9 years ago

Lets we forget about de protective custody(detection without trial )enacted by de cohorts of Dr JB Danquah drng which supporters of Dr Nkrumah were incacerated

• nzo ekangaki 9 years ago

Lets we forget about de protective custody(detention wothout trial) during which scores of perceived supporters of Dr Nkrumah,were incacerated by de cohorts of Dr JB Daquah....

• Patriot. 9 years ago

If this is how you are going to start your campaign for 2016, then i can only say goodbye to you because some of us are over 60 and are very pertinent, i mean withnesses to a greater part of the rudiments of your speech recen ...

• PERSCOBA 9 years ago

these fools have worthy history of their own except the criminal rawlings.Any doubt most ewes are up in arms against the TRUTH IN GHANA ABOUT JB?

You are traducing the argument by reducing it to your level of bigotry.

Shunt off.

You are an utter disgrace to you ancestors and all living Akans how sad!!!

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

As I read through your article I kept wondering what banned substance you are on. Maybe it's a hangover effect from drinking too much free liquor at the President's reception for team Black Stars.
    The PDA was passed by the ...

• Spiky 9 years ago

"The PDA was passed by the partisan CPP majority in Parliament before any bomb was thrown."

I think you are rather on a banned substance or you want to rewrite history. The PDA was a reaction to assassination attempts on N ...

• Spiky 9 years ago

I meant the Ashanti Regional chairman of CPP.

• Alorvi 9 years ago

Lies, Lies will kill you. Nkrumahists refer to Kulungungu anytime you accuse the UP but you have decided to falsefy history- The committee that was formed to investigate this brouhaha found that members of the CPP planned t ...

• Nikoi Aahalley 9 years ago

Very disappointed by this presentation. Why for the sake of politics, people can cause to degrade once achievement when at the time it was so needed? Where was the writers father and relations when this struggle , detention a ...

• Bonsu 9 years ago

You sound like the Ga shifimor kpee Tokyo Joe Gangs who brought chaos to Accra.The city of Accra came under siege from these gangs of hardened criminals who break bottles with their head and spread it all over the place as a ...

BITCHASS MUTHAFUCKA okoampa discuss the facts danquah apologetics will blow your neurons out