You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 02 02Article 344915

Anxious wait as Asamoah Gyan suffers injury against Guinea

Read Comments Comments (40)

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

By heroes, I mean our gallant BS and every Tom, Dick and Harry Ghanaian.
    We were called "monkey jokers", "teabofr3 players", "Onyame boame soccer" and we were completely written off! That's ok but it's not over yet until it ...

• Arthur Gabriel 9 years ago

Never let your happiness wipes away the task ahead....i know you all can make Ghana proud once more but this time,bring the cup home is being long we felt the weight of the cup.GO BLACK STARS GO GHANA!!! God be with you all. ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah aka Uncle Ben. Atl 9 years ago

It is alright to hope for it but my brother , we can't be arrogant; we must work for it.Hoping for it is different from working for it.Remember that it will not be delivered on a silver platter.It is achievable by God"s help ...

• Kwame Joe-USA 9 years ago

We don't need A Samoa Gan that serious.
    Look at the solid bench we have. Mahatma, Jordan are there. Use them and don't depend on one player.

I srongly disagree with you . We need. Gyan.You can't be this ungrateful.No team the world over will shed this quality.His presence is enough at least a decoy. No defence wont be warry even with a half fit Gyan in the eightee ...

• Gyan jnr. 9 years ago

sia..see wat u ar sayin...can we play gyan out nd win...see previous matches nd our 1st match in ds tournament..he plays a big roll in d team..who is jordan nd mahatma???..see wat kwesi appiah did yestee..beautiful play.jorda ...

This was the result of a tactical blunder on the part of the techinical team.what was Asamoah Gyan doing on the field that late on thé Game when we had a comfortable three goal lead ? He Asamoah did not use his head . What n ...

• K. Twumasi, Colorado, USA 9 years ago

It was really stupid to leave him in.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

He did not play the first match cos of illness...he needed the competitive minutes to get back to his form and shape....training is not the same as actual match...you guys need to think a little...stop blaming the coach..he k ...

• ikwie 9 years ago

Gyan should not have been on the field at that point in the game. Terrible miss by Grant.

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must die! 9 years ago

FOR THE PAST 3 OR SO AFCONS. GH HAS ALWAYS BEEN BOUNCED AT THE SEMI FINAAL STAGE BECOS WE DIDNT PLAN WEL, AND WE WERE COMPLACENT AND UNDERESTIMATED OUR OPPONENTS. I HOPE THIS GAME VS EQ. GUINEA WILL BE A LESSON. ALL I WANT IS ...

• Yamus 9 years ago

Why 1 nil? Are u from EQ. Guinea? Don't forget what happened to Tunisia. With only 1 nil the ref can award an awam penalty to the host to decide the winner from the spot kick.

Scoring one goal and playing defensive agaist a die hard team like Équatorial Guinea will be a dangerous scheme.Mind you they will be a motivated by national pride and the very fear of the Black stars to put up a gusty and g ...

• No Nonsense 9 years ago

You abuse the coach; abuse our young players; in fact abuse anybody who think s properly and make good suggestions. You make stupid and gloomy predictions; and when your stupidity and foolish thinking and ideas are exposed as ...

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

Author: Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die!
    Date: 2015-02-01 08:47:34
    @chaka
    Who r u referring to as heroes? Tweaaaaa. These teabofre players had 2 shots on goal versus Senegal who had 11 . . . so stop referring to these bon ...

• K. Twumasi, Colorado, USA 9 years ago

Oh I can see that you are back to writing in uppercase letters again.

What triggers the switch back and fro?
    Is it the weather? I know it is not full moon yet.

Did they change your meds? Whatever it is, please don't s ...

• Pari Pasu 9 years ago

It would be more appropriate if you guys share ideas constructively instead of insult. One Ghana, One Nation and One People.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

We wish you a speedy recovery,Gyan.May God Bless you.

• SAARA-MENSAH 9 years ago

He must be charged for criminality. We saw how he hit A.Gyan in abdomen.

• Bob 9 years ago

It beats me why ugly looking people are very wicked like that. Lol. Example the Guinean goalkeeper

• THE SENTINEL 9 years ago

ASAMOAH GYAN WILL RECOVER FOR THE SEMIS AS WE PRAY, BUT IF HE DOESNT THE OTHER BABY JETS IN THE BLACK STARS INCLUDING SOLOMON ASANTE AND MAHATMA OTOO AND KWESI APPIAH .. WILL GIVE THE LESSON TO GUINEA EQUATORIA WHO HAVE BEEN ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

DO NOT WORRY JUST PLACE A LIMPING ASAMOAH GYAN ON THE FIELD, AND THE GOALS WILL COME VIA KWESI APPAIAH, AND DEDE AYEW , AND ATSU. JUST PLACE HIM THERE. AS A SCARE CROW!! THEY WILL SURROUND HIM LIKE BEES ON HONEY!

• David Akolbila. 9 years ago

Ghana in fact will succeed in their journey but it will not be easy without Gyan. Ghana all the way!!!!!

• BAM 9 years ago

CAF SHOULD COME OUT STRONG ON THIS GUINEA FOWL THE KEEPER SHOULD BE BAN FROM CAF COMPETITION FROM NOW AND SHOULD NOT PARTICIPATE IN THE NEW CAN. THE REFEREE SHOULD ALSO BE CAUTIONED FOR NOT TAKING EARLIER ACTION TO END A PALY ...

• Yaw Saha, Dansoman 9 years ago

So has Castro been sacrificed for Gyan to win AFCON before he retires? in desperation anything at all can be done for fame. The captain who lifted the AFCON Cup after 33 years, hahaahaaaa.

• Prah, Cape Coast 9 years ago

Castro to be found after Gyan satisfies himself with an AFCON win? Will he be found dead or alive?

• Abu Samson 9 years ago

It was a mistake in keeping Asamoah Gyan that later in the game when BS was leading comfortably. BS can afford to miss Gyan in the upcoming games. His present alone in the lineup carry a heavyweight on the opponents defense. ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

THE COACH SHOULSD HAVE BEEN CHANGE GYAN WHEN WE SCORE 2GOALS AND SAVE HIM FOR NEXT MATCH ,NO GYAN LES HOPE

• Brian mugorobere 9 years ago

We wish u aspeed recovry may god bless u

• Son of Man 9 years ago

With the score 3-0, Grant should have replaced Gyan. If he misses the next match, blame the coach. He wasn't thinking at that stage at all.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

WE ALWAYS PLAY 11 AGEINST 9 BECAUES GYAN ALWAY HAVE 2 OR 3 BODY GAURDS FOR ONLY HIM SO ATSU,DEDE APPIAH JORDAN AND THE REST ARE MOST FREE NO GYAN NO HOPE ,OH DEAR

• Dirty Burger 9 years ago

The die was cast.Why didnt he substitute him.Should have rested him for next game

• Paa Kwesi 9 years ago

I don't want to sound ungrateful but why didn't Coach Grant sub Asamoah and Dede out of the game to rest them and also to protect them from the dirty butchers of Guinea who were clearly trying to hurt our players. That would ...

• TEI WAYO 9 years ago

Ghanamanfuo!!! Homma yendzi ehursi.
    Ghanaman bii f33 nye haa wor ye nyamor
    Ghananyingba kekekeke, somebody help with the Ewe ........

• Maxi Gh 9 years ago

i wish i was der.......i will av betean him brutally
    heeeeer i av missed muntari......bcoz dat ugly keeper will av been a funeral by now

• Nawusu A lbrahim 9 years ago

We are praying for Ghana,semi-final

• Insurance Co vacancy 9 years ago

Do you know anybody in Accra in need of a job? Or even you, yourself

There are over 200 vacancies available for Sales Reps for a reputable Insurance Co, even if you don't need the job, you definitely know someone who does ...

• RICH FUNSI 9 years ago

Wishing u a speedy recovery and assist Ayew n co to bring the cup home GHANA

• kwesi 9 years ago

feel better

• Gyan jnr. 9 years ago

ds keeper wont jst allow gyan to score some..y??..if he hadnt dan dat dey wud v receivd d 4th goal...i alwz luv d way gyan runs to catch such long passes nd he wont spare keepers wt such balls...great Gyan#3#....i kr he ll pl ...