You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 01 20Article 343286

Once again, foreign coach or Ghanaian coach?

Read Comments Comments (49)

• bashings 9 years ago

Ghanians as usual, they always wait till things go wrong before they find solution for it! this is a stupid arguement.

• kofjo 9 years ago

What the hell is this writer trying to say? He could have spared the whole world by not writting anything like this.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

AA lacks technical acumen as a quality coach. He should arm himself with technical, quality coaching ideas and. Come back for the job.

Gh/Sen
    Just Boycott GBSTARS
    Look at those useless jerseys again! Puma Afcon..so ca ...

• Truth 9 years ago

Stupid argument indeed. The author of this article simply wants to create disaffection for Avram Grant. Has he been paid to do this? Appiah's era is over. Time to unite and back the new coach

• theAntidote 9 years ago

....and coaches. We have white coach but need a black technical director. Really? That's the Ghanaian in your face. We simply don't have good team. The serious problem with Ghana football is we are not breeding local talent a ...

• AKWASI 9 years ago

THEN WE NEED FOREIGN PRESIDENT AND MINISTERS.

• John 9 years ago

Can you fools go away with Akwesi Appiah nonsense.any other local coach is better than that Mimi coach

• bejs 9 years ago

How long has grant been with the team. AA who was with the team for 8 years since 2006 as assistant coach and later coach, how far did he take us in the world cup upon all the quality players he had at his disposal. after GFA ...

• Ekanson 9 years ago

This is by no means a stupid argument. Is the question not valid? Ghanaians are very quick to damn and condemn our own but when it is the white man we see nothing wrong with strategy and/or approach? It is a fact... sacking c ...

• Truth 9 years ago

The last question is mute. Appiah was with the team for 8 years and has he to show for that? His term is over. Time we stopped raising this question about AA and foreign coach.we must not destroy the morale of the team. Where ...

• Observer 9 years ago

What the idiotic GFA has done by imposing a white coach on us is what is prevalent in the psyche of most Ghanaians who have not had the benefit of schooling and working with whites. They think the white man must have been cre ...

• Kwame - Joburg 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah was fired because Ghanaians could not suppress their self hatred. GFA should fire the useless Israeli coach and bring back Appiah. Failing that, Maxwell Konadu should be promoted to head coach, or we should hire ...

• sam 9 years ago

APPIA HAD HIS CHANCE HE DID VERY BAD
    AND THERE IS NO RESON TO BRING HIM BACK STOP THE CRYING AND MOVE ON

• Anokwale 9 years ago

Being realistic here, in any professional organization it is a mistake to make a big change before a major event. Unless the players have a spectacular game, the Black Stars will not do much.

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 9 years ago

I wonder why foolish people like the writer abound in Ghana. We can never progress. Even the owners of modern-day football, England used foreign coaches for their national team before; so that backward argument must be stopp ...

• Nana 9 years ago

Is Roy Hodgson a foreigner to England?
    Stop spewing nonesene.
    You obviously don't even know your real history as an African of Nubian descent.What do you know about inventions of African origin?
    You need to overcome your s ...

• Atta 9 years ago

pray tell, who the coach of England was before Roy Hodgson. JJC?

• Emmanuel (Germany 9 years ago

We need black coach for tournament like this not white coach. GFA what are you waiting for? No one should blame the players.

• jerry 9 years ago

STOP THE BLAMING GAME THE COACH HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH THIS LOST,GHANA TEAM PLAY STUPID AND FELL A SLEEP ON THE 2ND HALF OF THE CAME THIR LAZNESS WAS ON DISPLAY THE GHANA TEAM DID NOT WANT TO WIN THE GAME DIDNOT FIGHT FOR ...

• SEAMAN UK 9 years ago

vote ndc VOTE FOR NDC KWASI APPIAH IS FAR AND WAS FARER BETTER THAN ANY OF YOUR FOREIGN COACHES, LOCAL COACHES BHAVE COME TO STAY KWASI THIS IS YOUR STONE REMEBER TO VOTE FOR NDC COME 2016

• Atweraanana 9 years ago

nonsense,,stop this fucking argument and live de coaches alone.the players re stupid fools

• PNT 9 years ago

FACT IS THAT WE ARE PROGRAMED AGAINST OURSELVES. EVEN AT THE AIRPORTS, BLACKS ARE SEARCHED AS WHITES ARE LET GO. IT IS US NOT THEM; NOR BLACK/WHITE COACH.

• TJ Hooker 9 years ago

Black Star is been felt apart by Akwasi Appiah`s sensitivity and ego by throwing BS quality midfielder away.No foreign coach will cause BS such a harmful destruction. Coaching is leadership and is all about personality. BS sq ...

• The mask 9 years ago

The broad achievements of the United Nations Millenium Development Goals are out and Africa was last in all the goals. There is growing irritation amongst concerned citizens and stakeholders on the lack of information from th ...

• KASA 9 years ago

STUPID AND NEEDLESS ARTICLE, KWASIA MU KWASIA.

• Noble 9 years ago

We don't have confidence in our selves therefore, the whitman must still come and be in charge of the helm of affairs.What is it different that this guy broght into Ghanaian football that Mr. Appiah couldn't have done? I gues ...

• ohene.kwame 9 years ago

Infact I'm ashamed seeing many white trainers in this AFCON .Don't tell me Whiteman knows everything than black man

• Emmanuel nsoh 9 years ago

this question is irrelevant at this moment

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

BLACK HAS STILL THE COLONIAL MENTALITY.

THIS THEREFORE HAS MADE MANY COACHES IN EUROPE TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF OUR POOR THINKING TO COME AND TAKE AWAY THE FUNDS EARNED FROM THE EXPORT OF COCOA TO MAKE A GOOD LIBÍNG IN THEIR ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

The fact that the opening match was a disaster does not mean we should be thinking of a new coach. Clearly our loss had nothing to do with the coach.
    For now, the argument of whether we should have a local coach or not, has ...

• Npp man 9 years ago

Are you guys crazy of blaming a match won by another white couch? Sengal couch is white as well. WE felt the absence of Muntari badly. Even the dead old Essien could have been better than those sleeping boys who are only afte ...

• Truth 9 years ago

True Npp man the Author of article is a Wrecker ! We don't need this stupid argument at this time. Yes the muntaris and Essiens and boatens would do better.Npp man well said.

• Truth 9 years ago

True Npp man the Author of article is a Wrecker ! We don't need this stupid argument at this time. Yes the muntaris and Essiens and boatens would do better.Npp man well said.

• Di Wo Fei Asem 9 years ago

This is a useless debate which has nothing to do with football. Maybe we should create our African and World Cups right here and play among ourselves using our local teams, referee and coaches.Really, what is the use of this ...

• Truth 9 years ago

We need a coach. This is not Black coaches Africa cup. Ernst Middendorf coached Kotoko. White man in local league!

• sulley 9 years ago

I would very much like to know the quality they saw in the present coach which instigated GAF to assign him to the Black Stars? If he had been competent, Abramovich would have maintained him at Chelsea. He was not good that i ...

• GC/USA 9 years ago

BRING HIM BACK TO DO WHAT? BURY THE BLACK STARS? HE DESTROYED THE BS AFTER THE WORLD CUP. HE DECIDED TO START A NEW BS WITH KOTOKO PLAYERS AS THE CORE. THIS AFFUL GUY, AWAL, SOLOMON, RABIUS ARE NOT OF THE QUALITY FOR THE BS.

• maubs 9 years ago

Stupid article, not helpfull and not neccessary. Why this obsession with local players, local managers and local everything but no one wears, makes or uses locally made products to cut down on our dependence on imports which ...

• Joseph Ganyobi 9 years ago

The best coach for Ghana Blackfriars.is Mr Teeth.....Period

• Kwabena piso 9 years ago

Bring back Milo please!

• Atta 9 years ago

Give it a rest nincompoops! Like it or not the man is in charge now, whatever happened before is water under the bridge! Stop this belly-aching nonsense,Grant is not going to be fired or resign after 1 game in charge. even if ...

• k o yeboah nash 9 years ago

Yes u right, because of corruption in the country, things Will be essay for us.if corruption dont stop this will go on for years.we will never go anywhere for sure.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

THIS HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH THE COACH,I TOLD YOU PEOPLE THAT THE LEADERS STOP SOME OF OUR GREAT PLATERS , LEADER SAY NO MUNTERI,BOATENG,ESSIEN,AND THE LEADERS CANT PLAY,GREAT COACH NEVER PLAY MATCH WITH HIS BOYS.OYIW ...

• Ofori joshua 9 years ago

why we can not use our local coach point of correction,than the foreign coac......

• Babs 9 years ago

This man was not a coach. He was just a manager at Chelsea. It is a shame Ghana football association selected this man among other coaches. He is just a disgrace to himself and today Algeria will send Ghana packing. The whole ...

• kingsley adusei 9 years ago

if we pray let`s us ask for wisdom than riches,once you have it all the other things will be added.for me once a foreigner cannot play for a national team so no foreigner can coach a natoinal team.but you know in this world ...

• Deri 9 years ago

if have nothing, don't start with this retarded argument of yours, ok?

• Deri 9 years ago

There are good coaches in Africa, but in Europe it’s a different level.

• aba 9 years ago

another fool given forum to write nonsense