You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 01 20Article 343074

Asante Chiefs Cannot Defend The Indefensible, Otumfuo

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

THANK YOU FROF! IT'S VERY TRUE AND SAD.

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

Ahoofe, thank you for saying it like it is. I know some dimwits Asantes will come and attack you but you have spoken the truth. Otumfuo is behaving like spoiled brat and the earlier his advisers or Asanteman admonish him the ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Otumfuor should not expect these smarts Chiefs to speak for his indiscretions. He is alone on this one. Yamin will do it for him. No worries.

• adumtumi nyansfuo 9 years ago

Just keep it simple, and your writing will glow

• FUSEINI, DABOYA 9 years ago

THE VIDEO CLIP WAS RELEASED BY JOSEPH YAMMIN,YOU KNOW THE NDC THEY WOULD CREATE SOMETHING AND PRETEND THEY KNOW NOTHING ABOUT IT. THERE WAS NO NPP MAN AROUND AND IF AT ALL THAT NPP PERSON COULD NOT HAVE GOTTEN CLOSER TO CAPTU ...

• Yaw Manu 9 years ago

It is sad that Otumfuor has stooped so low to bring the august throne he is privileged to occupy into disrupte. Otumfuor has been undiplomatic as far his association with this government is concerned. And whichever way I look ...

• kanawu 9 years ago

This is one of the sensible articles you have written in a long time.Kudos to you.

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

This Akyem Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe is an Akyem; he is not an Asante; and he is envious he wasn't born an Asante

- foolishly, Akyem Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe still thinks and feels, and tells us today, that by way of "ancestor" lin ...

• kanawu 9 years ago

I agree with Osei, Okoampa-ahoofe is a disgrace to society.He is an Akyem and he will be a stupid Akyem to the end.

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

Then things bro!

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

This mentally deranged Community College teacher says he's related to every chief,king and queen in the world - including Queen Elizabeth.His ancestors were Ewes from the Volta Region,yet he claims he's an Asante as well as A ...

• nana 9 years ago

GOOD ONE

• Kofi Agyeman Pharm.D, Ph.D 9 years ago

Otumfuo, is a peace loving man. He love Ghanaians. That is why he like to get along with all Ghanaians.
    He has an ongoing scholarship system where all able Ghanaians can benefit from.
    Otumfuo is doing all he can to love bo ...

• nana 9 years ago

great one

• Yaw 9 years ago

mr okoamah you are yet to reply Dr. Sarpong who tore you into shreds. Leave otumfuo alone. Your tribalisitc writings are doing the npp and akufo addo great harm. Don't you see? How savvy are you

• solala 9 years ago

He is disgrace to we Asantes, useless Asantehene.

• kwabena mahuwo 9 years ago

is there something wrong somewhere??this is just my question, because the way things are going, it seems our dear and the most RESPECTED throne is now losing its dignity.but if there is something our KING must do ,they must a ...

• Kofi Anowuo 9 years ago

"... such as when he led the Sino-Western initiative to empower Asante chiefs economically, by schooling and enskilling them with entrepreneurial skills and acumen..."

"enskilling them with entrepreneurial skills and acume ...

• Oheneba osei Yaw Akoto 9 years ago

OUR KING MUST ABDICATE. THE WOMANIZING, THE PROFLIGACY AND THE POLITICAL CONTROVERSIES ARE TOO MUCH.

• Mankind 9 years ago

YOU ARE BITTER TOWARDS ASANTEHENE ALL BECAUSE HE DOES NOT ACCEPT THE WICKEDLY AND AWKWARD APPROACH OF YOUR MAFIA ATTITUDE. LOOK, THE ASANTEHENE IS STILL THE REVERRED KING WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT. DO YOU WANT HIM TO DANCE T ...

• Concerned Citizen 9 years ago

When was there ever Akanman? If not because you think you can easily sensitize gullible individuals to form a tribalistic block of Akanman? PhD my foot!

• Yankyera 9 years ago

Well said.

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Kumasi, the seat of government for the dead Ashanti kingdom that most won't let go is the stronghold of the NPP. There are no kingdoms in Ghana or Africa; they were all defeated and reduced to beggars as we trot the globe wit ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Oh Abeeku, aren't they fascinating with their constant nonsense in here!

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

Who are you to insult Otumfour. Your AKUFFO ADDO will never be President, just as JB Danquah or Paa Willie before him. The Akyems are cursed. Kwasea like you. Leave our king alone.

• Odehyia ba Kwaku 9 years ago

Ghanafo motie Otumfuo is a big criminal so far in Ghana, and he has disgraced Asanteman with corruptions and lies.This same thief Otumfuo has taken Asanteman for granted,kwasea man like him.

• KOFI 9 years ago

DO NOT FORGET YOUR HISTORY. OSEI TU TU THE FIRST FATHER WAS A GONJA.

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• Alex London 9 years ago

When I was a young man living in Kumasi, in the 70s, the then Asantehene was revered. He loved football and a fan of Asante Kotoko, of course. When he came to the Kumasi stadium to watch important fixtures involving Kotoko, o ...

• Kwame Kumi 9 years ago

Just last week-end I crossed the Birim River at Anyinam. It is simply an eyesore. I hope readers know what that river means to Okoampa's people. I believe he prides himself as 'Akyenkoa a onom Birim'. Now water from the B ...

• Facts 9 years ago

Leave OTUMFUO alone!For 8years NPP could not build kumasi international Airport.They left it on the drawing board.

• Flybird 9 years ago

Kwasia go to Kumasi Airport and see if it is international airport now. NDC is in power because fools like you don't use your mind. You just talk from your stomach. Aboafunu

• Kojo Yankah 9 years ago

Okoampa, whatever your objective in posting this commentary, a few FACTS should come your way : It is not the first time Otumfuo hosted a sitting President at a private party. Otumfuo has held private parties with ALL past ...

• Facts 9 years ago

You wrote with facts,thank you

• WUNTIRA 9 years ago

The Asantehene is supposed to be NPP and should not be seen in the company of any NDC person even when the president commissions a dream project in his own backyard. These NPP writers are just so pathetic. By 2016 they will h ...

• Addo 9 years ago

Yes, your business has started again. Anything about Asantis is nuisance to you. You have allowed President Mahama to be on holiday and you are rather attacking Asantehene because Asantis are the cause of your Akyem man Nana ...

• Kay 9 years ago

Asanteman should NEVER AGAIN make such a big Mistake to Elect SUCH A FOOL to be king.

• Nana 9 years ago

What you have voiced out through the might of your pen is perfectly right. I adore you okoampa. I am a proud ashanti and like yr interest in us. I like your scholarly articles and respect your lineage too.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Okoampa-Ahoofe is a demented serial liar.

• Akwasi Owusu Ansah, MD 9 years ago

I personally hold the opinion that this man has a diabolic intention to send NPP to second historic post election review. i have followed his articles with keen interest due to his pattern of writing and his unimaginable appe ...