You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 01 12Article 342153

NPP Equally Belongs To The Northerners, Gas, Ewes ...

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Paul Manu 9 years ago

GHANA IS ONE NATION WITH A COMMON DESTINY.UNITED WE STAND,DIVIDED WE FALL.AWAY WITH THE TRIBAL NONSENSE!

• deep thinker 9 years ago

This is a Kwaku Ananse nsem. The Asantes and Akyems attempted to use these pocket organizations to come to power. But the people saw through their diabolical plans and rejected them. They only parade them publicly. But de ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

The Akan stigma about NPP will not erase anytime soon and it all started with Kufuor. Some people are trying to brush that aside but to no avail. In any democracy, when the sitting president is leaving office, the party thr ...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 9 years ago

Kufuor was the ethnocentric President ever in the history of Ghana's presidency. And Dr. Okoampa Ahoofe confirmed it in one of his numerous articles on Ghanaweb.

• Fulla Ah Fashion 9 years ago

Kufuor was the ethnocentric President ever in the history of Ghana's presidency. And Dr. Okoampa Ahoofe confirmed it in one of his numerous articles on Ghanaweb.

Hmmmm.

You said NDC is incompetent and then you go on t ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

The NPP, as its antecedents, the PFP and PP, is a splinter party from the UP. It is nonsense to attempt to claim that the NPP is a replication of the UP. Rather, it is more a re-birth of the ethnocentric NLM with backing from ...

• Okponglo Guy 9 years ago

I was active in the UNC and miss the days of "Ashia ke, ele dza je" Excuse my poor Ewe - clean hands with the Asamoahs, Okudzetos, Agamahs, Awoonors.

Would you not sincerely say that most of the Ewes joined Jerry once they ...

BE SINCERE about what? Thought I was being sincere and telling it as it were. You better wake up from your slumber and wash off those scales from your eyes.

I was old enough to know what happened from early 1960, esp. afte ...

• GIRLS SP 9 years ago

Andy-K, shut up! You are as tribal as Bokor and any other Ewe. You stupid Ewe fool "preach for water but drinks the best wine." You tell people to stop insulting but you wash yourself with insults when it comes to tribal issu ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

NPP tribal roots date from conservatism and elitism They believe they are SUPERIOR .Just read your post Then what does "Yen Akan fo" stand for. Liberal progressive democrats feel uncomfortable in NPP.Any opposing view to NPP ...

• Dr. Michael J.K. Bokor 9 years ago

My friend, if you don't know how the NPP was formed out of the ashes of the notorious NLM and the so-called UP, go and inquire and be told what will help you do a better campaign.

The NPP was incubated in late 1991 and ear ...

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

Bokor it is not "useless people trying to fight the wind" as you claim but rather, lets put it this way, "useless, greedy, primitive, lazy and wicked Togoland Ewes" trying to fight the real people of Ghana.

I have said it ...

MJB,

Thanks for the insightful contribution. The writer thinks he can fool us with such a childish analysis. He lied bad!

Andy-K

• Teacher 9 years ago

The NPP is purely a creation from the the NLM tradition, not the UP. The present writer has read our history wrongly and he may be too young to remember 1969 and 1979. But it appears Andy remembers this himself rather than fr ...

Thanks for filling in, Teacher, but I am right on more than this one issue.:-)

Andy-K

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

Danquah (in 1952): "Nkrumah has appointed two 'mpepefuo' to his cabinet".

Victor Owusu : "Ewes are clannish"

John Kufuor : "Fantes are concert people".

Grandpa Akufo-Addo : "Yen Akanfo", "All-Die-Be-Die".

Ken "B ...

• Michael 9 years ago

This is another sign that the NPP is just desperate for power, this hollow mathematical politics is too shallow.
    I wonder where thus guy was when the Ewes, Gas, and Northners were being threatened with massacre? Has he not b ...

• Nana 9 years ago

U have a hollow head,why cos u talk with no facts just the propagandist advocates, wise up with people like ur type has no better growth n development cos of shallow thinkers who without vision they only eat politics sleep po ...

• Fo Koku - Tanyingbe 9 years ago

WHY DID THE FATHER OF DR. BAWUMIA OF THE NOTHERN PEOPLES PARTY CROSS CARPET TO JOIN THE CPP

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Accept that fact.

• George 9 years ago

The derogatory remarks about development projects in other parts of the country by NPP makes the party alien to other tribes. Busia said there was no need to build commercial bank in the north becos banks do not save groundnu ...

• David 9 years ago

That party speaks only twi and cannot embrue other tribes. Just stay where you are- a vicious , lying, insulting, disrespectful and arrogant group of people! Continue too harbor Akan extremist- the Roaches

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

2012 akufo addo asked agyarpong to kill Gas , Ewes , n all Northeners in Ghana

• Nana 9 years ago

I know u are worse of arm robber,people who lie to achieve their evil Plan are no worse than armed robbers as ndc has robbed mother Gh,u talk about people u have not even encounter n put lies in their mouth,watch ur step l do ...

• Ambassador of poverty NDC 9 years ago

you are insane

• Seidu Ali 9 years ago

Stop taking northerners as fools. How can since the formation of NPP no one from the north ever came close to winning the ticket.

• Kojo W 9 years ago

You said NDC is incompetent and then you go on to say they are smart. Wow!!! I thought incompetence goes with dumb. But you cannot say it because; how can a dump and incompetent NDC beat you at the polls many time over?

Th ...

• Kapisch 9 years ago

You said NDC is incompetent and then you go on to say they are smart. Wow!!! I thought incompetence goes with dumb. But you cannot say it because; how can a dump and incompetent NDC beat you at the polls many time over?

• Ahenkorah Edward 9 years ago

You are a very good analyst. If only your people will listen, good for all of us. Some people are adamant and listen to the lies by the ndc and this is ruining our cherished country.

• Numo Tete 9 years ago

Edward,

They do not only listen to the lies of the NDC, they also heard and still remember the war cries of Kennedy Ohene Agyepong.

• Nana 9 years ago

With education Gh will go far, this is the reason why ndc will do everything possible to destroy education n it's foundation so they can live a life of lies n put fear in people to achieve their aims of being in existence,Raw ...

• Tulasi 9 years ago

There is no English word ......GOTTEN

• ofoli 9 years ago

Ghana fo2 y3 didi fo2.. Di na me ndi bi

• Ndebugre 9 years ago

There is nothing like Ewes and Voltarians. Ewes are Ewes, full stop!! Who are the Voltarians?

• Numo Tete 9 years ago

nana kwadwo akwaa,

You are now trying to force a draw, but it's too late! I'm sorry! There is no turning back. Ursula Owusu knows it.

• Paul 9 years ago

And would you also characterize "Moslems" as a single entity in Ghana? Don't you think you paint a rather simplistic picture of the political realities and group dynamics that have existed in Ghana over the decades?

• SGT. 9 years ago

Stop deceiving yourself

• Joshua 9 years ago

Nana, who told you NPP is an Akan party. The NDC stopped referring to the NPP as such since 2008(5yr ago).Akans occupies 5 out of the 10 regions in Ghana and if you are truly an Akan party, you would have won every election i ...

• GF Cape 9 years ago

I m glad Ghanaians really know the truth. I would therefore humbly advise that you go and convince your aged grandfather with your incredible folktale. bravo, great historian but unfortunately you can't fool all of the people ...

• freddie 9 years ago

Fuck the so call npp.

• humble 9 years ago

There is no tribe like Dagarti or Walaa in Ghana. We have Dagaaba n Waala. This shows u the writer is not a northerner or u didn't do ur home work b4 writing the article.

• Zigi 9 years ago

1. The claim regarding AYO is not correct. The AYO was purely an Anlo formation.

2. The reason NPP lost its foothold in the VR has nothing to do with NDC. You would have to look deeper into our political history for that ...

• Chuks, Tudu Accra 9 years ago

Akwaa yi paa, where were you when your cocaine-rich financier Kennedy Agyepong asked for annihilation of Gas and Ewes ? Where were you when liliput was extolling "ye akanfuo" sickness? NPP is Akan and AKAN is NPP, period. Did ...