You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 01 01Article 341082

Did Jesus abolish the Ten Commandments and the Sabbath?

Read Comments Comments (13)

• OMANBAPA KD 9 years ago

Keep "The Law" , including all the ordinances in the old testament as well as its attached punishment;THE DEATH PENALTY. Who will be alive today?

• ASEM BEBA DABI 9 years ago

What will you say about COL.2 : 16; and DEUT. 5:14,15

• AbasZ 9 years ago

Try to read from vs 14'downward. The law still exits. Do you kill;steal;covets;bears false witness and go scot free?
    Those who suppress the Word MUST take close look again at the Bible.
    The ten commandments is the transcri ...

• chrizt 9 years ago

God guide you to push your insight knowledge of the scripture. it my wish all men of God would know the truth and the truth shall set them free.the lord said if you love me keep my commandment.also the moral laws should be c ...

• Apostle Joseph 9 years ago

My brother if you have the Holy Spirit living in you, you know that Jesus did not abolish the law. No man can meet the demands of the law by their sheer desire to obey because they are spiritual laws and cannot be met with ...

• eugene 9 years ago

christians today feels something abominable by the mention of the law forgetting that Abraham was the father of faith yet he obeyed God s law(Gen 26;5).let us not forget what the book of Revelations say about the saints of Go ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Haba!

Brother African!

How do your elders feature in all of that?

• truthman 9 years ago

Ask and ask again. We have abandoned our own traditions while chasing after the bible and Judaic traditions. Our forefathers are rolling over and over in their graves. We are a disappointment.

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

Your traditional religion of a bosom som? Have you ever visited a shrine where the blood of animals are poured?

• Aj 9 years ago

hmmm,do u wants to tell me our history stated just 400yrs ago hell no?even the bible talks abt blacks ppl more then any other history book..telling u that reall hebrews were blacks not whites and there were not jews in the bi ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Aj,
    Looks like you are using "the bible" to assuage your guilty, contra-critical conscience. To pacify your belief.

Enjoy!

Even so, how come your great, great grand-father never told you and your predecessors about "R ...

• Martus 9 years ago

For the with the spirit is nt govern by the law of the flesh but the one not of the spirit is indeed under the law.the description for sin in the new testament was to have faith in Christ Jesus.de law had been paid ,we are nw ...

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

interpretation of someone else's religion I ever read. Africans trying to claim laws that were written for the Jews. Deluded about their roles in the bible. It isn't by accident that the words in the bible don't match because ...