You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 12 12Article 338983

Mahama: A Scar on the Conscience of Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (17)

• ghanaman 9 years ago

The author has nailed home a very obvious point. It is useless to expect change from this government. Just look at the desperation of Ghanaweb writers who initially expressed hope in President Mahama. Beyond empty promises, t ...

• Stephen-Pipes Afrifa 9 years ago

Oyiwa ( Here we are) !!! The writer is the most confident and fearless writers I've come across. Unlike the other writers who seek the face to be praised with their diabolical write ups.

Everything's come to a halt in thi ...

• Nyameba 9 years ago

mAHAMA HAS DONE A LOT OF HARM TO gHANAIANS. iT WILL TAKE DECADES FOR gHANAIANS TO FORGET HIS BAD AND WICKED POLICIES.

• Kwaku Aninkorah 9 years ago

Your article has set the tone for a political overhaul of the incompetent mahama administration.
    The day of reckoning is gradually catching up with Mahama. Did you hear that JJ Rawlings has asked the people of the North to d ...

• KOJO VI 9 years ago

I prophesy that Ghanains will vote Mahama out even the Ewes will reject him in 2016.

• Taiwanese 9 years ago

This is very cheap NPP propaganda on the part of Owusu who is being supported by his usual coterie of supporters - the same people who comment and commend him on his articles all the time.

Say that Mahama is bad, Ghanaians ...

• JACOB ATSU SERBEH 9 years ago

Taiwanese stop disgracing yourself. Why have you run away from Ghana. Don't underestimate the crisis, hunger and disaster Mahama is putting Ghana through. You better pray for Ghana and desist from insulting talented writers.

• Taiwanese 9 years ago

If Mahama does anything wrong, we must say it. We must talk about the bad things the present government is doing.

That is NOT what Owusu is doing. He is just making accusations that he cannot substantiate. He, too, has run ...

• MR, GOODFACE 9 years ago

Atta Owusu's article must be read by all well meaning Ghanaian. How and why should we sit down for Mahama to create an indelible scar on our conscience through his deliberate and unprofessional mistakes. Youth arise!!

• OPANA 9 years ago

For the first time the Ewes are demonstrating against Mahama's neglect of their region. Wonders will never end. Mahama, your end is near.

• Oti Akenteng 9 years ago

We can equally do it.After all we are better off than Rwanda in terms of natural resources.All that we need is for our leaders to set their priorities right and heed to the advice of the masses.

• Stoph 9 years ago

This is one of the best articles you've written in a while. There is absolutely nothing to disagree with. Keep up the good work.

• solomon 9 years ago

I agree with most of the sentiments raised in the article. First, Our proud farmers must be shown enough respect than just the toilet roll and Joy daddy bitters, this was a punch below the belt.
    Secondly, in review of the GM ...

• kwadwo Owusu Ansah 9 years ago

I think this is how all ghanians should come together and hold President Mahama responsible for all the poverty that ghana is going treu. We need strong leider to hold him responsible.

• Uncle Ebo 9 years ago

A real problem at hand.This is clear and fearless truth Agya. Where did Ghanaians go wrong? Is it the 20 GHS collected during elections? Hmmm. You reap what you sow! As for the first coup d'etat, we need to hear more.

• CECIL;IA 9 years ago

This is well written article. Ghana needs a competent leader. Keep up the good work.

• the eye Hamburg 9 years ago

Thanks Steve. This is a very bold and food for thought and eye opening article. Mama and the NDC must go in 2016.