You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 12 09Article 338422

Ghanaian Engineers and Scientists: The eagles that refuse to soar

Read Comments Comments (7)

• Kweku Ananse 9 years ago

Sometimes there is environmental friendliness in relyingn on old and manual methods of farming and production in general. Things evolve over time so do not write off our engineers and scientists. With the right environment th ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Yes you make excuses. How long must we wait .Do you know the simple principles involved? Tweaa they only know how to insult and go on strike

• NANA ARABA 9 years ago

KWAKU WELL SAID!

WHY OUR PROFESSIONAL ENGINEERS, ARCHITECTS AND SCIENTISTS ALL THSE YEARS HAVE NOT APPROACHED PRESIDENTS OF GHANA TO SAY "WE HAVE THE EXPETISE TO TRANSFORM OUR NATION GHANA, LETS BRAINSTORM AND COME UP WITH ...

• K. Mensah 9 years ago

The emphasis should be on "appropriate technology" and sustainable methods not wholesale importation, without deference to local needs and environmental concerns, of industrial technology from abroad. Even in France there is ...

• K. Mensah 9 years ago

This is the second article by Kuma accusing our scientists and engineers of being do-nothings. But is the accusation completely fair?

No enterprise can take off without Capital (except when already-built state properties a ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

OPAYIN KWEKU KUMA-

YOU ARE INDEED RIGHT FOR YOUR COMPREHENSIVE ANALYSIS OF THE SITUATION
    ON THE GROUND IN GHANA.

ARE YOU SURE GHANA HAS SCIENTISTS.

IT IS STILL A PITY THAT,THE SO CALLED EDUCATED IN GHANA STILL REMAI ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

OPAYIN K. MENASH.

IT IS WELL KNOWN IN THE ECONOMICS THAT, PRODUCTION IS CAPITAL AND CAPITAL IS PRODUCTION.

HAVE ANY OF THE SO CALLED BEST BRAINED ENGINEERS AND SCIENTISTS PRESENTED THEIR DISCOVERIES AND INVENTION TO THE ...