You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 09 23Article 327061

Why no one should think of pursuing a master degree in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (17)

• kpakpa 9 years ago

were you a graduate student yourself? your English ts suspectre

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

However, I agree with you. The author of this article should not be assessing any Professors. He's not qualified to do so. He writes very poor English.

Ken

• Bad English 9 years ago

Your English is too bad for a graduate student. What University awarded your first degree? Masters and PhD students do not write dissertations but rather theses.

• Sam 9 years ago

theres similar practice in the UK where you are wrting from. some students never meet their supervisors, the only difference is that they will mark it on time foryou to graduate

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Candidate really knows their stuff,and may not need too much of the attention of a faculty supervisor. And with developments in telecommunications,do you really need to meet face to face with someone to get going?
    Look, as f ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

It is the usual old selfishness on the parts of the Ghanaian lecturers. One will never hear or see this in any University in the US.

• sharif 9 years ago

Its a shame . If Ghana really want achieve a viabrant middle class and becoming the best in Africa , I suggest we take this issues seriously and make it right.

• shalom 9 years ago

The problem is not with the government,it is with the university authorities bcs all over the world thesis supervision has been a problem hence many many plagiarism ,etc.

Subject area also compounds such situations and cho ...

• TINA DANQUAH 9 years ago

SUCH LECTURERS ALSO SUPERVISE HALF-BAKED MBA STUDENTS. HOW ON EARTH COULD AN MBA GRADUATE IN FINANCE FROM ONE OF OUR PUBLIC UNIVERSITIES HAVE NO CLUE AS TO HOW A FINANCIAL STATEMENT IS PREPARED AND YET SUCH A STUDENT HAD A LE ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

"Rotten system" we have in this country,where female students in particular,trade off their 'natural assets'for undeserving grades from jaded faculty members. And these days,I am reliably informed that the 'problem' involves ...

• Fo Mawuli 9 years ago

Money crazy lecturers! Particularly bad in Winneba

• Law 9 years ago

Lecturers don't give you attention unless you give them extra cash and gifts.

• KKO 9 years ago

With the kind of poor English you write, even living in the UK, I can understand how you have been shortchanged by your teachers and lecturers!

• NANA 9 years ago

This is my problem with Ghanaians, instead of reading the content of the article and commenting on it, some are finding issues with grammatical errors. That is why our country will still remain where it is at the moment. Thes ...

• Jato .P 9 years ago

Even though the writer may not have a good command of the English language and his grammar is bad he has made a valid point.

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

It seems to me failures in Ghana has linkages to our brothers, sisters and kinfolks from the Diaspora. It does not take a classroom educated Ghanaian, in Ghana or in the Diaspora, to know that majority of the lecturers in Gha ...

• crow bar 9 years ago

Am surprise people are talking about the grammar of this person.Give the same people an article and they will write chaff.... hmmmm asem ooooh