You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 09 10Article 324971

Akufo-Addo will Lead NPP to the Slaughterhouse in 2016!

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Prof 9 years ago

It is unfair to write this.Akufo Addo is the right person to lead NPP so stop writing nonsense.

• Yaw Manu 9 years ago

This man should retire from politics. the retirement age in ghana is 60 what is this old guy doing in politics. the country needs new ideas to compete in this global economy.

• Ophelia 9 years ago

What has this article got to do with your insults. If you don't change your mindset NPP will cry come 2016

• MAAME 9 years ago

We are what we are come 2016 John Mahama will send evil ndc to opposition and Nana Addo Dankwah Akufo Addo the patriotic son of Ghana, the caring father for all, the man of the moment, the man with vision, the man with passio ...

• van 9 years ago

You must be dreaming!

• EBEN 9 years ago

NANA ADDO BECAME AN MP FOR ABOUT 12YEARS. YET, ONE CANNOT MENTION ANY GOOD THING THAT HE DID. THE ROADS IN HIS CONSTITUENCY ARE BAND AND HIS CHIEFS ARE COMPLAINING ABOUT THE ROADS.

• TKA 9 years ago

Shame unto you. MPs do not build Infrastruture.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

KWASEA BINTI,WRITING NONSES,FOOOOOOOOLS

• Shame on You Asubonteng 9 years ago

Bernard, Who wants to reach you? Please get in your head that Alan will never ever become a flagbearer of NPP either with or without Nana Addo. I think Alan by the posturing of his aides like Ohene Ntow, Hilda Addo, and that ...

• Amos 9 years ago

Sincerely, Akuffo Addo has casted a spell on the NPP, period!. Otherwise why wouldn't the party remind him of his own words at Sunyani,that a non performing flagbearer must give way to a more appealing candidate?.

• MAAME 9 years ago

But who is that non performing flagbearer ? Alan Kyeremateng is the no1 non performing flagbearer this is his 3rd time of competing for flagbearership but everytime his numbers continue to deminish but still think he can win ...

• Amos 9 years ago

Sincerely, Akuffo Addo has casted a spell on the NPP, period!. Otherwise why wouldn't the party remind him of his own words at Sunyani,that a non performing flagbearer must give way to a more appealing candidate?.

• Kojo Nanka Bruce 9 years ago

Only a moron like Bernard Asubonteng will come out with this jaundiced article. How on earth do you compare Alan Cash with Nana Addo? when Nana Addo was fighting for freedom where were the diaper wearing Alan Cash? Give us a ...

• Amos 9 years ago

• The Trucker 9 years ago

Congratulations for an excellent, well written piece. I for one have already given up on NPP winning the election in 2016 for all the reasons you have clearly laid out here. Even if Nana managed to win 99.99999% of the NPP vo ...

• Kofi Agyare 9 years ago

I don't understand why Nana Addo's supporters like insulting people including party leaders who write or give constructive advise in the party.

This writer has given his reasons why NPP should change Nana Addo and even quo ...

• Agonahene 9 years ago

Thank you Kofi. I totally agree with you. Unfortunately, it appears the NPP wants to become shallow-minded like the NDC.

• Bernard 9 years ago

Nana has invested all his life, energy and resources to becoming President at all cost. The question one would like to ask is can Nana survive another third defeat. This time, he cannot afford to run to the Supreme Court as ...

• NEMESIS 9 years ago

You stupid idiot, son of an ASHAWO mother. This KVIP-toilet-paper-gutter article of yours has no place in any decent society like ours. The reality on the ground is that your stupid president, Mahama has let the people down, ...

• Kwaku Peprah 9 years ago

Nemesis sounds like the drug addict Ahoofe. The writer used to be an NPP foot soldier, so where did you tag him with NDC label? Do you really understand what you read, fool?

• yaw antwi buosiako 9 years ago

well done asuo.fact is NPP leaders are living in denial of the fact that Nana Addo is a winnable candidate .if one look at 2008,inspite of all the good social intervention policies president kuffour brought in and the strengt ...

• DAMOA 9 years ago

CAN HE WIN IN 2 REGIONS IN 2016?

• A friend 9 years ago

How will he win --- it's the economy stupid!

• olu 9 years ago

I don't understand the NPP mindset. Nana brought down NPP from 52% the party got in 2004 to 49% in 2008. He further went down to 47% in 2012 election widening the chance of wining by 3%. This translate into 330,000 votes. Thi ...

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

This is NPP'S new slogan. WE DON'T WANT POWER WE WANT NANA!!.WE DON'T WANT POWER WE WANT NANA!. !WE DON'T WANT POWER WE WANT NANA!!. WE DON'T WANT POWER WE WANT NANA!!. All we want is Nana as a flag bearer, power can fuck off ...