You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 09 09Article 324802

Is Akufo-Addo’s Landslide Victory now Doubtful?

Read Comments Comments (32)

• BEN 9 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS MAN WHO ALWAYS CARRIES BAGGAGES WHEREEVER HE GOES. AKUFFO ADDO CANNOT WIN ANY GENNUE ELLECTIONS IN NPP OR GHANA

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Nana is a thief which is why he wanted on two occasions to sneak in through the back door He knew he could bribe the Judges Unfortunately , it did not work

• Amos 9 years ago

That is the M-O of NPP elections. That useless & murderer of an MP called Opare Ansah of Suhum uses the same method in their Suhum constituency elections all the time where delegates are made to swear.
    Is that not evil. If y ...

• Foot soldier 9 years ago

Atiwa is small thing. Just wait and see apalahala in action. Bugri is his surrogate. So look no further. Nana has said he must win elections at all cost, and he is not joking even if Bugri was.

• Ekua 9 years ago

Asem b3ba dabi

• Abban 9 years ago

Kofi nie gyimii nie. Aboaba.

• Joe canada 9 years ago

Guess what would have happened if the shoe was on the other leg. Nana Addo would have been sitting on the doorstep of supreme Court crying like a kid looking for attention from his parents asking the court to cancel the resu ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

When he won by a landslide I knew there was something FISHY . That is the WAD Akufo Addo or is it Nana Addo or Nana Akufo Addo

• Abukari Gariba 9 years ago

You try too much to sound analytical. In fact, you come across as shallow and not ready for prime time. This analysis is fit for the toilet

• VICKY LEE BENTON 9 years ago

HE IS VERY GREEDY, HE HAS NOTHING TO OFFER, THAN JUST BECOMING A PRESIDENT, HE IS NOTHING BUT AN EMPTY SHELL. DOES HE THINK THE PEOPLE ARE STUPID? HE WILL LOSE AND STARTS A CIVIL WAR AND RUN AWAY FROM THE COUNTRY AND LEAVE US ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 9 years ago

Dega me Ata,
    Is it your proposition that superstitious ritual is enough to throw into doubt a whole election? And that once it occurs in an election somewhere,it invalidates all outcomes everywhere? Did you use this same an ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Dr SAS, I am not suggesting that if what Bugri-Naabu claimed to have done occurred only in Northern Region, then the whole election is in doubt because it would be unreasonable to do so on the basis of proportionality. Howeve ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 9 years ago

1. What happened in the North, even if it were widespread, is no standard for measuring the validity of any election anywhere. It does not even rise to the level of coercion or force in the legal sense. You cannot go to court ...

Dr SAS, if you are educated and can think well, that is fine. If you are of the view that had what Bugri Naabu claimed to have done been said by the Northern Regional Chairman of the NDC in the 2012 Presidential election and ...

• Lawrence 9 years ago

Ata, why waste your time on Dr. SAS. He/She is one of the people who are helping Nana Addo to remain the President of the opposition.

• PAA NII 9 years ago

Kejetia Attorney, you wish you could have one.

• Kojo T 9 years ago

You are not thinking well . Nana stole and I said it from the beginning

• K.K 9 years ago

This n.p.p party without any conscience and is replete with dubious and vicissitudes such as akufo and others harboring the idea of spreading ebola across tribal lines in order to win sympathy and oust Mahama our rightful lea ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Kofi, you write well, but do you really believe that such a high caliber of delegates could be intimidated or forced to vote for Akuffo Addo? Additionally, on what basis do you believe this intimidation likely occurred in ...

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 9 years ago

Even the the Ghanaian news Sept08/ 2014 , unrepentant Akuffo Addo still boast his TACTICS SHALL NOT BE CHANGED
    Northern region knows no peace but violence

Ohene Mtow & Alan camp should boycott & ask the court to investi ...

• k, no problem, a 9 years ago

Are you now are that the UP group proclaim democracy but they are not democratic. This is amlply demonstrated since nkrumah days. Because they shout democracy, democracy, ghaians are fooled to believe that they are democratic

• Yaw Ohemeng 9 years ago

Kofi, I agree with you on two scores: Bugri Naabu was not helpful to the cause of Akufo Addo by his statement. His later retraction did not go far enough. He should also have apologised to the Alan Kyreremanteng Campaign.

Yaw, it is not my intention to tar Nana Akufo-Addo with what Bugri-Naabu claimed to have done. The main objective is to open up debate on democracy and democratic principles within the wider context of Ghanaian elections. The ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Until Tuesday, September 9, 2014, I've lived under the false impression that the anti-Akuffo Addo/NPP coalition within the NDC had taken a well deserved time out to look inward for a change and eke out the orgy of failed lead ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Nana belong to the trash bin and not leadership. He has old and out dated ideas that are IRRELEVANT . Please let us keep looking for the Real one

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Why are you and the NDC so scared of Nana? The answer is not far fetched.He's the only one who can turn the sunshine the NDC is basking in into pitch-darkness. He scares the daylight out of you. Does it make any sense what-s ...

• NEMESIS 9 years ago

You're a stupid fool, raving and ranting like a mad trokosi dog. You have no shame at all, not the slightest. Did you write same about the Atuguba verdict, Victoria Hammah's own confessions, made under no duress, but in the c ...

• Owura 9 years ago

Kofi Ata, I think your article is poor if it is based on the analysis of the above information. We are not talking about 1% or 5% or even 10% point lead over his closest rival but a difference of over 70%. Statistically even ...

• Lexus 9 years ago

PRICELESS !!!$$$$$$!!!

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

MASSA KOFI, my answer to your question is that, it looks like you're stretching Mr Bugri Naabu's incredible stupidity and irresponsible behaviour too far. Clearly, Bugri Naabu comes across as a very controversial and divisive ...

LONTO-BOY, I have no reason to suspect or believe that Nana Akufo-Addo was even directly or indirectly aware of Bugri Naabu's claims, let alone cast doubt on his decency and integrity. However, if what Bugri Naabu claimed to ...

• Lawrence 9 years ago

I call on Nana Akufo-Addo to immediately ask the Party executives to declared the August 31 elections null and void so that a new election s would be conducted before October 18. If Nana could go to the Supreme Court to have ...