You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 08 04Article 319510

Ghana to offer arable lands to PUNJABI farmers?

Read Comments Comments (16)

• ( KOLA outside LONDON ) 9 years ago

Folks, Punjab is located somewhere in the Volta.
    What will come to your mind when Punjab or Punjabi is mentioned? It's very simple, in the traditional Areas of Punjab in the Volta Region are living the most primitive Folks ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Ghana will be sold to the highest bidder by this government before leaving office. Punjab is a region or whatever in India. I do not know too much about them but, why inviting them while we have farmers who can do the job w ...

• Joe Dagarti 9 years ago

Punjabi farmers use cows for ploughing.

• GOD HELP GHANA 9 years ago

Much of the land in India is no longer arable because of the massive use of fertilizers and GMOs embraced by the Indians. The use of GMOs prevents the reproduction of seeds. New seeds have to be purchased from the Multis like ...

• Floating voter. 9 years ago

It is not a matter of the ndc being Dr Bokor´s government. For me, I think he is doing a very good job. Not every party member can take on his party for doing the wrong thing or attempting to do the wrong thing. It is very s ...

• John 9 years ago

Your emotional outburst clearly outlines the poor knowledge you unfortunately possess on ideas that may help in improving our crumbling economy. I wish I could get back the 5 minutes of my life which I wasted on reading this ...

To help our crumbling economy?

• Tokugawah 9 years ago

Who ever this writer is he is very typical of many Ghanaians who think we can do everything our selves. In 57 years we still cannot feed our selves and this Michael Bokor believes Ghanaian farmers can do what the Indians can ...

Where is the. Minister of Agric.

• GOD HELP GHANA 9 years ago

We have thousands of unemployed youth in the rural areas who have turned to small-scale illegal mining (galamsey) because of unavailability of jobs. A sensible government would train these youths and assist them with fertile ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 9 years ago

Stop giving the best options to foreigners, and start investing in our own by offering them expert advice and incentives to be successful. May be the foreigners pay the politicians better bribes (in $) than the Ghanaians who ...

• Oheneba Quaye 9 years ago

1) Why not give the land to Ghanaians to farm it?
    2) Why not have "the experts" come and share their expertise and go back home? Why settle them here?
    3)The children of these foreigners will be in conflict with the locals f ...

• anonimous 9 years ago

I live in the middle east where many indian agriculture products are patronized,they taste like sand,especially their fruit.

• Nima Boy 9 years ago

Sometime you'll wonder if the brains of these so-called ministers are functioning that is if they have brains at all.Eyi Asem ooo Ghana. What are they doing about subsidizing the Ghanaian farmers to boost their production ?

• Kodjo 9 years ago

I think Borkor is crying wolf where there is non.Our difficulty is that press freedom and freedom of speech has come to mean criticizing anything just for the sake of criticism without a dispassionate assessment.What is wrong ...

• Dan 9 years ago

Timely and VERY important report. The damage to the social fabric is huge, and there will be a backlash. When they take land away from indigenous to give to foreigners, the indigenous end up in slums in the cities. It is p ...