You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 08 04Article 319152

Danquah Died for Free Speech and Choice, Mr. Ohene-Ntow

Read Comments Comments (35)

• PROF 9 years ago

AT A TIME WHEN THE CIA WAS HOUNDING NELSON MANDELA AND THE FREEDOM FIGHTERS IN AZANIA.
    AT A TIME WHEN THE CIA HAD KILLED PATRICE LUMUMBA.
    AT A TIME WHEN THE CIA WAS HOUNDING DR MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. AND THE CIVIL RIGHTS LE ...

• PROF 9 years ago

AT A TIME WHEN THE CIA WAS HOUNDING NELSON MANDELA AND THE FREEDOM FIGHTERS IN AZANIA.
    AT A TIME WHEN THE CIA HAD KILLED PATRICE LUMUMBA.
    AT A TIME WHEN THE CIA WAS HOUNDING DR MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. AND THE CIVIL RIGHTS LE ...

• Yaw Koomson 9 years ago

Wash your mouth with soap if you mention Danquah's name. He is the father of terrorism. yes, he was against Nelson Mandela, like the CIA.

• Tilapia 9 years ago

Danquah died for being an imperialist stooge and a turn-coat

• Rocky 9 years ago

1. No more President for life
    2. No more dictatorship
    3. No more Young Pioneers.
    4. No more killing of political opponents in Nsawam Prison.
    5. No more CPP
    6. No more Nkrumaism as a religion
    7. No more rigging of electi ...

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

These thoughtless prayer-line beasts of no nation, asante/akyem animals in human skin, are the treasonous reason the african is always being stifled.

Instead of these morons asking the important questions why west africa i ...

• KOFI MUMUI 9 years ago

Not many people know or remember Danquah. And no matter how he is whitewashed, he remains a nonentity. No amount of words and phrases will do any better for him.

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

JB Danquah died for being the major sponsor of terrorism in Dr. Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah's OmanGhana!!!

IF THE CIA THAT KILLED LUMUMBA WAS THE PAYMASTER OF DANQUAH, THERE WAS BE SOMETHING SINISTER AND REACTIONARY ABOUT HIM. HE WAS SEEN AS THE WEAK LINK. HE WAS NOT GOOD FOR AFRICA.

• Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D. 9 years ago

Nkrumah received the Lenin Prize for being a good KGB boy. Which system benefited Ghana the more?

Nkrumah killed Togo's President Sylvanus Olympio. Now who is the terrorist?

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Since when did Eyadema become Dr. Kwame Nkrumah? Eyadema himself claimed a million times of killing Olympio. If JB Danquah was half a decent person as you portray him to be, it would have been impossible for any CPP candidate ...

• Tilapia 9 years ago

Its a good thing if Nkrumah worked for the KGB because the KGB actively inspired the diplomatic struggle for the independence and liberation of many African countries - including Ghana.

It is that independence which has en ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Mobutu and the Tolbert family are the CIA accomplishments in Africa. What good was Dr. Savimbi, the CIA puppet in Angola? The KGB man in Angola has been able to keep the country stable both politically and economically. The l ...

WHEN THE AFRICAN NATIONS WERE FIGHTING FOR INDEPENDENCE, IT WAS RUSSIA THAT SUPPORTED US. IT WAS RUSSIA THAT SUPPORTED THE AND AND THE LIBERATION MOVEMENT IN THE SOUTH AFRICAN REGION.

THE CIA WAS IN LEAGUE WITH THE APARTH ...

• PROF 9 years ago

NELSON MANDELA
    W.E.B. DUBOIS
    KWAME NKRUMAH

ALL THE ABOVE PEOPLE WON THE LENIN PRIZE. SO OSAGYEFO IS IN GOOD COMPANY.

• Kwame Boateng Gyan 9 years ago

I'm not dictator Nkrumah fan, so we are on the same page as far as J.B. Danquah is concerned. However, why does this guy who is so obsessed putting PhD title after his name can't stop writing wordy sentences? It pays to write ...

• Nima Boy 9 years ago

Prof you came very low on my measuring scale on this one ......You can throw dust into the eyes of folks who don't know the history of Ghana , particularly Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. He needed to side with the Russian government ( It ...

• YAW 9 years ago

Okoampa Ahoofe is worse than the American Birther"s who believe Obama was born in Kenya.This shallow minded plonker calls himself a PhD holder.

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

It is shocking how a supposedly enlightened Professor like Okoampa-Ahoofe would stoop so low to lie so blatantly.

Olympio was killed by Etienne Eyadema in the Coup that the latter and other disgruntled Togo ex-French Sol ...

• Kwasi, Australia 9 years ago

You are confused. You claim the presidency is for legislators and yet you condemned Mahama and liken him to Alan.
    Have you forgotten Mahama was a former legislator.? What kind of intellectual dishonest person are you? what ...

• Kofi Virginia 9 years ago

Danquah died beause he could not bring himself to accept Nkurmah as head of state.

• yaw bee 9 years ago

why attacking him ?Unless both men UNITE if not NPP must forget about POWER .NPP is champion of democracy but we have become a laughing stock ,NDC is having election but it is as if nothing is going ,lets learn from our mista ...

• West 9 years ago

You are the same people who complain when chiefs, pastors, and Imams endorse Mahamah. Play with the scale of justice.

• ERNEST 9 years ago

You are a laughing stock of yourself. How much have you received for supporting Nana Addo? Come clear and try to help the NPP to win power than creating confusion. Nana Addo will never become president without the vote of sup ...

• YAW 9 years ago

Danquah"s party NLM/UP/NPP gathered in Kumasi on 19/09/1954.Forty thousand supporters fired muskets and started chanting battle cries.The porcupine"s were young men keen to shed CPP blood.Their words were simple "King Force ...

• TEE 9 years ago

USELESS TALKS

• TEE 9 years ago

THEN STOP ALL YOUR STUPID TALKS AND FIGHT AND UNITE PERIOD

• George 9 years ago

No, Danquah died for his criminal activities and he will rot in hell a thousand times. He died for being a CIA agent and a ritual murderer, and a big time saboteaur. Nonsense.

• BOYE 9 years ago

ALL THAT U HAVE PUT HERE ARE LIES.THAT DANQUAH MAN ONLY SOUGHT TO UNDERMINE OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMA'S ADMINISTRATION OUT OF ENVY AND SELFISHNESS.HE SOLD OUT TO THE CIA ON GHANA.THAT'S EXACTLY WHAT THE NPP ,HIS GRANDCHILDREN ...

• BOYE 9 years ago

OKOAMPA AHOOFE,ARE U SERIOUS?WHO AND WHO DO U THINK READ THINGS ON THE NET?YOU ARE SO SHAMELESS LIAR.WHEN DID DR. NKRUMAH EVER WORK FOR THE KGB?I DARE U TO STATE THAT IMMEDIATELY.U SEE,WE DONT WANT ENGAGE IN DISCOURSES WITH U ...

• asem nni fie 9 years ago

this man okuampa is a stupid man . onim school nyasa nanso efie nyansa abono . enti okasa tese kwasea .

• Kwame Asante 9 years ago

You call Allan a quitman and take pride in that. You know and I know and everybody knows that Nana is a ganjaman. I can swear the stool of ofori panin that Nana has smoked wee before so i am not saying something new. It is co ...

• Wabee 9 years ago

You guys are saying C.I.A. ovwethrew Nkrumah. Why do you think C.I.A. overthrew Nkrumah. Have you ever asked who brought Nkrumah to the Presidency at all, since Nkrumah was new tp politice. Those who brought him took him out ...