You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 07 18Article 317309

Muslims Day of Shame in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 9 years ago

If you take the time and effort to condemn Islamist terrorism wherever it occurs, you will wean yourself off your patent hypocrisy and cultivate a good audience for your cause.
    You have a point in stating that Israel was est ...

• Atongo Frafra 9 years ago

Ow! Poor Abdul-Fatau Fuseini. You sound very stupid and ignorant. However,your anger and outburst would not scare,even,a housefly. How much more the free thinkers and peace loving people of the the world. Do you think you are ...

• Nima Boy 9 years ago

Tell us what the truth is about Palestine and Isreal Mr.Know -it-all, you toothless bulldog, Sick brain

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Dont bring yourself koraa with this nonsense , we dont support no arab/did you go and petition the various Arab embassies when during the Arab spring they began killing all black people including Ghanaian , i hope the Israeli ...

• Opanin 9 years ago

Count how many innocent souls 'Islamic Militants' - evil men and agents of Satan - have killed this year alone in Syria, Iraq, Pakistan, Libya, Egypt, Yemen, Nigeria, Somalia and most recently in Afghanistan (where a suicide ...

• Sly 9 years ago

Muslims must be isolated and ignored by the world and left to fend for themselves. They should not be given any access to aducation, health care, etc. for they are ungodly people, selfish, evil, barbaric, bloodsuckers. They s ...

• mukaila 9 years ago

the truth is very bitter,its either you swallow it or you don't.stop been myopic and accept the truth for it shall set you free.we the youth shall correct the mistakes the our leaders have made in time past and continue to ma ...

• why 9 years ago

U are a big hypocrite. U are quick to defend any attack on as muslims with asking what we did to triga those attacks. How many of as condem boko harams actions, 9/11, the kenyan bombing etc?. Mind u the holy book did not mak ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

And when no rockets were being fired, the so called peace process remained deliberately stalled. The very day the US Vice President landed in Tel Aviv, a new settlement program was announced to establish facts on the ground. ...

• GIDEON ATONGO 9 years ago

It seem to me that Mr. Fusheini is not aware that christians in Islamic countries also suffer apartheid in the hands of muslims. Even the Palestinians muslims who claim to be oppressed turn around at the end of the day to opp ...

• Nima Boy 9 years ago

Co-Exist? Do you think these eastern european white pigs, economic refuges who are calling themselves Isrealis know the meaning of CO-EXISTENCE, NEIGHBORLINESS? Give me a break...Stop pretending and tell the truth. They have ...

• Nana Kwaku 9 years ago

Please please don't we have Arabs like the Palestinians in this country? How do they see us? How do they treat their workers? Do they care a hoot about their fellow Arabs in Palestine, Iraq, Syria, Libya, etc? How then can th ...

• Parker 9 years ago

Some of our muslim brothers are just a big joke. Who are they to condemn the majority of doing what would bring about a peaceful coexistence among all races on this earth? Fuseini Abdul Fatawu, you should bow down your head i ...

• lee 9 years ago

the author of this article should go back to his history books and come again.what he should realise
    is that isreal has come to stay. the earlier they come this realisation the beter and there shall be peace

• Victor 9 years ago

Let's avoid such articles, it does not serve the interest of mother Ghana.

• YUSSIF MOHAMMED 9 years ago

I WOULD LIKE TO RAIE ISSUE OF YOUR CONCERN,IF YOU ONLY LOOK AT THAT POINT YOU WILL BE MAKING MISTAKE,AND DONT USE YOUR IDEOLOGY TO MAKE JUDGEMENT,EVEN THOUGH YOU HAVE RAISED A CONCERN WHICH IS RIGHT,BUT REMEMBER SHE THE EMBAS ...

• Nima Boy 9 years ago

Are you walking on your brains? NAAAAAAAAAAMA

• Madea 9 years ago

Ghanaians and most Africans unfortunately believe Israel is God's chosen,can you believe this none sense?
    How can God create us in his image and pick one nation over the other.
    In fact ignorance is killing Africans who don' ...

• Akwasi Antwi 9 years ago

It has always been rammed into us that Islam is a peaceful and forgiving religion. It is so as long as you agree with them.
    Will you ever write anything about kidnapping and murders in the name of Islam by Boko Haram? You ma ...

• Rauf 9 years ago

A terrorist out of ignorance sending a rocket to Israel or Boko haram expossing thier foolishness in thier own country in the name of Islam does gives Israel a chance to be destrying Palestine day in day out, what sort of men ...

• ABRANTE3 NANA 9 years ago

I bet you, Quran has structured the thought of every Muslims that they can not be objective. They see everything in the perspective of their thoughtless Quran. It look like the writer of this thoughtless article lives in a ho ...

• Nima Boy 9 years ago

Yes, you are right, we can not be objective with perverts who have IQ of a pig like you.

How many times have you care to voice against the Pope sodomizing, banging innocent kids in the name of the Lord? And you have the g ...

With a name like this, only irrational arguments are to be expected. If you have to respond then directly address and relate your arguments to the issues at hand.
    Have you heard of Boko Haram or are you just burying your hea ...

• Nima Boy 9 years ago

This idiot doesn't know that I was responding to @ABRANTE3 comments. BUUUUULU....DOG MEAT.

• ABRANTE3 NANA 9 years ago

I doubt it whether you have human brain that can reason properly. O! I have forgotten that you are Islamic jihadist.

The Roman Catholic Pope does not represent all Christians. Catholic Church is a Christian denomination ju ...

• Opanin 9 years ago

Islam can never be anything less than evil. If its adherents can slaughter their fellow human beings like how sheep and goats are slaughtered, simply they are not human but agents of Satan masquerading as humans.

You have a responsibility to engage with the challenges made against your article. You have a duty to respond!!!
    There are pertinent questions that have been raised by informed people who do not insult.

• Nima Boy 9 years ago

What a waste

• STEVENS ADAMS 9 years ago

Watch out Ghanaians. Blood thirsty Netanyahu? This writer is funny indeed. I have not heard any Ghanaian Muslims leaders describing Islamic militant leaders who are killing innocent Ghanaians as blood thirsty jihadists.

G ...

• STEVENS ADAMS 9 years ago

I have not heard any Ghanaian Muslim leader describing Islamic militants who are killing innocent Muslims as blood thirsty jihadist.

It should not be 'innocent ghanaians' rather innocent Muslims.

• Eric Dominic 9 years ago

Steven ur aguement is very weak. its from the haterest u people have against Islam that blocked u from using ur common sense to think, Ghanaian muslims are highly minded people. they live peaceful with thier christian nieghbo ...

• DECENCY 9 years ago

Should Israel sit down unconcern for Muslims who are determined to wipe out Israel from the world to destroy Israel? Muslims have sworn to Allah that they will destroy Israel. Why would Hamas hide in civilian population to f ...

• walker 9 years ago

TELL THEM AND THE SO CALL BOO SHIT, YOU NEVER SEE A FELLOW CHRISTIAN CUTTING THE THROAT OF ANOTHER CHRISTIAN BUT LOOK AT WHAT THE SHIAS ARE DOING TO THE SUNNAS IN IRAQ COURTESY THE ISIS

• Be Serious 9 years ago

What about Mauritania where the Arabs still hold the Black Muslims as slaves? Why are you not fighting on their behalf? Is it your inferiority complex that causes you to have sympathy for the white Muslims of Palestine but no ...

• yaw, USA 9 years ago

HOW MANY TIMES HAVE YOU WRITTEN SUCH AN EMOTIONAL PIECE ABOUT THE INNOCENT GIRLS WHO WERE KIDNAPPED AND FORCED INTO MARRIAGE AND SLAVERY BECAUSE THEY ARE HAVING FORMAL EDUCATION AND WON'T COMMIT TO ISLAM?

EVERY INDIVIDUAL ...

• MD-Wa 9 years ago

I have nothing against this writer! However, on a personal note I will like to condemn the thoughts and wrong thinking Abdul Fatawu Fuseini for spewing garbage. I am not sure if Abdul is a Muslim from any of the three norther ...

• GIDEON ATONGO 9 years ago

The colonial masters prevented christian missionaries from reaching the North of Ghana with the gospel because they feared they will introduce western education to us, something they had banned in the North. As a result, the ...

• MD-Wa 9 years ago

Thanks for the clarifications my brother, I never know this history and didn't care to find out. Most of these Muslims in the north with the root of Nigeria and Burkina Faso have given bad impression of the north in regard to ...

• Y T Iddrisu 9 years ago

I share your pain brother I wish people can have eyes to see and ears to listen and agree on a common sense that Israel is behind the entire human suffering in the globe.

• mamata issa 9 years ago

YGod bless u for writing this wonderful article

• ibrahim 9 years ago

i was more disappointed my brother.big shame to these stomach clerics for this level of betrayal and sycophancy.

• TEE 9 years ago

MUSLIMS IN GHANA ARE OUR PROBLEMS

• TEE 9 years ago

FRAFRA PEPENI MAHAMA INCOMPETENT UNPREPARED PRESIDENT STEP DOWN NOW

• MAHAMA INUUSAH 9 years ago

it seems our Islamic leaders are only hungry for food and do think backwards. It's better we the youth let them know that they are eating the food of evil which in fact have no value in this holy month. if the Israeli knew h ...

• walker 9 years ago

TAKE YOUR GUN AND GO TO ISRAEL, YOU FOOL

• Ododo Diodiooo 9 years ago

There is genocide going on right here in Northern Ghana and you dey talk Gaza shit.

• walker 9 years ago

TELL HIM

• walker 9 years ago

WHY DID YOU NOT WRITE THIS IN arabic, You senseless being, you want what is happening to other countries to also occur here. some of those countries are not even allowed to use the net? YOU WILL EVENTUALLY DIE WITH THE PAIN I ...

• Mister T. 9 years ago

What does israel have to do with the killings of muslims in iraq, in syria, in afghanistan, in nigeria or in kenya as a muslim myself I will be ashamed of that before any thing that is going on in gaza. Condemn BOOK HARAM,ISI ...

• ABDALLA ABUBAKARI 9 years ago

It is good piece of mind,but iwas expecting the writer to tell Ghanaian Muslims to stop accepting such gifts not only from Israel but any company or Agency. It is a complete disgrace to Islam that Muslim leaders receive gift ...

• saveghana 9 years ago

those of you attacking the columnist are fanatics and hypocrites.Your hidden aim is not the columnist but rather to incite and create a religious conflict.Ghana is a land of free speech.Even in the US,people are criticising U ...

• BB 9 years ago

This article is a very big joke!!!!

• Malaaika Jibril 9 years ago

Its shameful to see this happen to our brothers and sisters while our religious leaders dine with such people,but Allah the master of the judgement day will judge us all.
    Salamu alaikum.

• Sly 9 years ago

Which tribe or group or religion like shedding of blood of his fellow man? If you can kill and burn, bomb and slaughter, kidnap and rape without mercy all in the name of religion, then this is your pay back. Endeaur it. You b ...

• Alhaji APHAS 9 years ago

i wonder why you are insulting the brother Fuseini, he didnt insult christians neither muslims, but trying to let you know what the muslim clerics in Gh did in this time that the whole world is against israel.
    plsss read the ...

• Reverend 9 years ago

They are politicians and not muslims.Illitrate indeed because they dont read and dont listen period.How can they accept such gifts from this aparthied rulers?Even the chief is nkt aware of the gift.Tey should study the Quran ...

• Mariam Muslim 9 years ago

Why single out Muslims. And who says all Arabs are Muslims. There are many Christians living in Gaza. If you had advocated for the condemnation of the act on civilians in this ethical manner going on now that would have been ...

Muslims day of shame is the day Terrorist groups began and called themselves Muslims acting in the interest of Islam and called it Jihad when it was nothing but killing of innocent unarmed civilians...causing hostilities and ...

• Kweku 9 years ago

Islam has been at the crossroads for a long time - even during the prophet's time.

There are some very good things that are inherent in Islam but there are also some bad things that are in the nature of the religion itsel ...

Agreed about the Palestine-Israeli case, that is what I said in the first place, if you read my earlier comment. But I won't support you condemning Islam and not Muslims doing wrong things.

I have heard of churches that c ...

• Kweku 9 years ago

Actually, the ills of Islam have also been the ills of Christianity. That is what I mean by Islam not being different from other religions. The bad things that Christians did (and are still doing) in the name of their religio ...

• Alexander Illi 9 years ago

brainwashed tools, pawns in the hands of the "divide et impera"-destroyers.

Stop letting yourself be used and lied to in order to sow chaos, violence, poverty and hatred in any country.

Ghana is one Nation.
    Love thy ne ...

Well said...#PEACE must reign

• SULTAN 9 years ago

The Islamic republic of Egypt,Libya,Algeria,Sudan,Morocco were all established under dubious circumstances,The Arab invaders/Interlopers came in AD 639 and took the lands away from the natives.Commander AMR was more barbaric ...

• Rufai 9 years ago

thanks very much brother for e enlightenment .keep it up, we strongly behind u