Sadly after this affair with the criminal PV we are now reviewing our position on Nana as it seems his moral values are deeply perverted since he idolizes PV. We want a country where all have equal opportunity , guaranteed justice and freedom , any leader without the courage and integrity to ensure this is not our choice and we shall eventually make war on all such fake impostors who sell us short . Alan has good chances because he is half fanti half ashanti but we are yet to hear what he truly stands for . no point in replacing one group of criminal mafiosi with another but we need to continue the fight for freedom and justice for all irrespective of where they are from and who they are . yes bits all about equal rights and justice , not political affiliation or ideology or even tribal bias . Unfortunately the minority tribes such as the ewes , northerners and the rest have so perverted and destroyed the potentials of our people we need to remain vigilant and properly scrutinize them before entrusting them with any institution of state . only mafiosi weep and cry for other mafiosi , the rest of the people feel relief and know God is punishing these political corrupt oligarchy and evil ones. PV and its seems many like him did not repent or ask for forgiveness for the evil they did during their dictatorship which poisons even today any attempt at proper development . All they do is serve us propaganda , lies , hatred of the Akans and perverse morals like gay sodomy . may the wrath of God be visited upon them a thousand times . They have no solutions or event genuine intentions to raise the standard of our people , create jobs and industry , ensure justice and peace or fix the economy . This political elite it seems is so selfish and amputated from the worries and needs of the people that all they do is come and talk shit while looting the little that is left so the cedi continues to dive . When we dare to raise our voice they call us madmen , tribalists , insult our mothers and tribes , spread lies and foolish propaganda even here on this forum . its all nothing but a mess and tragedy
Wofa Koo 11 years ago
Well said, Ahooofe
John,Tema 11 years ago
It shd rather be do unto others what you want others to do to you.We shd all learn from this,PV followed JJ who treated others like animals when they were alive and continued when they have died.
OYIRIFI AMPASACHI 11 years ago
OKOAMPA TELL THEM!!!!!!!!!!
Nana Adu 11 years ago
Ahoofe, We all know that you've got a point, but sometimes, for the sake of the pain of death, just tone it down a little bit!You see, In our culture, we revered the dead more than the living, especially if you are corrupt, greedy, and able to steal enough and build so many properties and fuck up the nation, more than the poor, just and honest man. This is unfortunate, but that's one of our many bad and uncivilized cultures. Publish the pic of a dead poor body, who cares, but when you publish P.V Obeng's body laying bear in the Morgue, hei!! "Asem aba fie"! Wo ne hwan beka???Hmmmmm, Long live Ghana!
Kwadwo 11 years ago
The humiliation you just described of these unjustly executed soldiers, pales in comparison with the silhouette picture of butcher PV at the morgue.
Fulaniness 11 years ago
More grease to your elbow, Ahoofe.
You have divulged the facts to the short term memory idiots within the GJA. They are all stomach idiots.
Nemesis 11 years ago
Great, great piece. Sometimes I'm tempted to agree with Dumsor Mahama, that Ghanaians have short memory. We know the evils that PV and co have wrought on Ghanaians. I feel his death is good riddance, and more will follow. The Ghanaian hypocrisy is unequalled.
Military Man 11 years ago
These are the kinda things you should be writing about, Akoampa because you have the facts that nobody can argue against or with.
Only those with very short memories and having their blinders on would say otherwise about thi ... read full comment
These are the kinda things you should be writing about, Akoampa because you have the facts that nobody can argue against or with.
Only those with very short memories and having their blinders on would say otherwise about this particular piece.
I don't normally agree with some of your write ups but lately you are beginning to win me over. That's not to say I will gobble up anything you put out there because I'm not a gullible person. I enjoy good and healthy arguments with facts and I think on all the cases that you wrote about PV, you were dead on.
The Ghanaian double standards way of judgement must stop.
It is said that "what is good for the geesse is as equally good for the gander"
So keep them coming and don't let anyone scare you to tone it down. Say it as it is as long as you have the facts.
All I hear people say is that PV was a smart guy and I laugh at those assertions because I think he was one of the dumbest people I've read about , dead or alive. For a supposedly smart person of that calibre, it still amazes me that he was alone in the car, with none of his medications or even the basic inhaler when he passed out from an asthmatic attack.
Even a kindergarten kid who suffers from asthma knows he or she can't go anywhere without the inhaler because one never knows when an attack will happen but a supposedly smart, grown ass man left his home and took a drive on one of the busiest and exhaust smoke-filled streets in Accra without his life-saver inhaler.
Yeah... that was really smart!!!!
Nemesis 11 years ago
A very brilliant analysis there, Military Man. The truth must be told the way it is, without fear or favour. And that's what Okoampa has done. This particular piece is excellent. Sometimes it's pretty hard for people to understand or come to terms with some of the happenings in our world. Especially, why a supposedly astute, clever, brilliant, "smart" politician like PV Obeng, could die in such careless, childish, avoidable circumstances. These motherfuckers, greedy bastards, nation-wreckers, are paying for the horrendous crimes they committed over the years, against humanity. Nemesis will catch up on them one after the other. NDC, I must say, is nothing short of a Satanic Sect, not a Party, as we think. Top govt officials, Mahama leading the pack, know what killed Prof Mills. Some people's hands are soiled with innocent blood, right from the evil days of JJ's tyrannical rule, in the late 70's and early 80's, to this day. One by one they'll account for their sins.
Yaw 11 years ago
Mr okoampa has now confirmed that he is brainless eventhough he claims to have an phd. I am happy that he is npp and his writings are doing akufo addo more harm
Ebow 11 years ago
Chief,
Am not sure you are living in Ghana. I lived here in the 70's through to the present and i can tell you as a country we have moved on greatly. We have moved from dictatorship into multiparty democracy and we now have ... read full comment
Chief,
Am not sure you are living in Ghana. I lived here in the 70's through to the present and i can tell you as a country we have moved on greatly. We have moved from dictatorship into multiparty democracy and we now have a GJA with ethics so the standards are supposed to improve. We cannot keep looking back if we want to overtake other countries!!!!!!
THAH ZEND 11 years ago
AFRIFA WAS A 2FACED TRAITOR AND A CIA OPERATIVE WHO DESERVED A FATE WORSE THAN THE DEATH HE SUFFERED AT THE TESHIE RANGE.
Bernard 11 years ago
Ahoofe could have done Ghanaians a favour if he had been able to display his dead parents morgue photos to see how they looked like.
Seeing Ahoofe's pictures, there is no doubt his parents carcas will not be different from ... read full comment
Ahoofe could have done Ghanaians a favour if he had been able to display his dead parents morgue photos to see how they looked like.
Seeing Ahoofe's pictures, there is no doubt his parents carcas will not be different from 'Kakamotobi'. A fool indeed!
Prof. Kankam 11 years ago
Is this so-called 'prof' telling the whole world that because PV was part of PNDC/NDC his corpse deserved to be treated the way it was treated?
I regret to be a professor!!!!!!
Is this so-called 'prof' telling the whole world that because PV was part of PNDC/NDC his corpse deserved to be treated the way it was treated?
Mallam Kankane 11 years ago
Prof Kankam tell me which part of Kwame's article you disagree with. If PV could not advise JJ and co as well as the media at the time not to publish the mortal remains of those generals what stops Okoampa from advocating the same for the terrorist PV. I feel sorry for someone of your standing to hold brief for him. What I would like to read from Okoampa next is his position about Nana Addo's eulogy of PV. Nana has lost any respect he has for many of his followers. I think his so call stand against military adventurism and his support for democracy, freedom of justice et al were all sham.More grease to your elbow, Prof Okoampa.
Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D. 11 years ago
Who told you a moral reprobate and psychological basket case like you is a "Professor"?
bashings 11 years ago
this is a lousy comment!
jennifer 11 years ago
Lousy idiot
Lousy idiot
OWASS 'JAMMA' 11 years ago
Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, I believe your article goes much deeper than simply pointing out NMC's double standards and hypocrisy. The whole structure of your argument hinges on hatred. I guess you find it pleasuring, in your strive for notoriety on Ghanaweb as badge of honour in your miserable life.
This is shameful, distasteful, hate-soaked drivel. No dignity, No compassion. Odious, just odious!
JOEDUSU@YAHOO.COM 11 years ago
Granted that Ahoofe's article is driven by revenge, we cannot jettison the historical facts that he has reminded us of. That once upon a time, the corpses of high profile people were displayed on the front pages of newspapers. A precedent that was not condemned has been set in Ghana. Its point of info for those young people in this forum who argue blinding without knowing what we have been through in this country...
Kwesi 11 years ago
Whom are you deceiving, Okoampa? One will expect a person who's been away from a country for 30 years but does not miss the place to be the one who will NOT spend so much of his time writing two or three commentaries on the petty politics of that country on a daily basis!!!
Your only link to that country is its Internet news and radio programmes. You saw only 2 - 3 years of the Rawlings regime. Yet you regard yourself as qualified to comment on EVERYTHING that happens in that country!
Sadly after this affair with the criminal PV we are now reviewing our position on Nana as it seems his moral values are deeply perverted since he idolizes PV. We want a country where all have equal opportunity , guaranteed ju ...
Well said, Ahooofe
Ahoofe, We all know that you've got a point, but sometimes, for the sake of the pain of death, just tone it down a little bit!You see, In our culture, we revered the dead more than the living, especially if you are corrupt, g ...
Great, great piece. Sometimes I'm tempted to agree with Dumsor Mahama, that Ghanaians have short memory. We know the evils that PV and co have wrought on Ghanaians. I feel his death is good riddance, and more will follow. The ...
Only those with very short memories and having their blinders on would say otherwise about thi ...
A very brilliant analysis there, Military Man. The truth must be told the way it is, without fear or favour. And that's what Okoampa has done. This particular piece is excellent. Sometimes it's pretty hard for people to under ...
Chief,
Am not sure you are living in Ghana. I lived here in the 70's through to the present and i can tell you as a country we have moved on greatly. We have moved from dictatorship into multiparty democracy and we now have ...
Seeing Ahoofe's pictures, there is no doubt his parents carcas will not be different from ...
Prof Kankam tell me which part of Kwame's article you disagree with. If PV could not advise JJ and co as well as the media at the time not to publish the mortal remains of those generals what stops Okoampa from advocating the ...
this is a lousy comment!
Lousy idiot
Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, I believe your article goes much deeper than simply pointing out NMC's double standards and hypocrisy. The whole structure of your argument hinges on hatred. I guess you find it pleasuring, in your striv ...
Granted that Ahoofe's article is driven by revenge, we cannot jettison the historical facts that he has reminded us of. That once upon a time, the corpses of high profile people were displayed on the front pages of newspapers ...
Whom are you deceiving, Okoampa? One will expect a person who's been away from a country for 30 years but does not miss the place to be the one who will NOT spend so much of his time writing two or three commentaries on the p ...