You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 04 18Article 306590

Did Nana Akufo-Addo Stab Jake in the Back?

Read Comments Comments (13)

• Kwobia (Toronto) 10 years ago

Will Ghanains forget the Petition come 2016?In Toronto,Rob Ford still looks good to win the mayoral race come October despite admitting to smoking cocaine.Politics is a funny game.

• bbc 10 years ago

massa Kofi Ata which party do you support in Ghana?

• Fear Delegates, Process not Ghosts 10 years ago

So Massa Kwobia, on this Goody Good Friday, are you more afraid of the process, delegates, or ghosts?

Well, some would say fear the process and the delegates more than ghosts, anaa?

• Wankanoyie 10 years ago

And if anything,I believe Nana Addo took a calculated risk by allowing him[Jake] to be closely tied to his coat-tails.
    Nana should have realized the 'Journeyman`s' status of this guy guy,and distanced himself from a lot of ...

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

The guy was a snake. Divulging party secrets to ndc.

• OheneYaw 10 years ago

I believe this new executives will take kukrudites to powercome 2016 .but

• Fo. Koku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOUR ANALYSIS TO AN EXTENT. THE BOTTOM LINE AFTER THREE SALES TEAM TO SELL PRODUCT "NANA" I AM TEMPTED TO CONCLUDE THE PRODUCT IS BAD DESPITE THE RE-BRANDING. THE PRODUCT IS NOT APPEALING TO THE GHANAN CONSTITUEN ...

• Ako 10 years ago

The fact of the matter is that there has been a shift in NPP political thinking which could not bode well for Akuffo Addo.The conclusion which you arrive at and disagreed with can only come from an attitude of a hypocrite for ...

• Ebo Mends, New York 10 years ago

Kofi, I agree with you and those who state that NPP national executive elections could be interpreted as Nana losing his grip on the Party at the national level. I also agree that Nana, even with this development, is still th ...

• KOFI ATA, KURASENI 10 years ago

Don't these NDC writers care about Ghana?

Why are they so focused on NPP never winning political power when they are also Ghanaians like themselves?

If these NDC writers, like this bushboy misusing Cambridge name want G ...

• KKO 10 years ago

KOfi,
    I believe you answered your own question with your analysis of Jake's background. Nana Akufo-Addo had no alternative but to work with Jake at all levels, as Party Chairman. However, Nana Akufo-Addo and Paa Kwesi Nduom ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

This oldman is seriouly sick

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

By 2015 he must die