You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 04 17Article 306238

Don't Get Mad, Kyebi, Get Even!

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Ghanaman1 10 years ago

What have the dogs done?

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

The truth hurts, get over it.

You admit indeed, the activities of galamseys operators have destroyed the Kyebi lands,hence how else did you want the President to put it out?

You Kyebians are so strong headed the only ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

You admit indeed, the activities of galamseys operators have destroyed the Kyebi lands,hence how else did you want the President to put it out?

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

• The Trucker. 10 years ago

Oi .More bombastic ruminations from professor how how.

• Kramer Assining 10 years ago

'Professor' big English has proposed one solution to help the Akyem Youth get even with President Mahama. That is to ensure he has the barest minimum votes in the next election. Question is can they do worse that they have do ...

• Maurice 10 years ago

Go to hell galamsey prof. Nkrumah is the founder of the Republic of Ghana, although we recognise the efforts of those who stood by him in the struggle. Obviously, not the CIA agents who connived to overthrow Nkrumah later.
    S ...

• Mark (UK) 10 years ago

Kwame, we are waiting for your comments on the impending doom of Nana's presidential aspirations and as such that of your much hyped Okyeman/Kyebi hegemony.
    Now that Nana's stooges have been voted out of the NPP leadership, ...

• MenayeFUAforiwa 10 years ago

What has President Mahama's famous designation of Kyebi as the Headquarters of Galamsey in Ghana got to do with Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah? It is unfortunate these people of Danquah/Busia/Dombo Tradition cannot do anything ri ...

• Master Kwaku 10 years ago

As much as the President's statement is unfortunate, in as much as it singles out Kyebi (and Okyeman) for condemnation, we must also consider the environmental aspect of it. In the late 1940s and 1950s, as a young boy, when c ...

• OKATAKYIE 10 years ago

Were you expecting President John Mahama to be politically correct on an issue destroying the environment? The realities of the "Galamsey" are on the ground.

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

I know you Dr. Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe wishes to clone yourself in the image of O'Reilly of Fox News or Rush Limbaugh from the much hyped conservative talk circuits but you will fail with Ghanaians; we are much in tune with our ...

• link building 9 years ago

myHq2i I really like and appreciate your article.Really thank you!

• matzcrorkz 9 years ago

wvsl6A Great article.Really thank you! Awesome.