You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 04 09Article 305529

Mahama, $306 Million Can Build Three Hospitals, Stop The Stealing

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Ghanaman1 10 years ago

These mpepefuo are corrupt and incompetent

• Amador 10 years ago

I think 306 million dollars just for a hospital refurbishment is even an insult to us as human beings if 100 million dollars can build a new hospital in America with all those facilities. Our politicians are too corrupt.

• Akua Mansah 10 years ago

We are pathetic as people.

Greedy, fraudulent, incompetent bastards in leadership.

We shalll remain perpetual slaves.

• Nat 10 years ago

Ghana have bled financially enough. We have chewed the meat to the bone. Enough is enough. There should be from now on, a transparent public debate aside Parliament, on every huge financial undertaken so as to get the people ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

306 million dollars to refurbish Ridge Hospital? Ghanaians should ask God for forgiveness for giving this corrupt NDC govt the mandate to govern us. Even with the poor state of our economy, they are still milking us dry.

• Thief Mahama 10 years ago

The NPP will have to get Surveyors to re-cost the project when they come to power. The difference between what the valuers get and the $300+ must be refunded by Mahama and his bunch of thieves. They are looting our resource ...

• Disturbed 10 years ago

Painful, painful, painful. Is Mahama government actually overseeing the destruction of the country? What are the opposition party too doing about such squandering? Oh, poor Ghana in the hands of a president who surrounds hims ...

• Nii 10 years ago

306million dollars for 220bed hospital works out to 1,390,000dollars per bed.can u imagine living in a house where every bed room cost s1,390,000 . Even if the equipments,roads floors and beds of this Hospital are plated wi ...

• ABDUL RAZAK 10 years ago

IS IT FOR GREED OR WICKEDNESS THAT THIS MAN AND HIS GOVERNMENT ARE DOING EVERYTHING TO COLLAPSE THIS COUNTRY. WHY DOING EVERYTHING TO STEAL TO THE ROOT, THE COFFERS OF GHANA. PLEASE SOMETHING HAS TO BE DONE. THIEVES, CRIMINAL ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

They claim they are building roads, schools, hospitals, community centers, bridges, etc. That is how our officials steal!

• Nana Aba 10 years ago

As a non-pepeni he may do something about it. In such a media Asiedu Nketiah may be forced to defend it, but the chairman will certainly do something about it if he gets it directly. The pepefuo and Ayigbefuo think it is thei ...

• AKWELE 10 years ago

This is real corruption. Those involved should be probed. Good Analysis Wofa Sarpong. The country is really going down the drain. The status quo remains.

• Asem fofro 10 years ago

I am hopeful mahama is making all the necessary moves to steal money for his 2016 elections. Look at this, 306 million dollars for renovation works and additional beds to Ridge Hospital.

mahama, too much stealing is not go ...

• KK 10 years ago

The children of the murdered generals by Rawlings are cowards. They should go to the Hague to seek justice for their murdered relatives

• BRANDY 10 years ago

NDC is very tribalistic, divisive, exploitative, heartless, when it comes to sharing the national cake.....they are very wasteful and very greedy and selfish,,,,,their game plan is to turn all tribes against akans and proceed ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

But the short ones are the monkies

• Ghana 10 years ago

You tanii toilet carrier will forever slave for monkey not monkies.

You got free education and still illiterate.

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

But the short ones are the monkies

• Naasei 10 years ago

It is very clear that the unbridled corruption of the Mahama led NDC gov't is threatening the social and economic fabric of the nation, and it poses very dire consequences for the growth and development of the nation, in a tr ...

• KING LOMOTEY 10 years ago

It is high time you come up with a new and a better way of laying bare the alleged malfeasance this president is accused of committing. It is becoming boring. Just go ahead, and reveal all the wrong doings you incessantly cas ...

• Agbolosso 10 years ago

So it doesn't concern you that a huge amount of $300 million is being used to renovate jus one hospital? What more evidence do you need than provided here for you to see that we are being taken for a ride?

In a one sentence, I challenge you to go ahead and reveal "Mahama!s many" malfeasances.

• EBO 10 years ago

OH NDC, there they go again.They wont even have pity on the broken economy.STEALERS.

• GOWAN 10 years ago

“This agreement cannot be allowed to stand. The nation is being short-changed and Parliament must rise up in unison to confront this apparent malfeasance,” noted the Minority Leader, Hon. Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu.

Surel ...

You can hide behind another moniker - agbolosso, or Phity McNasty or Cardinal.
    Just be truthful Mr. Sarpong .

• Fred 10 years ago

The Jersey City Planning Board voted unanimously last night to recommend amending the McGinley Square East Rehabilitation Area plan to allow Saint Peter’s University to add 100 feet to its planned building there and to incl ...

• KWAKU 10 years ago

It is a pity most Ghanaians will not understand this comparison. They do not have any idea of what you are talking about, because they have never seen or imagined what you are describing. Ignorance is indeed bliss.

• bo 10 years ago

gh

• The Truth 10 years ago

If truth be told, 306 million for an exapnsion project of any sort seems excessive.

They may as well build new hospitals

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Three contractors were bidding to fix a broken fence at the Flagstaff
    house. One was from China , another from Ghana and the third, from
    Nigeria .

They went with Mr Shogologo a Flagstaff official to examine the fence.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Three contractors were bidding to fix a broken fence at the Ridge Hospital
    One was from Nigeria , another from China and the third, from
    Ghana .

They went with a Politician to examine the fence.

The Nigerian contra ...

• Kaw 10 years ago

Not to say bad names but You are a complete moron read all the facts on this us do not rely on mis information on dangote etc that was for a theatre and clinic not a hospital . Anyone can trail the internet and type lots ...

• Kojak 10 years ago

I was beginning to give up Mother Ghana because there seemed to be no senIsible people and opposition (perhaps MP's) in that country. Rise up "ghanama" and fight for your rights because either there is no government in the co ...

• Agyakwaku 10 years ago

This is how the NDC Mafias have been doing to ruin the country.The president and his NDC party are all murderers and thieves.

• KWAKU 10 years ago

Kaw, this must be very painful for you to take. Sometimes it hurts to think, but just take it easy. Go back and read the piece again, and again, and again, and ... You may eventually get what the piece is about. Stay away ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Did you read this?
    The Children’s Medical Center Legacy in Plano, Texas has a total building area (sq. ft.) of 328,000, Construction cost/sq. ft. of $280, total construction cost (excluding land) of $92,000,000 and sits o ...

• TK 10 years ago

this the best scam in the history of Ghana one of the best hospital in London was build with 120m pounds, which includes scan, x-ray, all the medical equipment. is a whole city build with 120m pounds. poor country like Ghana ...

• Osei Yaw 10 years ago

Ghanaians are too corrupt. Someone must b funneling some of this hhuge amount of money into his Swiss account.

• Whatever 10 years ago

I think the amount as being quoted is too huge for that kind of project but to say it's corruption is to throw reason out of the window... no one has probably benefited from it so far. That's a fact. I think what we should be ...

• Akos 10 years ago

If the article on the Ridge hospital renovation is absolutely right, there should be an investigation into the contract and audit of purchases. This may be another Ghana at 50