You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 04 07Article 305367

Does Asantehene really understand Asante traditions ...

Read Comments Comments (34)

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Kwaku Duah is a senseless foolish dictator. He is selfish and does not understand anything about Ashanti. He has surrounded himself with modern thieves who call themselves chiefs but in actual fact they are thieves. No Asante ...

• Ghanaman1 10 years ago

Adofo is a liar.

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 10 years ago

Rockson Adofo ? ? ? ? ? ?you mean that tradition!..that honour and adore corruption than moral obligation cum virtuous?Hmmmmmmm!

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

You don't even know the correct way to spell Asante, Osei Tawiah, and yet you are blessed to have the right to free speech, to the extent of insulting the duly enstooled occupier of the Golden Stool.

• God dey 10 years ago

Foolish Ayigbeman using osei tawiah, ur father and already vanished home in keita will perish. Long leave Asanteman

• Plato 10 years ago

Sikaduroni kwasia. Is Adofo Rockson ewe? why don't you dirty monkey address him? He's been spewing garbage about the Asanteman for long and telling the truth, too did you ever contest it? why don't you say he is ewe?

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Stop harassing the Otumfuo. As it stands, Adofo, you are contributing immensely to the unnecessary "human brouhaha". The Otumfuo has a lot on his mind - apart from dealing with you and your ilk, he has to attend to tradition ...

• God dey 10 years ago

Bam well said marcus

• Richard Adu. 10 years ago

I have these days, been thinking that, one, Fosu John, aiias insolent and uncouthed'Kumawu Krakye', who has, for sometime immemorial, been raining unfounded insults and lies on the great King of The Asantes, has re-incarnate ...

• Nanasei 10 years ago

Adofo is right!. Is there any king in Ghana who's there for the people? Hei NO!!! They are there for ,1.selling lands and pocketing the proceeds, 2. begging and receiving royalties and pocketing it, 3. to be adored 24/7, 4. m ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

I think the Otumfuo may have some kind of good intentions when he called for a total ban on invocation of those 'lifeless' deities to bring non existing, if not phantom, or ineffective curses into the air which has become pr ...

If there is no power why worry! If there no belief, why cry!

The King, coming out to ban these dieties, is undermining the authority of Nana Nsumankwaahene, the head of the Asante dieties, and chieftancy as an institution, ...

• Otoatuo 10 years ago

He has brought his Kingship so low so he deserves every insult.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Adofo the royal kinsmen who enstooled Kwaku Duah as Asantehene are not imbeciles? Do you know what it entails before one is to occupy the Golden Stool!

• God dey 10 years ago

Well said Antiochus. Lets respect ur men who are trying to at least keep morals and tradition. Or u want gays and lesbians

• Nanasei 10 years ago

You must be related to the stool's lineage to become a king, and that's it!1. This is not a rocket science!. Aba!! be smart here!!!

• Tijani 10 years ago

adofo, you are getting it all wrong, culture is dynamic, so is the Ashanti culture and traditions, in his own wisdom otumfo has placed a ban on the invocation of the deity, why not talk about ban on human sacrifice, are you s ...

• God dey 10 years ago

BAM.

• Kofi kwame 10 years ago

Even Ghana present and past Elected presidents don't understood Ghanians.

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Don't ask only the Ashantehene. This question should be asked about this modern day chiefs in Ghana. I can emphatically say that only a hand full of these traditional chiefs understand the seat their are on. Some of the north ...

• George Best. 10 years ago

ROCKSON, WHEN IT IS SAID THAT OTUMFUO HAS IMPOSED A BAN ON SOME TRADITION, IT IS NOT THE KWAKU DUA WHO SITS IN THE PLACE OF OTUMFUO BEING REFERRED TO IN PERSON, IT IS ASANTEHENE OSEI TUTU SITTING AS THE HEAD OF ASANTEMAN COUN ...

No, I beg to differ. The King should have taken himself and name out of this!

This issue should be resolved by Nana Nsumankwaahene. Period!

Better still, Nana Nsumankwaahene should have spoken on behalf of the King and ...

• God dey 10 years ago

U see guys the serious matter on the floor now is northerners fighting , ewes still selling children at Yeji and Ebola, but because u fear northerners will beat u and ewes might kill u with juju and Ebola might affect ur inef ...

• Humanity 10 years ago

If the deities are able to allow victims to reverse curses invoked on them without the knowledge or consent of the invoker, then I am afraid, the whole idea of deities and how presumably powerful they are, is all farce.

Yo ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

ASANTEHENE AND DANIEL OHENE AGYEKUM DID THE SAME,SO WHAT ABOUT THAT??? HYPOGRATE KWAKU DUAH CORRUPT CHIEF MUST STOP HIS NONSES DESCREMINATION DOING,TWEAAAAAAAA KWAESA BI NTI,APUUUUUTOO

• KING.LONDON 10 years ago

the author of of article is a big fool and idiot,asantehene has the right to ban the invocation of deities in his region,so what is your problem,killing people just for their wrong doing is not the best way,so why do you make ...

• yaw barima 10 years ago

Exactly bro.am duped and being asked to face the full regor of the law just bccos I hav evoke deity.my questin is wat r de essence of these deities ?Nana pls gt back to ur feet.

• Paha 10 years ago

Indeed i agree with this issue if these 2 people have done nothing wrong why this persistent call on odike to retract. Corrupt leaders

• London 10 years ago

Why are we so hypocrite , what Adofo is saying is the truth, if the have not done anything they don't need to worry. Besides if the leader of ASANTE want settle the matter they can do so , but not in a way of harassing the ma ...

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

Why should people disregard High individuals in society? How come individuals are insulting Otumfuor? This youngman should be ashamed of himself for such a crapy piece.

• still rastafari 10 years ago

what has chiefs & otumfuo done for Ghana

Now the humble question I want to ask is this?

If it is true that the King of the Asantes has banned all invocations of dieties in the Asante Region, does it mean that if somebody invokes the diety of Larteh (not out of di ...

• HAZOR 10 years ago

Adofo Rockson,I agree with you 100% and the Asantehene is tradition illiterate.I think we should give Jerry John Rawlings credit here for something he once said and all hell break loose.If we may recall Rawlings make a brilli ...

• gaeweboy 10 years ago

Hgzgzgdgxhdhshshh
    hxhsjsjdhxhchdisdbcnx
    vxgxhzxgsysjxvxfshsvd xgs sshsbszgs