You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 03 17Article 303462

Let Cudjoe Head Your Economic Restructuring Team, Pres. Mahama

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Ghanaman2 10 years ago

This Akyem dog eater thinks so highly of the rubbish he writes here.

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

This is one of Professor Okoampa-Ahoofe's constructive pieces and it does not deserve this insulting reaction from you. You should let the man contribute his best for the Nation.

We should not try to stop anyone who migh ...

• Ekow 10 years ago

Mr. Berko, where did this Ahootan suddenly wake up from and which pillow did he sleep on? The guy(AHOOFE)is a social pariah and morally bankrupt; nothing good will come from him.

• JAK The Ripper 10 years ago

Mr GK Berko, I believe you are a lot more discerning...This Cudjoe boy is only one of those very noisy brats/upstarts/incompetents who pollute our airwaves and newspapers etc...deep down they can do nothing on their own... wh ...

• Y3ntei Obiaa 10 years ago

Their team anyway? I believe Pres Mahama`s flirtation with corporatism,agoverning strategy that has produced results in many countries in Latin America,was a very serious political blunder, nobody in our part of the world sho ...

• Y3ntei Obiaa 10 years ago

Their team anyway? I believe Pres Mahama`s flirtation with corporatism,agoverning strategy that has produced results in many countries in Latin America,was a very serious political blunder, nobody in our part of the world sho ...

I do not know much about Mr. Cudjoe and others in the group. Therefore, I'd not pass judgment on anyone's eligibility. However, we need to allow open discussion of the merits of these folks without resorting to flagrant unwa ...

• Okonko 10 years ago

The response to your intervention by commentators is the mischief they saw in your suggestion that Ahhofe's suggestion was right.Ahoofe was not asking for the best brains to be brought to help the nations economy instead he ...

• william 10 years ago

Ahoofe is confused by what he read in the area of the social sciences to the point of sounding comically pathetic on virtually all issues!!!What a waste!!!

You may be right about all these figures. But can we still keep the insults out, at least, for the sake of establishing serious, pertinent facts.

People can strongly protest the inclusion of anyone in such an important Nat ...

• KRAMOFITAA 10 years ago

Come on G.K., I'm surprised cynicism has grabbed you too. The whole darned nation has become cynical - from loud-moutth Cudjoe ,highly-opinoionated Gabby, verbal show off Ahoofe, to the weak-chested Taran.
    I am amazed at yo ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

If John Mahama is weary of life or would like to put his presidency on the line then he can take his cue from psycho-Ahootan. That would certainly be Mahama’s death sentence. Otherwise Mahama is best advised to heed to the ...

Your eloquent expression of doubt on the Professor's integrity is well-noted. All that I was saying is meant to help maintain an atmosphere within which lots of folks could participate in the discussion without being scared o ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Who asked this basket case prof Koominini Ahootan to pontificate about matters corncerning Maame/Daavi Ghana?

Who asked this bedwetter, oh dear me again, who was running NAKED to watch us match to act as if he knows the an ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Please, go easy on him, Nana Ansah. Majority in here will trade cautiously at the neighbourhood of Okoampa due to his disdain for everything that has no Kukurudu initials tattooed on them. That said though, I believed he's on ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

"Ahootan, my friendly word of advice, it’s okay if you don’t know everything."

QUOTE OF THE DAY!!!!!

• Ekow 10 years ago

Brother Ghanaman2, dog meat is called “Sohwe” in Kibi where Ahoofe comes from. There is nothing wrong with eating dog meat. We in Ghana eat snails but mention that to someone from Kenya and he/she will vomit.

The real ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

You have dealt with the idiot, the erratic self-projecting "professor" who claims to know everything under the sun. Thanks.

• NICHOLAS 10 years ago

I wish to commend you for this useful contribution.We need more of this in our quest to build a better nation. More grease to your elbow!!

• mky 10 years ago

What are Mr.Cudjoe's qualifications to merit his appointment to head a special technical team that will help turn the economy around? He has demonstrated over the last couple of years that he is intrinsically tethered to the ...

• Man 10 years ago

Making the loudest noise does not make one a genius. What has Cudjoe ever achieved in life? Do you think he should be made the Head because he shouts loudest?

• Asemfofro Eli 10 years ago

Does Cudjoe hathe need to achieve anything in life before been appointed to the post?
    We are not here to talk grammar after all it was the verandah boys who built the economy of Ghana just to be destroyed by the book long on ...

• Tommy 10 years ago

In Ghana, a PhD solves everything. It also means you know everything...

• Paa 10 years ago

Actually, being a sympathiser of the NPP is not the point. Cudjoe has neither the experience nor the intellectual resources to head any government technical team, let alone something as technical as economic restructuring. In ...

• Ekow 10 years ago

Ahoofe, you have been found to be a significant drawback to social and moral discipline in the public sector (to borrow your phrase). You have maligned innocent people in the media and brought the academia into disrepute. You ...

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

Hahaha. How come? Does Ghana lack economists? Cudjoe is only a talkative with no credible econmic experience. Grammar is not econmics..........

• Ghanaba Babs in the Diaspora 10 years ago

Has Ghana become that desperate? Being vocal on mass media does not equate to expertise. Cudjoe who? Okoampah you have laid bare your ignorance as to how a country should run.
    Ghana has so many sons and daughters far bett ...

• Nanasei 10 years ago

Where are the sons and daughters you think can help solve the problems in Ghana? You mean; Anita Desooso, Kwakye Ofosu, Amaliba, Asiedu Nketia or President Mahama himself? I don't wanna use the word, but "Tsw+++ ..........!! ...

• Ghanaba Babs in the Diaspora 10 years ago

Loads of Ghanaian Economist scattered all over the world in Universities. My own mate is head of Kansas State University Economics Dept. A smart lady Prof . Aside her I can count over 20 of my cohorts well placed to solve Gha ...

• concerned ghanaian 10 years ago

Yes,we Northerners might be considered stupit but at least as "cattle and sheep raisers", we will not employ a hyena as a sheep dog.

This so called professor must trully stupid to come up with his suggestion(s).

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

My brother, don't waste your precious time on that stupid Akyem dog and bastard calling himself a professor. The fellow is a mad dog.

• Kweku Donsuro 10 years ago

Okoampa, congratulations for improving and making your communication readable. Keep it up. I shall now be monitoring and mentoring you.

• English Professor 10 years ago

".... dead serious about rapidly moving the country's economic development forward past vapid and vacuous rhetorical platitudes." Mr Professor, what do you actually want to say here? You are a very bad/poor communicator.

• YAW 10 years ago

I do not think a teacher of your limited resources in Ghanaian politics is the ideal candidate to comment on such a vital issue.

• OKATAKYIE 10 years ago

Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, I think the comments that disagree with your suggestion in this piece are far more sensible than your suggestion.

You're like a man that sees a light at the end of the tunnel and thinks it's the only ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

A neo-colonial economy which exist on the fringes on international capitalism can never be reformed by agents of international capitalism. How can a problem solve itself?

• Me 10 years ago

TO all those assholes who are attacking Ahoofe and G.H Berko, I pity you. No wonder Ghana is this present predicament. Assuming Cudjo is an NPP, and so what. Isn't he a Ghanaian and can't he contribute his quota to the nation ...

• Okonko 10 years ago

You must have got the opposition to Ahoofe's recommendation wrong.They are not saying this man Cudjo should be ignored because of his npp credentials but his bias and unobjectivity. He is also not intellectually qualified for ...

• YAW 10 years ago

Spot on!Okoampa"s advice will be more useful to the Boston Tea Party than the "ATINGA" president of Ghana.