You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 02 08Article 299933

Finally, Truth and Sanity Prevail on Danquah

Read Comments Comments (25)

• prempeh 1. 10 years ago

J.B Danquah was an admired Ghanaian politician who got lawyers on board after Paa Grant discussed with him about the treatment the colonial masters were given to indigenous Ghanaians, that to form our own national movement to ...

• NYARKO U.S.A. 10 years ago

Well said brother Prempeh 1 .Very interesting response .I hope people will read your comment and learn the truth about those past Nation Wreckers who did all they could to bring down Osagyefo Dr. Nkrumah.
    Mr.Prempeh , you ar ...

• Ben, TAKORADI 10 years ago

For someone who supports Rawlings (a crazy proud murderer), Mr. Bagbin is nothing but a fake and hypocrite stomach politician. Bagbin pressured President Mills for a cabinet position only to fail miserably when he was given t ...

• Lexus 10 years ago

Such a freaky oxymoron!!!!

• Francis C. Quainoo 10 years ago

Here we go again, IDIOTS who fail to know the TRUTH about the Doyen of both Africa and Ghanaian Politics, the late Dr. J.B.Danquah. MAY HE REST IN PEACE!!!

History teaches us that if you fail to know the truth about your p ...

• concerned ghanaian 10 years ago

When the truth is told,some Ghanaians shy away from it with insults etc.
    We have a long way to go!!!!!!!!!!!!

• opoku kyei 10 years ago

So, after all you´re a fanti, from Cape ,then you should know where you´re coming from and learn some sense, and don´t be a number one idiot in Ghana. Educate yourself well and teach your children, if even you have, about ...

• YAW 10 years ago

MUCKSPREADER!!!

• Jones 10 years ago

Nothing Quainoo says is non-partisan. The man is a true bigot, no two ways about that. He can see only one side of things and can't tolerate other people who don't see his side. A man in his 70s... (or near enough for that).

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Jones, don't waste your time on 404 Quainoo. He just hasn't got much savvy. For somebody whose source of reference happens to be this back alley teacher at a NO NAME comminunity college aka Ahootan one can on only throw thei ...

• LAZAROS LAZARUS 10 years ago

The was one more thing you missed. After the overthrow of Nkrumah by NLM, ETHNIC cleansing alone in Asante region and those part of Akyem speaking areas saw massive brutalities in the murder of non akans and supporters of the ...

• Kodjo Gyamfi 10 years ago

Okoampa Ahoofe can shout, jump and try to amend adulterate the records and history but he cannot because Ghanaians and in fact, many UP/PP/NPP people know the truth about J.B Danquah the failure and a nation wrecker. No matte ...

• The Eagle Eye 10 years ago

This sycophant-Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr.,-continue into 2014, with his one-sided view of Ghana historical past. This piece of writings are being pile up as his evidence of blindly supporting NPP for tomorrow sake to earn him ...

• Akyem 10 years ago

Read JB's brochure "Half a century plus ten" and you will find that he was just sub par lawyer. I personally saw him lose case after case at Annie Baeta's (before she became Justice Jiaggie)court when you were not born. In h ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 10 years ago

Yes take this Okoampa guy by the hand to the classroom like our parents used to do to us, sit him down and school him well in the history of his grand parents and uncles that he knows little but profess to know all about.

• GHANABA 10 years ago

At the age of 57 Dr Nkruamah had done his best for Ghana. At the same age what has Dr ALOOF done for Ghana? fuck all! a teacher at a backwater community college in USA.He probably got the fucking job due to positive discri ...

• Akyem 10 years ago

Read JB's brochure "Half a century plus ten" and you will find that he was just sub par lawyer. I personally saw him lose case after case at Annie Baeta's (before she became Justice Jiaggie)court when you were not born. In h ...

• OSOFONANA 10 years ago

Do the 'facts'you base your hatred on undo the contributions Dr Danquah made to his generation and posterity? Is hatred all that you can leave for posterity. Yes, Nkrumah was a great man but that did not give him a justifiabl ...

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

One has to pardon this Murtala who is hate-filled because his tribesmen have played second fiddle to other tribes over the years and will want to satisfy himself and his psychological inferiority with truths and half truths

• TEE 10 years ago

WHEN NKRUMAH ASKED US TO GO TO SCHOOL WE THE ASHANTES REFUSED TO TAKE OUR CHILDREN TO SCHOOL BUT RATHER FOR FARMING SO WE SHOULD NOT BLAME THE NORTHERNERS FOR TAKING FREE EDUCATION FROM NKRUMAH

• Yiadom 10 years ago

Don`t be stupid,idiot.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

DANQUAH FAILED HIS O LEVELS SEVERAL TIMES. HE DID HIS BIT AND I RESPECT THAT, BUT HE WAS AND WILL NEVER BE BETTER THAN CASELY HAYFORD, AGGREY AND THE GREAT NKRUMAH. THEY WERE MEN OF AFRICA AND DANQUAH WAS AN AKYEM TRAITOR AND ...

• opoku kyei 10 years ago

Thank you so much, that is exactly what J.B Danquah was, nothing else.

• YAW 10 years ago

Stop this artful propaganda on perceived victim hood.You are not capable of judging DR NKRUMAH without prejudices.Quite frankly,the keyboard on your beloved computer would be more capable of making a rational decision. DR JB ...

• ABU 10 years ago

This Danquah worshiper,after all Danquah is a bomb thrower,arnachist,,terrorist, a coup maker and saboteur