What are you trying to say here Mr Okwampah Ahoofe. Whether Kuffuor has colluded with you or not to daily or occasionally kiss his bum has nothing to do with anybody.
The fact of the matter is that Kuffuor has left a legac ... read full comment
What are you trying to say here Mr Okwampah Ahoofe. Whether Kuffuor has colluded with you or not to daily or occasionally kiss his bum has nothing to do with anybody.
The fact of the matter is that Kuffuor has left a legacy of thievery to be remembered by Ghanaians. Kuffuor is the greatest thief ex-president who bought chains to put around his neck, sold Government lands to all the judges to protect him and off loaded Government Bungalow to his confidant in thievery, Jake Otanka Obestebi.
Is this what you see as best performer in fourth republic? Your fucking eyes are really bang on.
K. Boateng 11 years ago
The Akyim dog eating Okoampa has never made sense in his despicable and miserable life; he was born a fool and will certainly die a fool.
Asante 11 years ago
THE ABOVE COMMENTS SHOULD MAKE YOU STOP POSTING ARTICLES ON THE WEB. HABA!! OKUAMPA ABRE
Prof. Kawawa 11 years ago
I have often read articles by this Okuampa guy and have always had issues with them. In one article about the strike by we Lecturers in Ghana he loutishly touted us lecturers as a bulk of lazy people who don't engage in quality publications. He went ahead to condemn the quality of our journals in Ghana. I made a quick rejoinder on it, but of course he chickened out. I recall his recent article on the issue of payment of tolls by commuters on roads constructed by communities. He described the president of the republic as being a senior prefect of a region spanning Salaga to Tumu. This comment brought two things to mind: either this man doesn't know the Geography of Ghana. He would have known that Salaga and Tumu are unconnected by any direct route per se. I also begun to smell some northern anti-Semitism. He in this article asserts that the Language of Upper West is dagbani or wale. If he was truly a researcher he would not make such blunder. He would have known that dagaare is more commonly spoken here. I am a Northerner myself and attended secondary and university with Cletus. I beg to differ that Cletus' written language is as poor as this gentleman is trying to make the whole world know. In fact no student who graduated from out great alma mater of Nandom Secondary School can be described as a "bl3zoski" (to wit one with poor control of English language).
Mike 11 years ago
This Akyem man is truly a frustrated animal
I have often read articles by this Okuampa guy and have always had issues with them. In one article about the strike by we Lecturers in Ghana he loutishly touted us lecturers as a bulk of lazy people who don't engage in quality publications. He went ahead to condemn the quality of our journals in Ghana. I made a quick rejoinder on it, but of course he chickened out. I recall his recent article on the issue of payment of tolls by commuters on roads constructed by communities. He described the president of the republic as being a senior prefect of a region spanning Salaga to Tumu. This comment brought two things to mind: either this man doesn't know the Geography of Ghana. He would have known that Salaga and Tumu are unconnected by any direct route per se. I also begun to smell some northern anti-Semitism. He in this article asserts that the Language of Upper West is dagbani or wale. If he was truly a researcher he would not make such blunder. He would have known that dagaare is more commonly spoken here. I am a Northerner myself and attended secondary and university with Cletus.
I have often read articles by this Okuampa guy and have always had issues with them. In one article about the strike by we Lecturers in Ghana he loutishly touted us lecturers as a bulk of lazy people who don't engage in quality publications. He went ahead to condemn the quality of our journals in Ghana. I made a quick rejoinder on it, but of course he chickened out. I recall his recent article on the issue of payment of tolls by commuters on roads constructed by communities. He described the president of the republic as being a senior prefect of a region spanning Salaga to Tumu. This comment brought two things to mind: either this man doesn't know the Geography of Ghana. He would have known that Salaga and Tumu are unconnected by any direct route per se. I also begun to smell some northern anti-Semitism. He in this article asserts that the Language of Upper West is dagbani or wale. If he was truly a researcher he would not make such blunder. He would have known that dagaare is more commonly spoken here. I am a Northerner myself and attended secondary and university with Cletus. I beg to differ that Cletus' written language is as poor as this gentleman is trying to make the whole world believe.
I have often read articles by this Okuampa guy and have always had issues with them. In one article about the strike by we Lecturers in Ghana he loutishly touted us lecturers as a bulk of lazy people who don't engage in quality publications. He went ahead to condemn the quality of our journals in Ghana. I made a quick rejoinder on it, but of course he chickened out. I recall his recent article on the issue of payment of tolls by commuters on roads constructed by communities. He described the president of the republic as being a senior prefect of a region spanning Salaga to Tumu. This comment brought two things to mind: either this man doesn't know the Geography of Ghana. He would have known that Salaga and Tumu are unconnected by any direct route per se. I also begun to smell some northern anti-Semitism. He in this article asserts that the Language of Upper West is dagbani or wale. If he was truly a researcher he would not make such blunder. He would have known that dagaare is more commonly spoken here. I am a Northerner myself and attended secondary and university with Cletus. I beg to differ that Cletus' written language is as poor as this gentleman is trying to make the whole world know. In fact no student who graduated from out great alma mater of Nandom Secondary School can be described as a "bl3zoski" (to wit one with poor control of English language). Suffice it to say Cletus is/was a language student so it will be preposterous to say such about him. If you think the use of "big words" means you are well grounded in language, then you are certainly living in a "bombastic verbose' world of dementia. I don't think effective communication involves the use of bombastic words as you portray and try to do in all your articles. Infact it is the mark of one who has no facts and wants to hide behind a façade. We have all in time done this childish trick. But it actually doesn't show maturity. You claim to be a faculty member in an English Department. I am a Condensed matter Physicist and in all my publications in IEEE standard papers have used simple straight forward diction. I am sorry you have to reconsider your jaundiced mindset when you try to write articles and bare in mind that big words no be "BL3".
I have often read articles by this Okuampa guy and have always had issues with them. In one article about the strike by we Lecturers in Ghana he loutishly touted us lecturers as a bulk of lazy people who don't engage in quality publications. He went ahead to condemn the quality of our journals in Ghana. I made a quick rejoinder on it, but of course he chickened out. I recall his recent article on the issue of payment of tolls by commuters on roads constructed by communities. He described the president of the republic as being a senior prefect of a region spanning Salaga to Tumu. This comment brought two things to mind: either this man doesn't know the Geography of Ghana. He would have known that Salaga and Tumu are unconnected by any direct route per se. I also begun to smell some northern anti-Semitism. He in this article asserts that the Language of Upper West is dagbani or wale. If he was truly a researcher he would not make such blunder. He would have known that dagaare is more commonly spoken here. I am a Northerner myself and attended secondary and university with Cletus. I beg to differ that Cletus' written language is as poor as this gentleman is trying to make the whole world know.
Yaw 11 years ago
Mr.okoampa or whatever your name is, you can never Prof Atta Mills in any field and angle.Late President Mills is miles and miles away from you even in death.
Kweku Donsuro 11 years ago
Need you waste your precious time and energy on such crap and triviality? Kwame the lunatic who has a dysentery of writing.
Obournana 11 years ago
Is Okoampah Ahoofe a rational human being at all? Why is he blindfolded by UP/NPP no matter what they do? Kuffour and cronies dubiously and corruptly acquired 3.5% share of Kosmos to dupe Ghana. Has Okoampah as he claimed to be an intellectual critic ally thought why they sold the shares immediately Kuffour was about to leave office? Where is the said company (E & O) now? Does Okoampah and his UP/NPP think Ghanaian are fools like them? What progressive government did Kuffour run? Shame on Okoampah by exposing his bias and lying character in public. Who does not know Okoampah has sold his soul to UP/NPP devilish people to only praise them for their political expediencies which Ghanaians are well aware to absorb. Useless article from a useless man.
WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago
No doubt he is a dolt.
Prof Kawawa 11 years ago
I have often read articles by this Okuampa guy and have always had issues with them. In one article about the strike by we Lecturers in Ghana he loutishly touted us lecturers as a bulk of lazy people who don't engage in quality publications. He went ahead to condemn the quality of our journals in Ghana. I made a quick rejoinder on it, but of course he chickened out. I recall his recent article on the issue of payment of tolls by commuters on roads constructed by communities. He described the president of the republic as being a senior prefect of a region spanning Salaga to Tumu.
Prof Kawawa 11 years ago
I have often read articles by this Okuampa guy and have always had issues with them. In one article about the strike by we Lecturers in Ghana he loutishly touted us lecturers as a bulk of lazy people who don't engage in quality publications. He went ahead to condemn the quality of our journals in Ghana. I made a quick rejoinder on it, but of course he chickened out. I recall his recent article on the issue of payment of tolls by commuters on roads constructed by communities. He described the president of the republic as being a senior prefect of a region spanning Salaga to Tumu. This comment brought two things to mind: either this man doesn't know the Geography of Ghana. He would have known that Salaga and Tumu are unconnected by any direct route per se. I also begun to smell some northern anti-Semitism.
Prof Kawawa 11 years ago
I have often read articles by this Okuampa guy and have always had issues with them. In one article about the strike by we Lecturers in Ghana he loutishly touted us lecturers as a bulk of lazy people who don't engage in quality publications. He went ahead to condemn the quality of our journals in Ghana. I made a quick rejoinder on it, but of course he chickened out. I recall his recent article on the issue of payment of tolls by commuters on roads constructed by communities. He described the president of the republic as being a senior prefect of a region spanning Salaga to Tumu. This comment brought two things to mind: either this man doesn't know the Geography of Ghana.
Prof Kawawa 11 years ago
I have often read articles by this Okuampa guy and have always had issues with them. In one article about the strike by we Lecturers in Ghana he loutishly touted us lecturers as a bulk of lazy people who don't engage in quality publications. He went ahead to condemn the quality of our journals in Ghana. I made a quick rejoinder on it, but of course he chickened out. I recall his recent article on the issue of payment of tolls by commuters on roads constructed by communities. He described the president of the republic as being a senior prefect of a region spanning Salaga to Tumu. This comment brought two things to mind: either this man doesn't know the Geography of Ghana. He would have known that Salaga and Tumu are unconnected by any direct route per se.
Prof Kawawa 11 years ago
I have often read articles by this Okuampa guy and have always had issues with them. In one article about the strike by we Lecturers in Ghana he loutishly touted us lecturers as a bulk of lazy people who don't engage in quality publications. He went ahead to condemn the quality of our journals in Ghana. I made a quick rejoinder on it, but of course he chickened out. I recall his recent article on the issue of payment of tolls by commuters on roads constructed by communities. He described the president of the republic as being a senior prefect of a region spanning Salaga to Tumu. This comment brought two things to mind: either this man doesn't know the Geography of Ghana. He would have known that Salaga and Tumu are unconnected by any direct route per se. I also begun to smell some northern anti-Semitism. He in this article asserts that the Language of Upper West is dagbani or wale.
Truth Razors 11 years ago
So what do I help you decipher mr .........,., ?
Prof Kawawa 11 years ago
. If he was truly a researcher he would not make such blunder. He would have known that dagaare is more commonly spoken here. I am a Northerner myself and attended secondary and university with Cletus. I beg to differ that Cletus' written language is as poor as this gentleman is trying to make the whole world know. In fact no student who graduated from out great alma mater of Nandom Secondary School can be described as a "bl3zoski" (to wit one with poor control of English language). Suffice it to say Cletus is/was a language student so it will be preposterous to say such about him. If you think the use of "big words" means you are well grounded in language, then you are certainly living in a "bombastic verbose' world of dementia. I don't think effective communication involves the use of bombastic words as you portray and try to do in all your articles. Infact it is the mark of one who has no facts and wants to hide behind a façade. We have all in time done this childish trick. But it actually doesn't show maturity. You claim to be a faculty member in an English Department. I am a Condensed matter Physicist and in all my publications in IEEE standard papers have used simple straight forward diction. I am sorry you have to reconsider your jaundiced mindset when you try to write articles and bare in mind that big words no be "BL3".
Olesu 11 years ago
Akoampa said, "I also don't know what kind of the Upper-West regional language or..."
Point of correction Mr. English lecturer, your sentence should rather be phrased-I don't know what kind of Upper-West regional LANGUAGES o ... read full comment
Akoampa said, "I also don't know what kind of the Upper-West regional language or..."
Point of correction Mr. English lecturer, your sentence should rather be phrased-I don't know what kind of Upper-West regional LANGUAGES or...(emphasis mine).
Any time Akoampa mocks people's grammar, he, in the process commits grammatical errors. Shame on you!
Kwame Philly 11 years ago
Okoampa-Ahoofe is the doyen of Ghanaweb. He relishes in his notoriety. Okoampa-Ahoofe is a pace setter and pathfinder for gibberish and garbage. He has a grip on Ghanaweb and his trade-marks are anarchy, ethnic hatred, and self loathing. He enjoys spewing garbage, and he invites others to throw filth in his path. He likes to wallow in mud, like a pig. His self conceit, which rises beyond Mt Afajato, buckles in the face of the reality that, professionally, his accomplishment is slight. Mostly, he is self published. Much of his work is self published e-publication, which releases him from required rigorous blind peer review. He actually believes that Ghanaweb controversy equals scholarship.
Akomfem 11 years ago
Kuunifaa's article was rubish in the extreme. good riposte
Kwame 11 years ago
I can't wait to read Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe's articles even though I disagree with him on many issues.I think he is a great scholar and a very brave man.You know,his write-ups are entertaining especially when he lashes out at critics.These days I am focused on reading his past articles and I am having a good time.
HUSSEIN K 11 years ago
PLEASE IF YOU DON,T WANT TO EAT FAECES IN YOUR OLD AGE STOP TAKE YOUR TROUBLES AWAY FROM DAGOMBAS, WE ARE PREPARING FOR YOU. SON OF A BITCH
The fact of the matter is that Kuffuor has left a legac ...
I have often read articles by this Okuampa guy and have always had issues with them. In one article about the strike by we Lecturers in Ghana he loutishly touted us lecturers as a bulk of lazy people who don't engage in quali ...
Is Okoampah Ahoofe a rational human being at all? Why is he blindfolded by UP/NPP no matter what they do? Kuffour and cronies dubiously and corruptly acquired 3.5% share of Kosmos to dupe Ghana. Has Okoampah as he claimed to ...
No doubt he is a dolt.
. If he was truly a researcher he would not make such blunder. He would have known that dagaare is more commonly spoken here. I am a Northerner myself and attended secondary and university with Cletus. I beg to differ that Cl ...
Point of correction Mr. English lecturer, your sentence should rather be phrased-I don't know what kind of Upper-West regional LANGUAGES o ...
Okoampa-Ahoofe is the doyen of Ghanaweb. He relishes in his notoriety. Okoampa-Ahoofe is a pace setter and pathfinder for gibberish and garbage. He has a grip on Ghanaweb and his trade-marks are anarchy, ethnic hatred, and se ...
I can't wait to read Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe's articles even though I disagree with him on many issues.I think he is a great scholar and a very brave man.You know,his write-ups are entertaining especially when he lashes out at ...