You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 11 15Article 292034

RE: “Nigerians in love with Vicky’s wide hips”

Read Comments Comments (54)

• komla 10 years ago

no no no and no,mr komla

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

If a man sees Vickie in this picture and thing does not get up, he needs to see a doctor immediately because either he is already impotent or it is a sign that he will be impotent within 6 months.

I will not forgive JM if ...

• Anyone got a pic or video of Vicky's 10 years ago

Cant help laughing - you people will kill man ooooh

• Paa Nii 10 years ago

IT IS THE 21 ST CENTUREY, WE NOW KNOW THAT MEN AND WOMEN WITH TOO MUCH FAT ARE UNHEALTHY. WE USED TO LIKE THE POT-BELLY IN MEN BUT TODAY WE KNOW IT IS VERY UNHEALTHY. FAT IS NOT SEXY, FAT IS NOT HEALTHY.

A FAT MAN WITH A P ...

• Komla 10 years ago

Says who?

• Mariam 10 years ago

Do not glamorize obesity. Whether it is in a man or woman, fat is not a good thing. The woman in the picture is obese. Any doctor would tell you that.

• Komla 10 years ago

Why no no no?

• Noisy 10 years ago

Prize dey chop that fatty ass

• Totobi 10 years ago

Massa, as for Nigerians dont mention their name at all when it comes to women. They refuse to behave like human beings on the subject matter of women.

Do you know that some Nigerian men actually go after and prefer pregnan ...

• BIG NAME 10 years ago

KEYSTONE BANK PLC
    To
    Today at 8:04 AM
    FROM MR. PAUL E. JOHN
    THE PAYMENT PROCESSING OFFICER
    KEY STONE BANK PLC.
    key stone financial services group

Dear Valued Customer,

IMMEDIATE PAYMENT NOTIFICATION VALUED AT (U ...

• Esi 10 years ago

Typical male and gender insensitive discussion. Instead of discussing substantive issues, we focus on sexual undertones when it comes to a woman. How sad!!

• Aponkye 10 years ago

Esi, I am sure that even the pope will instantly forget that his wearing a cassock when he sees Vickie!

• Paa Nii 10 years ago

IN THE DAYS OF IGNORANCE, WE USED TO THINK A MAN WITH POT BELLY WAS SEXY. WOMEN WANTED THOSE MEN. IT IS A NEW DAY. TODAY WE KNOW A POT BELLY COMES WITH MANY HEALTH ISSUES. GUYS, IT IS NOT SEXY TO BE FAT AND OBESE.

ANY MEDI ...

• Mensima Biney 10 years ago

Come on Esi; get real and get honest with yourself! Can sexual undertones ever disappear from matters of this kind? Never, I submit. You know this. I know it. So why beat about the bush? How can anyone set eyes on this lady [ ...

• Jimmy 10 years ago

Some people are insensitive when it comes to women. What has Vickie's body to do with the issue at stake? This woman committed a blunder if not betrayed. She needs support to heal and not to rub salt in injuries

• Mensima Biney 10 years ago

Suggesting that she is an epitome of African beauty is rubbing salt into her injury. Is that what you know about female psychology on these matters, Jimmy? Well, sorry I can't help you!

• JOOJO 10 years ago

FAT WOMEN LOOK SEXY IN KABA AND SKIRT. TAKE OFF THE CLOTHES AND THINGS FALL APART.

• Totobi 10 years ago

Things fall apart alone?????? You take off the clothes of some of these fat women at your own risk.

It is actually the clothes that hold the body of some of these fat women together into what appears to be something akin t ...

• Komla 10 years ago

LOL

• Totobi 10 years ago

Jimmy, I am surprised at your queer European mindset.

You mean, this dumb crook needs support to enable her heal? Why, didnt you listen to the tape? Where was she going to earn $1 million legally in Ghana? You tell me plea ...

• Media Mogul 10 years ago

C'mmon Esi, don't you have any sense of humour? Komla is just joking and wants to bring the funny part of this as everyone else is talking about the "substantive issues". Allow a man a little fun, my dear.

• Jimmy 10 years ago

This is not a joking matter. I don't think you will be happy if somebody jokes about your wife's or sister's backside when she is in such trouble. She erred but let us be sensitive.

• Mike Olongo, USA 10 years ago

All focussing on issues without a little break makes Esi ehh...you know!

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Nigerians are nothing but 419 crooks,drug pushers and skirt chasers.Why can't the irredeemably crooked Nigerians go clean Ajegunle and Makoko slums to make them places to fall in love with instead of falling for a Ghanaian wo ...

• abigael 10 years ago

public comments should not be passed by uncultured people like you. Your comments potray sheer hatred for the people of a nation that has once been kind to you. Slums are in every part of the world not only in Nigeria. Purge ...

• Kawaanopaado 10 years ago

Komla, what Vicky has is called by Nigerians as Ikebe Super. When I went to college in the 60s, we called it Lordosis, and at Legon in the mid 70s, we dubbed it Otublohun Manch3. Komla, I suggest you take a trip to Namibia, y ...

• Komla 10 years ago

I may do just that! LOL

• Mawuli 10 years ago

Vicky has not done anything to deserve what she is enduring. She is a woman who has been betrayed. Vicky pls keep your head high and use the media attention to your advantage. Try not to be retributive nor bitter. I believe a ...

If you find the disproportionate shape of Vicky attractive, I don't. The standard of a woman's shape and by extension, beauty, is modeled on what is referred to as the coca-cola shape. Have you seen all the drawing and painti ...

• English Professor 10 years ago

Do you mean Vicky's shape is nothing close to your "standard" or your "standard" is nothing close to Vicky's?

• Mafoa 10 years ago

WAKE UP GHANAIANS THE WORLD IS MOVING ON WITHOUT YOU. AFRICA IS INDEED A BASKET CASE

• MaMI AKUA 10 years ago

WITH SUCH GARBAGE MEN IN YOUR CORNER; NOTHING GOOD HAS COME FROM THE ILLITERATE NORTH.INDEED I AM NOT SURPRISED

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

There was a church that had a very big-busted organist. Her breasts were so huge that they bounced and jiggled while she played. Unfortunately, she distracted the congregation considerably.

The very proper church ladies we ...

• Tintin 10 years ago

Clearly, the minister has been feeding fat on the organist's boops

• Tsormanya Korku Torgbenu 10 years ago

oh yes!nature will always cause confusion in the psyche of men and I must profess that VICKY has all it takes to make men commit supreme sacrifice.

• Mariam 10 years ago

just stop eating all the starch food with no physical activity. Diabetes and BP is what this type of body leads to.

• Photosy. 10 years ago

Am on your side Komla.

• seidu 10 years ago

Vicky shape is offul nasty. I know where you are coming from Volta R. where there are a lot like that the Ewes call "Gbigaa"

• Komla 10 years ago

And what is wrong with that?

• Tintin 10 years ago

Dear Komla, I really don't whether to laugh or to cry over your article. Well, well, well. Hmmmm. Really !
    All I can say is that if I had a wife or daughter like Vicky (we used to call them Breastina aka Bebreebe) I'd make y ...

Also a very hard and long dog style will make her vomit. For me, I think that nice Lady Christiana Awuni in most of the Kumawood movies can make you wanna holler. I perfer her to this young one.

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

These big bottoms and thighs are no good. They store cow dung stench

• AA 10 years ago

Please get back on chocolate factory Vickie! We want to see more of you

• poor ghana 10 years ago

Errr Women pay for breast implants and butt implants, BUT not to look like the fat, short squat vicky Hammah. I CAN ASSURE yOU. She is fat, and if you like that , fine but most women DO NOT want to be like that.

• Kk3 10 years ago

How do such writings make it to ghanaweb?

• chopchop 10 years ago

or Makola beauty

• SETHO 10 years ago

THIS IS SEXUAL HARRASSMENT! HOW CAN YOU DESCRIBE A WOMAN APPEARANCE IN SUCH DETAILS WITHOUT INCURRING HER DISPLEASURE AND EMBARRASSMENT? STOP THAT!

• kwabena K 10 years ago

You are in America and don't know the spelling of the car's brand. It's not "CARDIAC" it's rather "Cadillac". I have doubt about u living in USA.Or you are ther and instead of studying you are cleaning dishes in McDos. Shame ...

• Komla 10 years ago

Thanks for pointing that out. I noticed it after I sent the article.

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Komla, We are thinking of how to fix our economy and nut finding out how smelly the ass smells. Fool.

U are a trumulous idiot for praising this hips and buttocks nonsense. Foolish immoral man.

• Komla 10 years ago

God created her that way so who are we to say otherwise.

• Kweku Van Der Kwaak 10 years ago

Now listen. Hey, Wow,
    Are you gonna take me home tonight - ah down beside that red fire light.
    Are you gonna let it all hang out fat bottomed girls you make the rockin'world go round.
    Hey I'm just a skinny lad, never knew ...

• wigit guit 10 years ago

do these nigerians think we ghanaians are impotent? i will put my one year salary on it and withdraw my ward frm school

• Your Worst Nightmare 10 years ago

your a sick bastard Afoun!