You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 10 23Article 289626

In defense of brigadier general Nunoo Mensah

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Paa Kwesi Mintah 10 years ago

"*The Writer is a freelance journalist, an author and the Executive Director of the Center for Investigative Reporting Ghana (CIRGHA). (paakwesip@yahoo.com)"

Center for what? Investigating Reporting? Are you kidding or try ...

• Paa Kwesi Plange 10 years ago

Thanks for the feedback namesake. Enjoy your day. cheers

"*The Writer is a freelance journalist, an author and the Executive Director of the Center for Investigative Reporting Ghana (CIRGHA). (paakwesip@yahoo.com)"

• AB 10 years ago

I think your comment to this article is out of place. The writer has written on a national cancer about to strangulate this country. The sacrifices he talks about should start from the top o the grassroots level. It does not ...

• Rita 10 years ago

Paa Kwasi Mintah, you can't even post simple comments on Ghanaweb and you are insulting someone who has been able to write an article for the whole world to read. Nonsense.

• Ramous 10 years ago

God bless u 4 ur education. Once again God bless u

• Mickey 10 years ago

No Ghanaian needs this piece of thrash from nunoo mensah to "get" out or "stay". Mr Ferrlance, the Ghanaian may be stupid (per the utterances of Nunoo Mensah) but stupidity can NOT be unlimited. The persona only stopped short ...

• srome 10 years ago

Yes, your assertion is true "No Ghanaian needs this piece of thrash from Nunoo Mensah to "get" out or "stay…" but the writer drew attention to some very salient points that needs consideration, for in instance, no Nation ca ...

• Baaba 10 years ago

He is right. Ghanaians just don't like to be told the truth except when it involves fulsome praises. Get over it. And the NPP, nothing better comes out of them. Losers

• BALCKMAN 10 years ago

John Mahama has not been forthright with Ghanaians from elections to Supreme court. He is not capable of being President of Ghana and that is the status quo in Ghana right now.Please pass on the sincere message to him. You a ...

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

Blackman(Balckman )
    If you should be very honest to the core,you could have realised that, all this so called agitations are nothing new to the average Ghanaian.It is the "tobias and sambalat syndrom"
    What has happened to ...

• JUJUMAN 10 years ago

WE ARE SOLIDLY BEHIND THE RTD GENERALS UTTERRRANCES.BECAUSE THEY HATE THE TRUTH THEY ARE OPENING THEIR MOUTHS WIDE.COMPARE WORKERS SALARY IN GHANA TO THOSE OF OUR NEIGHBOURS AND SEE THE DIFFERENCE

• Kawaanopaado 10 years ago

The general spoke his mind candidly without tact or diplomacy, as it was the naked truth. In the first place, from the time of Rawlings, when Kwesi Botchway was in the saddle as Finance Minister, it was tightening of belt ad ...

• God is great 10 years ago

I visited a friend and from a report I read, Aboadze thermal plant has 188,564 barrels of oil and this will last for only 5 days. So no matter what they government will have to find 40m dollars so that the units can run for t ...

• Paa Kwesi Plange 10 years ago

God is great can you contact me on my email-paakwesip@yahoo.com pls?

• kk amema 10 years ago

I am of the opinion that the general is very right we are fed up of these kinds of wicked attitudes of the very few who depend on our taxes and yet never satisfied. It is sad to note that only 500,000 workers in the public se ...

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

No, all theY want is political power. Even if it means the burning down of the country, a natural disaster, strikes, worker unrest anything that they can hung the govt on and say "we told you so". But God is gracious and care ...

• christian brotherhood 10 years ago

Poor NPP are behind Brigadier Nunoo Mensah and are bent to distroy him but it will not hold, no wonder Adoye said it is difficult to be in opposition i can imagine that NPPIANS pockets are well dried up. NO MONEY FOR CHOP CHO ...

• kwabena 10 years ago

If Nunoo Mensah belongs to a civilized society he would have resign even the next day but bcos he belongs to uncivilized bunch of idiots group ruling party, hollow minded people are supporting him. Anybody who belongs to NDC ...

• Biko 10 years ago

Who can tell me the number of times doctors and nurses have gone on strike in the last ten years alone. We are not ashamed of ourselves that 70% of our revenues are being used to pay state workers. Nunoo told the truth. Enoug ...