You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 10 13Article 288682

7 Reasons JM Is Likely To Succeed

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Time-will-tell 10 years ago

This article smacks of wishful thinking than reality. JM was always a pr creation - created by the press and the ghanaian character of judging people by their persona or rather than critically examining their performance. He ...

• KB 10 years ago

He will be booted out before end of 2014.

• WHO DARES WIN 10 years ago

You lots are nation wreckers and backward thinkers. In every Europe and American and many other developed countried, opposition rallies behind the rulling government, BUT contructive criticism. However, in Ghana and Africa, i ...

• Jerkei 10 years ago

NDC will rather have a bad JDM than dagger in cloak goodie goodie NPP

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

Your distortions and misrepresenting facts will not help Mahama in any way. The leftists in Ghana have ruled this country for 42 years out of 56 years since independence. They cling to power either through outright rigging of ...

• Paa Osei 10 years ago

No one can convince me that Mahama did not steal the verdict.The scenario of paying his way out will not end. It will take many forms because he has to prove that he is legitimately elected as president of Ghana. The worst-ca ...

• KONAGEE 10 years ago

THIS IS EWELISTIC TRIBAL TROKOSI AND STUPID ARTICLE.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

The reason you lose. What do you gain when you demonize people and tribes?

• Comfort Antwi 10 years ago

Good and evil are always fighting with each other and are always there on the ground, during the existence of good and evil, Ghanaians has always faced and good always wins, and wins will win because good comes from God and t ...

• mimi 10 years ago

I doubt if even you are an akan to deserve that name, because no akan will right this bull shit we akans are in for progress and prosperity, those who hate progress and are even eliminated from the surface of the earth for b ...

Why do most of you Akans thinks every good things must come from your area? God is not a mockery God. It's time most of you start to reason from your brains and not your stomuch. A WORD TO A WISE........

• Jerkei 10 years ago

Eastern and Ashanti. Akyem and Asantefuo.

• SN Saayirkuu - Lawra 10 years ago

THIS IS A GOOD OBSERVATION OF THE NUMBER ONE GENTLEMAN OF THE LAND-JM

• kwaku b 10 years ago

WHAT HAS HE DONE FOR THE PAST FIVE YEARS?

• azaa akonfem mahama is corrupt 10 years ago

OFUI MORE CORRUPTION,WATERVILL,GYEEDA,AKONFEM, WOYOME,OIL,DUMSOR DUMSOR,NO WATER,LIGHTS, ONLY NKWASEASEM,CHOP CHOP ,

• Agyeman. 10 years ago

I hope Mahama succeeds exceedingly.That will make the critics masquarading as principled observers come out as what they really are- tribal bigots who can't stand a northerner ruling Ghana.

This is a well written article and from the on-set, everything that was written on here has been ringing in my ears. NPP are nation wreckers and all they think of is self adulation. NPP were the brains behind market fires, nu ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 10 years ago

If John Mahama is to succeed then he must implement practical projects that he promised, 200 schools, airports, water supply, security for all and above all increase energy supply. JM can do it. He should look inward and look ...

• PK 10 years ago

For once, you're being objective. Still there are a couple of things I'd disagree with.

1. This gimmick of the President visiting construction sites is unnecessary unless you want him to go down as the Propagandist in Ch ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 10 years ago

PK, when a president has competent officials and the president visits or inspects projects, the lies normally told to the president is reduced, the import of my argument.
    Forward Ever is for all the African world. Remember ...

• DREAM ON 10 years ago

GHANA IS FOR GHANIANS

• KK 10 years ago

I have come to the realisation that people who are accusing others as a tribalist are the worst offenders themselves. One cannot live in their town and have peace if you are not of their stock but they will turn round to accu ...

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

I don't see where NPP fits in this article. Advance your own arguments for why JDM will succeed and stop dragging NPP in. You cannot expect NPP and NDC to have same type politics. Each type has its own merits and demerits.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• A friend 10 years ago

Under Rawlings we had 20 yrs of stagnation, we now have had 5 years of NDC idiocy, only NPP have grown the economy to the benifit of all!

• Derrick 10 years ago

JM has the ff on his plate: corruption of historical magnitude and futuristic implications. Economic chaos, ethnocentric distortions with serious implications and biased approach to regional problem solving. His success or fa ...

• KONAGEE 10 years ago

This is Ewelistic tribal by trokosi people and stupid article.

• migyi 10 years ago

well done

• Pet 10 years ago

Good report. JM will succeed. With GOD on his side, he will oevrcome the storm. GOD Bless