You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 09 23Article 286550

Has Asantehene Learnt a Lesson the Hardest Way?

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

It will not surprise majority of decent thinking people if you people start accusing God of taking bribe to favour JDM. In fact your lot in NPP should be very careful when it comes to Asantehene. Please don't incur the wrath ...

• kwaku USA 10 years ago

Sarkodie you are stupid. Asantehene is a crook and swindler. He just sent away our gold and probably drugs hence the presidential jets.

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Asantehene is a criminal. He has been paying 10, 000 pounds a night to a woman in London. He has opened a salon for this prostitute in Ghana. This woman travels to London on a diplomatic visa obtained with the help of Mahama ...

• the truth 10 years ago

another idiot smfh. The king's feces is even worth more than you and your useless family combined

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

The bastard has been reduced to nothing!

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

1. So, am I to assume that the Supreme Court Judgment was 9 for NPP and 2 for NDC, but the Asantehene called up the judges, and managed to bribe 4 of them to reverse their verdicts?

OR

2. We are all stupid primitive pe ...

• baby luv 10 years ago

I DONT THINK YOU ARE A GHANAIAN LET A LONE AN AFRICAN. WHEN DID CHIEFS STOP MARRY MORE THAN ONE WIFE. I HOPE YOU'LL NOT BE HAPPY IF YOU HEAR HE WAS GAY. SOLOMON HAD OVER 600 WIVIES AND YET GOD STILL LOVED HIM. LOOK AT WHAT TH ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

The plan to concoct lies to disgrace the Asantehene was the brain work of Nana Akufo Addo. He planned the attack in his house with Bawumia and Jake.

For all you know,we have not yet seen anything yet! Nana's rumour mill i ...

• DKB 10 years ago

I guess in your twisted mind, Nana Addo and Co. also planned for the asantehene to travel of the presidential jet so they could accuse him right? See how low your level of reasoning is?

• Nana Marfo 10 years ago

It is unequivocally true that Otumfuo OseiTutu II has soiled his white royal gown by indirectly meddling in party politics. His Majesty must, as a matter of urgency, take cue from his critiques and act uprightly. Folling medi ...

• Osibrkete 10 years ago

Kwaku Dua aka osei tutu the asante chief is a crook and a thief, and a fat disgrace to the revered Osei Tutu ,the Asantehene. Sarkodie, GO SUCK ON HIS MAN BOOBS.he may let you in on the truth if you do a good job, and write b ...

• mp 10 years ago

When was the first and the last time a citizen being an important or "unimportant "person borrowed or lent a presisidential jet to revel to a different country? Only in Ghana would this nonsense happens.

• Citizen 10 years ago

What is wrong with this government ? A presidential jet loaned to a king to travel with? Why parliament is silent on this national issue?Are they silent because he's an Asantehene? Why Ghanaians so hypocrites?

• badu kaakyire 10 years ago

rockson thank you so much, we need bold and open minded people in our ghanian society

• ATUGUBA MAHAMA 10 years ago

Massa, you technically said nothing. We can't even understand you, if am right, you are trying to say no one must speak of Your chief/king?. Wo Maame tw3 wati...

• John Adusei 10 years ago

When I read about all these invocations from Ghanaians I can't help but remind people that Ghana is going backwards. God save Ghana, our motherland.

• LIV 10 years ago

I agree with you. Their thinking is so horrifying.

• Good Citizen 10 years ago

True to type primitive asante,go invoke your mama pussy,leave asantehene alone,his father is a Mossi,so we the Zongo people will defend hin with last drop of our blood.get that.

• Nyankonwu 10 years ago

it

• ppp 10 years ago

for tygregqwrepogtiuyt.

• tsakazulu 10 years ago

LANDLOCK PEOPLE

• Nyankonwu 10 years ago

they

• KWEKU 10 years ago

To

• SUGLO -JAPAN 10 years ago

The govt should explain to Ghanaian tax payers about the cost of travelling with the presidential jet.
    Tony Lithur got his reward for defending the president.The appoint of his wife was to cover the legal fees due him.Asem b ...

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

Idiots like you hide behind false names yo portray your stupidity and foolishness. Chieftancy is State recognised official position if you don't know. Bloody idiot.

• DKB 10 years ago

So Ga mantse is next to travel on the presidential jet right? Learn to make your point without insults. If you believe in your Chieftancy being State recognised, then can any other Chief, the Iman or Ga Mantse fly around in t ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• corrupt mahama juju killed mills,ei 10 years ago

MR ADOFO GOD BLESS U,YOU SAID IT ALL,CORRUPT OTUMFUO IS EVERY WHERE,SHAME ON HIM,WHY MAHAMA DID NOT USED NORTHEN CHIEF,ONLY THIS CORRUPT AZAA ASANTEHENE SO CALL,HMMMMM NSEM PII,

• NANA APINTOHENE OF AKOOKO 10 years ago

Smart commentators are not attacking the POWERFUL ASHANTI STOOL. They are bruised, worried and concerned by the systematic erosion of the mystique, aura and honour of Manhyia by his Majesty Nana Osui Tutu Ababio II, who canta ...

• Kwame Asante 10 years ago

Rockson, To every rumour there is a little truth inddeed. what is the level of truth in the rumour that Akufo Addo smokes wee and sniffs cocaine. Tell us more about that and stop hunting and hurting the harmless chief. Bye.

• john hanson 10 years ago

stupid article. How can any sane Ghanaian ever think that the petition stood on any firm ground. Look at the useless reasons of those corrupt judges who ruled for the cocaine fool why did they not say akufo or what is his nam ...

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

Kwaku USA so you are not a decent thinking person. I am sorry for you and your lot who insult our royal king in this forum. You would have wished to be born into that family. You are just jealous of our heritage. Go on insult ...

• Kwaku Fosu alias Rockson Adofo 10 years ago

Kwaku Foso nyame ahuuu ohhh. For all along you write to insult this man who has done nothing wrong.
    You see how God has exposed you.Adofo Rockson alias Kwaku Foso

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

...SMELLS THE SAME!!! ONE DAY YOU ROCKSON ASSHOLE, OR UNFORTUNATE MEMBER OF YOUR MISERABLE FAMILY, WILL LEARN A LOT MORE-THE HARD WAY TOO...JUST LIKE THE VERDICT!!! HEHEHE!

• Araba 10 years ago

There's something called 'PARAGRAPHING'. You need to study it real hard before you post anything else. I can't read this crap.

What's your level of education, by the way?

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

What a badly written article! No paragraps, too long, too boring. Next time use the KISS principle, which is Keep-It-Short-and-Simple.

Back to the article, the NPP is behaving like a drowning man in a river. The are clutc ...

• Master Kwaku 10 years ago

As the saying goes, " the Leopard cannot change its spots; neither can the Zebra change its stripes". Those who knew the man, Osei Tutu, before he ascended to the Golden Stool will tell you proverbially that when the man tell ...

• Queen 10 years ago

3y3 as3m s3b3 ! Rockson, I really admire your BOLDNESS. Ghanaians are B I G H Y P O C R I T E S. Ka na wu !
    Twene woho a, na y3re bo nkyen.

• MANYHIA OBSERVER 10 years ago

THIS ASANTEHENE IS VERY CORRUPT AND CRIMINAL. HE IS IN FACT A CON ARTIST. HE EVEN HAD HANDS IN THE PLANE-LOAD OF SEIZED GOLD IN TURKEY. THIS SO-CALLED CHIEF IS A DISGRACE TO THE GOLDEN STOOL AND SHOULD BE REMOVED IMMEDIATELY. ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

There is no credible anchor holding these spurious accusation of which you and and some anonymous sources have joined hands in bandying about as arefuge for your defeat. There's no record or testimony from any meaningful sour ...

• CKP 10 years ago

Adofo Rockson is an Akyem Man pretending to be Asante and asking stupid questions.

• Bol 10 years ago

If asked to bring two fools in Ghana and you by pass JDM and KD you will never come across one again.

• Awuraba 10 years ago

Wat ever u call urself, u better judge urself before others. Otumfo) will continue to be de best. We do not treat him dat way cos he is not as ordinary as u aa. Rules de largest ethnic group in Ghana so we all cannot judge hi ...

• Atta Krufi 10 years ago

Nana nya nkwa daa, may God bless Asanteman always

• Azaaa Randy 10 years ago

eeeii masa writer so bcos of dis allegation somebody must die?? eeii some pple can be very lame...use ur time to write decelopment stories and stop prescibing juju...aaah backwardness paa dis...leave otumfuo alone nd worry ab ...

• Aduboffour Samuel Walter. 10 years ago

Our custom do not ask a king to be part of this outrageous manner,he has disgraced this kingdom and the reputation of other chiefs.

• ahmed issah 10 years ago

When okyehene was accused of involvemnt in galamsey no one came to his aid.He was made useless by many but he kept quiet because that is democracy and modernization at work. If you're always flying with the presidentialjet th ...

• Addo 10 years ago

fool.... find some betta job do den stop dey direspect ur king...

• KWAKU MENSAH 10 years ago

Is the writer saying people who witnessed the case on TV saw that the petitioners won the case.The case should not be seen as points winning like a football.