You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 09 21Article 286247

Whither University and Tertiary Education in Ghana?

Read Comments Comments (9)

• Y B££KO 10 years ago

My son just got admitted to do medicinie
    I will have to pay c100m( ONE HUNCRED MILLION OLD GHANA CEDIS)
    500 candidates qualified, 150 got admitted, the remainder if lucky may have to pay that amount. If you do not pay, the ...

• chamcham 10 years ago

WELL SAID
    NOW HOW TO IMPLEMENT THESE IDEAS!
    WELL DONE, BRO

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

It is very sad that these days our university and polytechnic lecturers are promoted based on one and a half years, online PhD certificates. These online PhD programs have no research components. It is therefore not surprisin ...

• Paa Kwesi Mintah 10 years ago

Cousin, greetings of the highest order from our relatives in the horseback district, where I'm always greeted with the best soup to boil in a cauldron, featuring all the crabs and fishes of our shoreline.

Although you've ...

• Kwesi Atta Sakyi 10 years ago

Hi Cousin, I miss you. You know what? I got lost in the academic jungle of Zambia and I hear you organised a rescue team of Special Forces from Ghana and USA, a combined team of Seals, Marines and BNI, FBI and CIA to look for ...

Meant they drew a blank, not black.

• Ghanaba, USA 10 years ago

I like the current discourse on our "TERTIARY" education. The solution or model for our tertiary education is a hybrid of the ideas including the ones from O. Bosompra-Gyeabour and Paa Kwesi Mintah. We should not always trans ...

• Tekonline.org 10 years ago

"...Society in general doesn't look up to universities to solve problems but rather products of universities to solve problems..."

Universities and their products in this context are one and the same.