You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 09 12Article 285297

Why NPP Must Go for a Review!!!

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

A typical sore loser!

• Joy 10 years ago

OMG, what sane person will take their time to read this long rubbish?

• Concerned 10 years ago

One who does not hate the truth will read this article. All that preaching about peace should have been directed at Atuguba and co to dissuade them from sowing seeds of destruction. The foolish judge is implying it is ok t ...

• Samuel Commey 10 years ago

So you had time to write all this nonsense?

• Mike Gizo 10 years ago

The earlier npp go for review the better cos now everyone can tell that justice has been perverted including ndc members. That Ghana is not peaceful n anything can happen.Ghana is sitting on a timing bomb that can explode at ...

• Lily Mensa 10 years ago

Ghana just demonstrated what democracy is all about. The world or at least Ghana saw some of the nobles in the world. How about that Tsatsu.

• NANA 10 years ago

It is a pity to read about such articles whilst most of the people in Ghana are dying of starvation due to lack of developments.Why are some of the so called elites so useless and narrow minded.Why not write about corrupting ...

• NANA 10 years ago

it is corruption not corrupting.

• geeda,error corrupt mahama rot 10 years ago

YES WE MUST GO FOR JUSTICES,NDC ARE SHAHING,WORRIED,WHY,BECOS THEY KNOW GHANIANS DID NOT VOTE FOR CORRUPT,CRIMINAL MAHAMA WHO KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,NDC CAN CRY BLOOD,WE MUST GO,THE WORLD SAW IT ON TV3,USELESS EC AND ATUGUBA, ...

• Kakraba Cromwell 10 years ago

First it was the electoral commission that had stolen.
    now it the supreme court judges that are corrupt.
    hei bei oooohhhhhhhh!!!!!
    who would be the next target
    is it the Pope or God to declare for NPP?
    We are watching ...

• Hmmm 10 years ago

This is a very bad write up. Grammar and spelling gaps or gaffs.

• Theo 10 years ago

boamah ebenezer or whatever u are called if u are tired of life you can commit suicide or better go fuck your mother for comfort. FOOL!

• JOHN 10 years ago

I CANNOT MAKE SENSE OUT OF THIS TRASH. PLEASE LEARN TO COMMUNICATE YOUR IDEAS

• Concerned 10 years ago

Because you can't understand simple articles like this, you are unable to figure out how the ndc cheated their way to power. They say ignorance is bliss but sadly not on this ocassion

• khirsten 10 years ago

The fact is you don't have any sense to make. if you have sense, you can make sense. How old are you? I ask becos I donot think you are even 7 years old where your faculties are developing very fast. This write up is very cle ...

• Oh NPPians 10 years ago

Nonsense! And learn how to concede defeat in life, losers.

• OKPOTI 10 years ago

WHAT IS ALL THIS TIME WASTING AND NOISES. PLEASE IF YOU WANT TO GO TO COURT, JUST DO IT AND STOP WRITING USELESS ARTICLES. SOMEBODY PLEASE BIY ME A SYRING TO PURGE THE MEMBERS OF THE NPP WHO ARE LIVING IN WONDERLAND.

• ANGRY TO THE BONE 10 years ago

GHANA IS NOW SUFFERING FROM SOMETHING LIKE HIGH FEVER AND THE NPP IS THE VIRUS. LOOK AT KUFFOUR'S BLACK AND DIRTY FACE AND QUARTER TO ONE EYES ON TV ASKING WHETHER THE ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER SHOULD CONTINUE IN HIS OFFICE. YES ...

• Sakawa. 10 years ago

Mr. Boamah I will advise you to change your name to Akufo Addo and file for a review of the judgment instead of writing this lengthy non-sense. I wish you were one of the judges( God forbid! Not competent enough to become one ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

If in deed Atuguba did not find anything wrong about the 2012 election in, and if it were the truth, then he has no qualms or problems to contend with but if in deed, he lied after jailing a number of citizens with contempt ...

• Kwami - US 10 years ago

Is This an Article?

• Makoko 10 years ago

somebody should help this guy with some stuff.He does not need to be heard.Just below the belt.

• ........ 10 years ago

Who knows if NPP who claims to have broad base support throughout Ghana before the 2012 elections informed those party faithfuls who were among the presiding officer not to sign the pink sheets and commit some errors so that ...

• ........ 10 years ago

Who knows if NPP who claims to have broad base support throughout Ghana before the 2012 elections informed those party faithfuls who were among the presiding officer not to sign the pink sheets and commit some errors so that ...

• Kojo KOMININI 10 years ago

A loser always has stupid stories to tell without feeling shy. shame onto NPP.

• Pinkblue 10 years ago

Your are sore losers

• Nana Agyemang 10 years ago

This is a complete trash. In a democracy a party can win or lose elections. It seems this simple principle is alien to the NPP. The party always wants to win, how can this be possible. Please, NPP learn to accept defeat in go ...

• OTCHERE DARKO 10 years ago

We tied the hands of Akufo-Addo when we (Ghanaians) allowed the Peace Council, Otumfuo, other chiefs, religious leaders, etc, to demand assurances from Akufo-Addo and Mahama.

Out of respect for all these Ghanaian public d ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

Massa,
    That is not the point. The premise of that promise was that justice would be done and seen to be done. Clearly, this judgement has set a very dangerous precedence for Polling Station disasters for even District Assemb ...

• Ashkenazi 10 years ago

ASSUMING MAJORITY OF THE JUSTICES HAVE RULED FOR A RE RUN OF ELECTIONS IN PURPORTED PLACES OF UNSIGNED PINK SHEETS WOULD NPP HAVE WON? REMEMBER NONE OF THEM AGREED TO CANCELLATION OF RESULTS WITHOUT A RE RUN OF THOSE PLACES S ...

• Kwakiutl 10 years ago

This is dangerous precedent if nothing is done about it. What arugula is telling us is you can steal election as long as you are not caught at polling station. Arugula is not a good judge. A judge who cannot control his motio ...

• Pat Owusuwaa 10 years ago

Eeeee Boamah, the good old adage says history repeats itself and it is true indeed. Ghanaian beware of the path NPP have embarked on. They are creating pre- 1966and similarly pre-1981 environment to make the country ungoverna ...

• BABA 10 years ago

another stupid write-up by a stupid writer who has no sense

• Kwame 10 years ago

Universal Adult Suffrage is a right that a court can not take from Ghanaians who exercised it.

• Kobena 10 years ago

Well said, Ebenezer!
    The fact that Atuguba bungled the reading of his own handwriting, with Baffoe-Bonnnie looking on unconcerned, is good enough ground for Dr Bawumia and Jake to seek a review, even if Nana does not want to ...

• Carl 10 years ago

For your argument about science and mathematics read about the great Lord Denning who had a first class in both science and law.

One of the all time great judges of the English world was Lord Denning Master of the Rolls 18 ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

Carl,
    Although I am not a lawyer, having lived in England for so long, I know about Lord Denning. I am almost certain that Lord Denning would never go to read his own summary judgenment and make tat kind of mistake without c ...

• Carl 10 years ago

I think these are flimsy grounds upon which to ask for a review.It will be instantly dismissed.

• WUNTIRA 10 years ago

The best the NPP can get from a review is for a re-run of the elections at the selected polling stations all in NDC strongholds.Is it worth it? At times people should just think a little.

• jazzyj 10 years ago

A stupid and sore loser. Elections are won at the polls not in court.You are a big fool go and burn the sea becos your violent all die be die akuffo addo can go hang himself. fools

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

"According to JSC Atuguba, the court has always sought to sustain public elections, therefore even when the conduct of an election records violations that touch the core of the constitution such as happened in the 2012 electi ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

A constitution without a spirit is like a human being made up of only one hand, that is simply put... it's dead. That is why every judge exercises judgement not only within the "letter" but also the spirit of the constitution ...

• John Anamse 10 years ago

Is it the Maradona hand of God we should wait for?
    Or is the the NPP hand of God, whose battle cry was "The battle is the Lords" yet has refused the Lord's decision on two occassions. Have they not yet heared the cock's crow ...