You wrote "...looks far old than his 69 year old cousin and twice defeated NPP flagbearer, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo..."
The serial loser Akuffo Addo has not been defeated twice; he has rather been defeated THRICE !!!. T ... read full comment
You wrote "...looks far old than his 69 year old cousin and twice defeated NPP flagbearer, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo..."
The serial loser Akuffo Addo has not been defeated twice; he has rather been defeated THRICE !!!. Two at the polls and one at the Supreme Court where he had the hope against hope to get to the presidency. Akuffo Addo is a born loser.
CONCERNED GHANAMAN 12 years ago
GREAT JOB!
GREAT JOB!
K. Boateng 12 years ago
So this Otchere Darko guy is telling us that the so-called 5 justices whom he claimed sided with their bogus petition are so dumb and mundane that they couldn't have challenged Justice Atuguba that he had misrepresented them? Is he not, by his conclusion, insulting the intelligence of these 5 Justices? You put it right, Otchere Darko seems to live in his own planet with twisted logic and skewed ideas. I pity him.
william 12 years ago
maybe gabby got an inspiration from false prophet owusu bempah!!!
Efo Canada 12 years ago
You are the only educated idiot and fool who do not know that the whole world is laughing at our justice system about the so called SC ruling ,now Afari is calling for electral reform why? You have knowledge but you lack wisdom buddy ,NDC can go ahead and celebrate their won but whatever goes round comes round but it ahead of them waiting for their stupidity verdict the the whole world is debating and laughing at our judicial system
K. Boateng 12 years ago
So what wisdom did you add to this discussion, besides your infantile rants and hollow accusations? Can you point out a single country, with its collective citizens that are laughing at Ghana? You pathetic sore loser, the only way you would have screamed justice is, if your so-called petition had seen the light of day but God is certainly not like an asante impersonating an Ewe name. Just STFU and recoil back into whereever you emerged from, loser.
James, Bonsu 12 years ago
So Efo Canada you haven't learnt anything positive to contribute towards the advancement of Ghana than insults. You are just making wild and unsubstantiated claims about other countries laughing at Ghana's judiciary. Could you mention just a country or you think this forum is for irresponsible and unintelligent people like you who would just spew rubbish?. Oh, by the way, are you a Ghanaian or you are now begging to become a Canadian? Good luck to you. Ghana does not need irresponsible citizens of your kind. Perhaps the rest of the world would have been hailing our judiciary had the verdict gone NPP way, your way and you'll have been happy. A fool like you, with such a low intelligence should be weeded out of our society. Imposter and nation wrecker like you. Efo Canada my foot. You frustration and failures in life follows you. We are proud to be Ghanaians and will improve any of our systems, be it Electoral, economic, social religious, environment, health etc whenever it is fit and appropriate. Whether the call is by Dr Afari Gyan, John Mahama, the messenger, the clerical officer indeed any responsible Ghanaian. You have lost your self-confidence so things have falling apart in your coconut head!. You are full of inferiority complex
AbasZ 12 years ago
James Bonsu,do you have water in your head? Efo is telling you the TRUTH and kwasea like you keeping TRUTH in prison. Anyone who is comfortable with the SC verdit is either illiterate or educated fool.
DANNY 12 years ago
THIS GABBY GUY IS HIGH ON DRUGS ALL THE TIME THAT IS WHY NOTHING SENSIBLE COMES OUT OD HIS MOUTH. I DON'T HAVE EVEN AN IOTA OF RESPECT FOR HIM BECAUSE ACADEMICALLY HE IS A FAILURE.JUST LIKE AKUFFO ADDO,FAMILY CONNECTIONS PUT HIM WHERE HE IS NOW. SOMEONE WILL KILL HIM ONE OF THESE DAYS, MARK MY WORDS!
K. Boateng 12 years ago
"SOMEONE WILL KILL HIM ONE OF THESE DAYS..." Danny, I don't agree with you on this. We shouldn't behave like the intolerant UP/NPP which kills people they don't agree with. Let the loser Otchere Darko live so that the whole world will see his ignorane.
aj-usa 12 years ago
dude,u falsely accused any one who disagreed with the sc.u even call for Gabby`s death,i did not want to come in here but some times it hurt to see we Africans so mean to each other due to common misunderstanding.i rest my case.....
K Boateng 12 years ago
it's funny how you start every sentence with "dude"; all your attacks on me and anyone who doesn't sing your NPP's kumbaya since I saw you here this week start with dude. Have you just heard of that street word upon your arrival in the USA last week? Welcome to the USA, JJC.
aj-usa 12 years ago
hahahaha i can see how u are not happy with urself.ur always tripping,but i hope one day u love urself and appreciate those who dont reason like u.i wonder how u treat ur wife and kids.
GORDON YEBOAH,USA 12 years ago
HEY KOW BLANKSON,YOU ARE THE MOST STUPID ,FOOLISH PERSON I HAVE EVER SEEN.ITS ONLY IN GHANA WHERE THE TRUTH IS ALWAYS UPSIDE DOWN THAT YOU CAN TALK USELESSLY.YOUR ARM ROBBER PRESIDENT IS INFLUETIAL TO ALL THESE ATROCITIES YOU ARE DOING.IF YOU ARE À MAN JUST LET YOUR VOICE BE HEARD INTERNATIONAL AND STOP THAT YOUR ARCHAIC AND USELESS WRITING STUPID GUY.3478494846
KWEKU 12 years ago
Gordon or what ever his name is? Tell me it is only in Ghana that your NPP must be in power. NPP was uncomfortable with Rawlings, Atta Mills, Mahama and Kwame Nkrumah. Only Busia and Kufuor are right for Ghana!
Cash, NY 12 years ago
Gabby Asare Otchere Darko,executive director of Danquah Institute, has the experience needed to judge the recent verdict. Allow him the opportunity to do that. It is all about the so called democracy. Your piece showed that you are a follower of NDC. As a good writer it is always your responsibility to be fair in your writings. This particular piece failed that test. Next, make sure that your future articles portray you as a good citizen: Be Respecful, Be Responsible, Be Active, Be informed, and Courageous.
Mawule 12 years ago
Cash! Are you sure Gabby has the experience needed to judge the recent verdict? Are you also going to tell me that I am NDC follower? How long have you known Gabby? No wonder a number of strict reforms are being initiated at the Ghana Law School. Do you know that Gabby could not even pass his final law exams? Let me tell you Cash, there is a huge difference between respect and truth. My assertion is that a statement like yours proves that you are not interested in truth.
Akos 12 years ago
did gabby passed his final yr law exams?
sounds like bush 12 years ago
Go back and think as a human being before you proceed on with your job as a writer
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
The Republican mayor of Phoenix was very worried about a pigeon problem in his City. Nothing could be done to get rid of the "flying rats". All of Phoenix was covered with pigeon poop. It was costing a fortune to keep the streets and sidewalks clean.
One day a man came to City Hall and offered the Mayor a proposition. 'I can rid your beautiful city of its pigeons without any cost to the citizens. But, you must make a decision, before I do the work. Either you promise not to ask me any questions, or you pay me one million dollars for the privilege of asking me one question.'
The mayor considered the offer briefly and accepted the free proposition.
The next day the man climbed to the top of City Hall, opened his coat, and released a White pigeon. The white pigeon circled in the air and flew up into the bright blue Arizona sky.
All the pigeons in Phoenix saw the white pigeon and gathered up in the air behind it. The Phoenix pigeons followed the blue pigeon as she flew southward out of the city. The next day the white pigeon returned completely alone to the man atop City Hall.
The Mayor was very impressed. The man and his white pigeon had performed a wonderful miraculous feat to rid Phoenix of it's pigeon problem. The Mayor presented the man with a check for 1 million dollars and told the man that, indeed, he did have a question to ask and even though they had agreed to no fee, he decided to pay the 1 million just to get to ask ONE question.
The man accepted the money and told the mayor to ask his question.
Do you think the Republican Mayor asked how the white pigeon led all the pigeons away?
Do you think the Mayor asked where all the pigeons went?
Do you think the Mayor asked where the man got the white pigeon?
The mayor asked: "Do you have a white Mexican?"
GABBY DARKO IS LIKE THE REPUBLICAN MAYOR OF PHOENIX.
HE DOES NOT CARE ABOUT HT PROGRESS OF THE NATION,HE IS FULL OF PREJUDICE LIKE ASKING WHERE DID THE NDC WEARING WHITE WENT.
Akadu Mensema 12 years ago
Duh!
Duh!
Kwame 12 years ago
THIS BIGGEST FOOL AKADU, THE SO-CALLED PHD HOLDER HAS NO SHAME AND IS STILL COMMENTING ON ARTICLES ON THE WEB. WITH THE DEFEAT OF THE NPP SHE HAS BECOME RESTLESS AND IS STILL SPEWING HER ONE-LINER GARBAGE ON THE WEB. I WILL NEVER ACQUIRE A PHD AND REDUCE MYSELF TO SUCH PATHETIC STATE. PHD HOLDERS WHO ARE INTELLIGENT KNOW HOW TO USE THEIR TIME WISELY.
Apatupr3 12 years ago
Underground lest some of his own people descend on him like a ton of bricks for being too much of an 'okro mouth'. You see the NPP posse is out looking for scapegoats as you can determine from the in-fighting that is now raging within the party!
jersey boy 12 years ago
massa, laugh at yourself. i am nobody that's why you are not writing about me.
you spend so much time to write about someone and turn around and call him NObody, what's wrong with you. Gabby is somebody who keeps you awake,worried and thinking.Hence your article. pls. make your argument leave the name calling to others
Ekuma 12 years ago
So Gabby Ochiri 'BENTOA' is 47 ? What a shock !!! I always thought he was in his late 60's .
He looks very frail and his weak and croaky voice betrays his real age. Does he also sniff cocaine ? Look at his bald cracked ... read full comment
So Gabby Ochiri 'BENTOA' is 47 ? What a shock !!! I always thought he was in his late 60's .
He looks very frail and his weak and croaky voice betrays his real age. Does he also sniff cocaine ? Look at his bald cracked head .
It is only 'JUNKIES' who look shabby and older than their real ages .
Shabby Ochiri 'BENTOA ' shd immediately see a doctor and then a dietician and nutritionist to avoid a premature death for him . Nonsense
PLUMBER 12 years ago
In the beginning, God created NPP and saw that it was a good party. He gave them two electoral victories. Then the Akyems came and took over and destroyed all that God had done. Nana Addo, Gabby, Sir John, Sammy Awuku, what a demolition gang. within a year of taking over control, NPP has been turned into a party of arrogance, intolerance, insults and intimidation and exclusiveness. What a gang?
Kofi of Africa 12 years ago
Ekow Blankson,
I agree with what you've written here about Gabing Gabby Okyere Darko. I have also observed him assiduously, with critical interest, on Joy/ABN TV, and read some of his belligerent, right-wing ideological te ... read full comment
Ekow Blankson,
I agree with what you've written here about Gabing Gabby Okyere Darko. I have also observed him assiduously, with critical interest, on Joy/ABN TV, and read some of his belligerent, right-wing ideological texts on the Internet.
On Joy/ABN TV, I often note he is extremely dramatic, insincere common liar. My conclusion is he is a former criminal who thinks he can hoodwink Ghanaians. He is patently FAKE! What is my evidence?
During a talk on the GYEEDA Report (11/9/13) Gabby was most adversarial, aggressive and quarrelsome in insisting that he had facts (from an interim GYEEDA report - which had not been released to the public) to support his argument. When challenged to produce it he fluffed and botched his answer only to shamefully apologise later he was wrong.
Despite being born in England, he is uncouth - the bush is still in him! I have seen him on live TV eating food and testing on his mobile phone! Often, he distractedly laughed dramatically over his own jokes as if he is an ice-frozen grinning monkey!
Overall Gabby is the 'dramaqueen' among the usual Newsfile panel. He guffaws uncontrollably in the midst of serious debates, so much that he is often irritatingly disruptive.
Anyone who really wants to know who this guy is, must read the words from his own most arrogant, unapologetic mouth mouth:
'Yes, readers, this is the real Gabby Asare Otchere-Darko...I am not a public office holder...I do not run away from the fact that I have a past...Yes, I do have a past. I used to smoke and drink. I quit both over two decades ago. I used to fight with the police in Europe and get myself into all kinds of trouble...I was, what you may call, a ‘problem child’ from a privileged background – a rebel with not much of a cause, if any.'
'In London, I had more than my fair share of problems with the law. So much so that I, eventually, turned around to become a ‘friend’ to the police, helping them to apprehend suspected criminals, which, inspired me as a young adult to shift fully to the right side of the law, studying to become a lawyer...'
'...At St Peter’s Secondary School, Nkwatia, my bad boy ways led to me ‘sacking’ myself, only to continue at Abuakwa State College, where I was made a ‘day’ student for being bad.'
'...I chose to be bad. My first brush with the law was when, as a teenager, I took my mother’s car without her consent and she reported the vehicle stolen. I came out of a night club, with my latest girlfriend, when the police, embarrassingly, arrested me by the vehicle. This began my negative, but, thankfully, short-lived, encounters with the law.'
'...I do not have a criminal record in the United Kingdom or anywhere else. Yes, I have had problems with the law in the past in the UK but they were problems which attracted the kind of reprimand that is, by law and by now, spent – cleaned off. I may not be proud of my bad boy days, but I am proud of what I have disciplined myself to become in my adult years and I see my life as an example to parents, especially.
(Feature Article of Tuesday, 14 February 2012 Columnist: Otchere-Darko, Asare Re: The Real Gabby Asare Otchere-Darko).
Conclusion: Otchere-Darko cannot hoodwink Ghanaians with his combination of histrionics, criminal lies and bushman antics - of guffawing and eating shamelessly on live TV. Ghana will not standby for him to ideologically sully the name of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah - whose good name he a-historically attacks needlessly at the drop of a hat. Collectively we are too smart for him and his ilk.
Regards.
KOMLA TULASI 12 years ago
YOU TALK NONSENSE. IT IS VERY EVIDENT THAT THE JUDGEMENT WAS CORRUPT!! GABBY SAYS NO WRONG AND DOES NO WRONG OTHER THAN THE OBJECTIVE TRUTH!!!!
The serial loser Akuffo Addo has not been defeated twice; he has rather been defeated THRICE !!!. T ...
GREAT JOB!
So this Otchere Darko guy is telling us that the so-called 5 justices whom he claimed sided with their bogus petition are so dumb and mundane that they couldn't have challenged Justice Atuguba that he had misrepresented them? ...
You are the only educated idiot and fool who do not know that the whole world is laughing at our justice system about the so called SC ruling ,now Afari is calling for electral reform why? You have knowledge but you lack wisd ...
So what wisdom did you add to this discussion, besides your infantile rants and hollow accusations? Can you point out a single country, with its collective citizens that are laughing at Ghana? You pathetic sore loser, the onl ...
So Efo Canada you haven't learnt anything positive to contribute towards the advancement of Ghana than insults. You are just making wild and unsubstantiated claims about other countries laughing at Ghana's judiciary. Could yo ...
THIS GABBY GUY IS HIGH ON DRUGS ALL THE TIME THAT IS WHY NOTHING SENSIBLE COMES OUT OD HIS MOUTH. I DON'T HAVE EVEN AN IOTA OF RESPECT FOR HIM BECAUSE ACADEMICALLY HE IS A FAILURE.JUST LIKE AKUFFO ADDO,FAMILY CONNECTIONS PUT ...
"SOMEONE WILL KILL HIM ONE OF THESE DAYS..." Danny, I don't agree with you on this. We shouldn't behave like the intolerant UP/NPP which kills people they don't agree with. Let the loser Otchere Darko live so that the whole w ...
dude,u falsely accused any one who disagreed with the sc.u even call for Gabby`s death,i did not want to come in here but some times it hurt to see we Africans so mean to each other due to common misunderstanding.i rest my ca ...
it's funny how you start every sentence with "dude"; all your attacks on me and anyone who doesn't sing your NPP's kumbaya since I saw you here this week start with dude. Have you just heard of that street word upon your arri ...
HEY KOW BLANKSON,YOU ARE THE MOST STUPID ,FOOLISH PERSON I HAVE EVER SEEN.ITS ONLY IN GHANA WHERE THE TRUTH IS ALWAYS UPSIDE DOWN THAT YOU CAN TALK USELESSLY.YOUR ARM ROBBER PRESIDENT IS INFLUETIAL TO ALL THESE ATROCITIES YOU ...
Gabby Asare Otchere Darko,executive director of Danquah Institute, has the experience needed to judge the recent verdict. Allow him the opportunity to do that. It is all about the so called democracy. Your piece showed that y ...
Cash! Are you sure Gabby has the experience needed to judge the recent verdict? Are you also going to tell me that I am NDC follower? How long have you known Gabby? No wonder a number of strict reforms are being initiated at ...
The Republican mayor of Phoenix was very worried about a pigeon problem in his City. Nothing could be done to get rid of the "flying rats". All of Phoenix was covered with pigeon poop. It was costing a fortune to keep the str ...
Duh!
THIS BIGGEST FOOL AKADU, THE SO-CALLED PHD HOLDER HAS NO SHAME AND IS STILL COMMENTING ON ARTICLES ON THE WEB. WITH THE DEFEAT OF THE NPP SHE HAS BECOME RESTLESS AND IS STILL SPEWING HER ONE-LINER GARBAGE ON THE WEB. I WILL N ...
Underground lest some of his own people descend on him like a ton of bricks for being too much of an 'okro mouth'. You see the NPP posse is out looking for scapegoats as you can determine from the in-fighting that is now ragi ...
you spend so much time to write about someone and turn around and call him NObody, what's wrong with you. Gabby is somebody who keeps you awake,w ...
He looks very frail and his weak and croaky voice betrays his real age. Does he also sniff cocaine ? Look at his bald cracked ...
In the beginning, God created NPP and saw that it was a good party. He gave them two electoral victories. Then the Akyems came and took over and destroyed all that God had done. Nana Addo, Gabby, Sir John, Sammy Awuku, what a ...
Ekow Blankson,
I agree with what you've written here about Gabing Gabby Okyere Darko. I have also observed him assiduously, with critical interest, on Joy/ABN TV, and read some of his belligerent, right-wing ideological te ...