You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 09 11Article 285164

UN petitioned to award Akufo-Addo the Nobel Peace Prize

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Agorkorli, 10 years ago

So what you are saying is that Akuffo Addo did not cause trouble therefore he should be given the Nobel Peace Price? Since when did it become an honor to reward somebody for not causing trouble. It's his duty, you dummy!

• Agyeman 10 years ago

I feel your pain and truly embarrassed to be Ghanaian that some of my compatriots are advancing such a dumb idea.Nana Addo deserves zilch,zero awards.

• william 10 years ago

Fadi, how deep your naivety!!!!

• True Talk 10 years ago

"Those who lost elections may commit suicide if they so wish. Even if they die, dogs will not eat their flesh,” Robert Mugabe

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

"Those who lost elections may commit suicide if they so wish. Even if they die, dogs will not eat their flesh,”

hahahaha, this man paa...well maybe the dogs in Akyem will take their pound of flesh from Akuffo Addo's carc ...

• Real talk 10 years ago

Please give me a fucking break

• Cameron 10 years ago

FADI,YOU MUST OUT OF YOUR FREAKING MIND. AWARD OR NOMINATE AKUFFO ADDO FOR WHAT REASON?.WHAT IS THE MEANING OF ALL DIE BE DIE?.AWARD A WAR MONGER FOR PEACE PRICE? .YOU ARE A LUNATIC!.THOSE WHO CONSTITUTE THE PANEL FOR PEACE A ...

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 10 years ago

WHY WOULD YOU EVEN RECOMMEND SOMEONE WHO CANNOT ACCEPT DEFEAT AND DRAG GHANA INTO
    1. 8 MONTHS OF SUSPENSE?
    2. LOSS OF INVESTMENT MONEYS
    3. FALSE HOPE FOR SUPPORTERS WHO MAY HAVE LOST JOBS ELSEWHERE
    4. DRUG-ADDICT

• Beekee 10 years ago

Fadi is a big idiot and lunatic for conceiving such an idea!!!

• Kwobia,Toronto 10 years ago

Is this a joke?Most Ghanains are laughing at this lunatic notion that NanaAkuffo-Addo deserves a Nobel Peace Prize.Outside The NPP Akuffo-Addo ,hardly registers in the minds of Ghanains,never mind the rest of the world.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

What to expect of an institution whose founder invented dynamite, which seriously postulated the choice of Obama and Cameron for the Peace Prize, which perpetuates its existence by pandering to the whims of its amoral overlor ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Many have contested elections and lost all over the world. How many of those have been awarded the Nobel peace prize? What makes Akufo Addo different. I am sick and tired of people suggesting that he could have reacted violen ...

• Andy 10 years ago

GOOD Grammar, Words and Sense,

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DEAR FADI CITIZEN AND THE READING PUBLIC OF GHANA READING PUBLIC,

TO RESPECTFULLY URGE THE SO CALLED "FADI CITIZEN" TO TELL THE WHOLE WORLD "WHAT IS NOBEL PEACE PRIZE?" AND HOW THE RECEIPIENT IS CHOSEN?
    THAT A LAWYER AND ...

• Asea Ho 10 years ago

The slogan of the NPP for posting Akuffo-Addo for the 2008 and 2012 elections is: "Yenim wo fi tete." Simply state Akuffo-Addo is well known and popular than his Challengers Atta-Mills and Mahama. If this claim is based on hi ...

• Asea Ho 10 years ago

Can someone tell me what other option Akuffo-Addo had than to concede?

The truth is that the NPP knew the security forces were ready for them and Ghanaians knew the Petitioners/NPP had no case.

Akuffo-Addo conceded to s ...

• KABILA 10 years ago

How can a dwarf and coward like Nana Addo cause war in Ghana. Nana Addo accepted the 2012 election ruling because he realised that his followers were not ready for his 'All Die be Die'. After the SC Court ruling when Nana Add ...

• papillon 10 years ago

Anybody who believes in Nana is more likely to be a crook as well.

• Agyeman 10 years ago

There are specific eligibility criteria for the Nobel Peace Price. There is no corruption in awarding it as you people do in Ghana. You can't bribe anybody for it and you can't argue your way or cry foul to get it. You are ...

• chuck wayo -WASHINGTON, DC 10 years ago

Please conduct proper research. First clue is a scandinavian country.... Get to work!

• Nana all the way 10 years ago

Actually I think you should work on understanding what you read. This is a clarification of the petition. To the extent that one has gone as far as explaining matters to "undiscerning" readers and you still do not understand ...

• Oscar Mensah 10 years ago

Nana All the Way is right on in seeking a Nobel nomination driven by UN and the United States. The UN and USA have commended Nana Akufo-Addo so it is proper to take advantage of the commendation and move it to the next level. ...

Can you please come again, Mr all knowing????? Since you know everything... where has that gotton you???? Hubris will will continue to frustrate you all the days of your life. I don't understand anyhing Dr all knowing. You do ...

UN may recommend, but does not NOMINATE. YOU HAVE A PROBLEM. LIKE THE POT CALLING THE KETTLE BLACK!!! ALL YOUR HULABALOO, HOGWASH.... CONDUCT PROPER RESEARCH BEFORE YOU BLAB. I WAS ONLY MAKING A SUGGESTION, BUT MR ALL KNOWING ...

• DAGABIE 10 years ago

Nana Akofo-Addo LOST the election hands down. That was that voice of the people of Ghana. He couldn't have otherwise disturb the peace of Ghana for which he should be awarded. His VOTES were not STOLEN, so he simply LOST the ...

• Igp 10 years ago

I will suggest that Akuffo Addo and Russia's Putin share the coveted price for Nobel Peace prize, and Obama returns his Peace prize for his ever war posturing and war mongering. Putin has proven to be a statesman and a man of ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

What mind went into writing such an obnoxious article?

• ashanti woman 10 years ago

JOKERS