Kyerematen Can Defeat Mahama in 2016

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Azumah Nelson 12 years ago

BRING HIM ON.KYEREMATEN.

• NANA P. P. 12 years ago

HE BLOODY HYPOCRITE PARTISAN DIRTY EWE, PRYCE, IS COMING FROM BEHIND AS USUAL AS IF...

FUCK YOU PRIMITIVE NONENTITY EWE! GO AWAY AND TALK FOR Y

HE BLOODY HYPOCRITE PARTISAN DIRTY EWE, PRYCE, IS COMING FROM BEHIND AS USUAL AS IF...

FUCK YOU PRIMITIVE NONENTITY EWE! GO AWAY! KEEP DEFENDING YOUR SILLY NDC PARTY, LEAVE NPP ALONE! YOU BLOODY SELFISH LAZY EWE FOLK!

THE BLOODY HYPOCRITE PARTISAN DIRTY EWE, PRYCE, IS COMING FROM BEHIND AS USUAL AS IF...

FUCK YOU PRIMITIVE NONENTITY EWE! GO AWAY! KEEP DEFENDING YOUR SILLY NDC PARTY, LEAVE NPP ALONE! YOU BLOODY SELFISH LAZY EWE FOLK!

• KWEKU ASANTE 12 years ago

You got it wrong Pryce, a true statesman does not go to court after an election because he lost and set his country back. If there was anything good about the action he took he should have won the case at the SC.

• kwasi Ntiamoah 12 years ago

I bet with my last ounce of blood that only Ashantes and Akyems will vote for NPP even angels are commandeered from heaven to campaign for them . You do not insult all other tribes, calling for their annihilation from the cou ...

• Ofo 12 years ago

hypocrisy and mischief. nobody has sent you to publish your opinion. allow the NPP to decide for themselves. even if they stay in power for 20yrs it is none of your business. mischief in the highest

• Symbiosis 12 years ago

Surely Mr Pryce, if you say that Ghanaians are looking for a President in the mold of Kwame Nkrumah, you are not by any chance advocating for a member of that terrorist organization as the right choice are you? Perhaps you ar ...

• oman ghana 12 years ago

some people eat drink and breathe hatred. they hate and they accuse others of hatred, and they expect every one to act on the basis of hatred.

• Chris 12 years ago

I WILL ADVISE THAT BOTH NANA AND KYEREMATENG MUST COMBINE THEIR FORCES IN 2016. EVEN THAT THEY WILL LOS E . GHANA DOES NOT NEED EITHER OF THEM TO RULE. MAHAMA ALL THE WAY.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 12 years ago

Danny, Alan must act strategically if he decides to contest for the NPP primaries and to secure the presidency in 2016. He must consult before he comes out publicly. He will need the Akufo-Addo faction to secure victory and i ...

• LONTO-BOY 12 years ago

Danny Boy, by your suggestions and possibilities, I don't think the assumed leadership of Alan Kyerematen would hand NPP a decisive advantage to unseat NDC's John Mahama at the next Elections. Firstly, we need to look at the ...

• NTAMKESE 12 years ago

I STRONGLY BELIEVE THAT WITH THE SOILD FOUNDATION LAID BY NANA ADDO, ALAN SHOULD BE GIVEN THE NOD TO CONTINUE THE GOOD WORKS OF NANA ADDO SINCE AGE IS CATCHING UP WITH HIM. WE SALUTE NANA ADDO!!!

• Jack T 12 years ago

This writer is a big fool !!!! period ..u see lots of people think becoming a president is like becoming a millionaire and having fun ,,Massa its real business u got to ran a country with common sense unlike Mahama ,,clueles ...

• GEORGE 12 years ago

You are not trying to compare Mahama's political experience to that of Kyreremanteng. Morover, more confusion will erupt in NPP when the darling boy Bawumia is sidelined making the party to as usual stand as a NO GO AREA for ...

• Joe Jackson 12 years ago

President Mahama himself will vote for John Alan to come and fix the economic mess in Ghana. I don't think the NDC would like to continue to be in power again after next year....knowing the economic mess they are creating.... ...

• Nyansasem 12 years ago

Strategically, it is unwise to choose Alan-K to lead NPP. The Asante-Akyem label given to NPP by NDC tribalists needs to be removed, and that is why it is important to choose a non-AKAN to lead the party. It is simple.

You ...

• Okponglo Guy 12 years ago

Strategically, it would be wise for the NPP to market Bawumia or any other budding candidates with national appeal

• Nyansasem 12 years ago

If they refused to put Bawumia, then NDC will have a field day using their manufactured label- Asante/Akyem party- again. I hope NPP should not fall for this. We want to move from tribal politics to plans, policies and progra ...

• Okponglo Guy 12 years ago

Ghana is wasting precious resources- Square pegs in round holes; Mahama over Akuffo-Addo as president? Partisanship and tribalism over competence.

• Mark (UK) 12 years ago

Well said Okponglo. Must it always be an Ashante or Akyem crown. Come something good come from other parts of Ghana?

• Mike 12 years ago

"The Asante-Akyem label given to NPP by NDC tribalists needs to be removed, and that is why it is important to choose a non-AKAN to lead the party"

This label was not given to the NPP by any one but brought upon themselves ...

• Nyansasem 12 years ago

Do you believe that NDC is an EWE party? If you believe that then there is truth in what you are saying because it is a known fact that 90% of Voltarians will vote for NDC all the time. Why is then that NDC is not known as an ...

• Counsellor 12 years ago

Nyansasem you absolutely said it right. NPP will never learn and will continue to make the same mistake over and over. Why will other ethnic groups vote for your beleaguered party when they keep on choosing only Akans and exp ...

• Nyansasem 12 years ago

Yes, I want them to borrow a page from Rawlings' "Swedru declaration" and choose Bawumia by any means necessary.

The next election should be on plans, policies and programs of the parties. We can't afford to let NDC start ...

• lipualipua 12 years ago

Not another Akan ( Alan is asante/fante mix), not another old man ( Alan will be 60 in 2016).

• OSEI 12 years ago

IT IS ABOUT WHO CAN USE OUR NUMEROUS RESOURCES TO DEVELOP GHANA AND MAKE LIFE IN GHANA WORTH LIVING, CONSIDERING OUR ABUNDANT RESOURCES FROM GOD.THE CANDIDATE THAT BUILD MODERN ROADS, RAILWAY LINES AND FIGHT CORRUPTION AND AR ...

• Eshun 12 years ago

I strongly agree to it.Nana cant take us to the promise land.fools like sir John,Awuku,Ursela, Hopeson are destroying the party.The Akyems have been given enough time.It is time it comes back to the Ashantis if we can get vic ...

• bla ato 12 years ago

do not be proud of bigotry

• DAN 12 years ago

does no good for small regions to be your base..Look at the SUPPOSED split in Nigerian ruling party..The governors that split also rule the largest states!

• esi atta 12 years ago

Mills was from central, Nkrumah was from Nzema..
    both were not large population centers....If NPP turns off the other regions, there is not enough Ashanti/akyem votes to win the presidency...
    Its like the republican party s ...

• Counsellor 12 years ago

Wrong again Eshun. You need to diversify your party and choose a non Akan as a Flagbearer. Your party also needs to embrace other ethnic groups and increase their chances of becoming Flagbearers of your party. Failure to do t ...

• MAHAMA CAN NOT CONTEST IN 2016 12 years ago

Whoever wrote this article dose not know anything. MAHAMA CANNOT contest in 2016 election. This Is his second term in Office. Get your facts straight.

• Nyansasem 12 years ago

When you don't know anything, it is better to ask instead of trying to be obnoxious. Yes, Mahama could run again in 2016 because he has been ELECTED only once and TWICE as the constitution stipulates.

The key word here i ...

• bla ato 12 years ago

Its long time I read from you....I believe you are now a GW alum...congrats....

Anyway NPP will lose if they stick with ashanti/akyem candidate...it makes them look bigotted

• Wiafe 12 years ago

Kyerematen has more popular appeal than is capable of overcoming the asante/akyem label.

Bawumia does not have what it will take to be president. He will end up worse than Mahama. I will vote for Kyerematen.

• bla ato 12 years ago

NPP is tired of ashanti/akyem....for twenty years, they cannot find anyone outside ashanti/akyem...its ridiculous

• Nana Bawuah 12 years ago

Do you know what the Asante area is? Asante consists of not only Asante region, but almost the whole of Bono-Ahafo region (formerly western Asante region), places in the Eastern Region like New Juaben (Koforidua), places in t ...

• Prof 12 years ago

Nana you have taught me a lesson. This is a kind of history I like to read.

• MARCUS AMPADU 12 years ago

Your reason for not selecting Dr. Bawumia does not hold water. Yes he spent some time out of the country. So did Allan Kyerematen.
    You completely left out the reasons why Dr.Bawumia would be a better candidate:
    a good econo ...

• PK 12 years ago

How do you know that Bawumia is a good economist? Because he has PhD in economics and managed, through connections, to get a top job at the Bank of Ghana? You're only assuming that he is a good economist. How many original th ...

• Ephson 12 years ago

TO HELL WITH KYEREMATEN

• Yaw Adu-Asare 12 years ago

It is obvious NPP is out of leadership options to be taken seriously. Kyerematen is just an empty barrel. Nana Akufo-Addo is hollow.

• Nyansasem 12 years ago

I thought you will talk about 2016 CPP presidential Candidate? Do you have one in mind.

Backward ever, forward never.

• Concerned 12 years ago

fck alan

• Prof 12 years ago

Alan can not win 2016 election. He is not popuplar. If Nana Ado refuse to lead, Dr Bawumia and Prof Frimpong Boateng would win.

• APONKYE KOLA 12 years ago

Very obvious !

• Alhaji Moro 12 years ago

NPP has to wake up from it sleep. Why are we allowing the NDC TO PICK A FLAG BEARER FOR US ? Why do they still want us to use Alan ? They used a well executed plan on us in the election and succeeded in even involving judges ...

• kojo 12 years ago

It's not by mouth or the supreme court but by the ballot box. General Mahama is waiting.

• BOY KOFI 12 years ago

No matter their best flagbearer,Npp cannot beat NDC alone,you can try it again.Thank you.

• peace 12 years ago

now we know he is a thief all eyes on 2016 anybody can beat stupid old mahama

• Amenyaglo 12 years ago

No rush. it is only a fool that will say no to tomorrow. Hold your horses till 2016.

• ONUA 12 years ago

insist and make sure genuine electoral reforms are in place, it wouldn't matter who is at the top of the ticket [which I strongly believe will be Bawumia] NPP will lose again. Mark this space.

• KOFI YEBOAH 12 years ago

I suggest Alan should go with Bawumiah and surely they will win

• SUMBRUNGU 12 years ago

Dinosaurs are extinct because they failed or rather refused to adapt to their changing environment. A similar fate awaits the Npp if they fail to learn from history.

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 12 years ago

Nothing hurts more than to be used and dumped as is happening to Dr Pink Shit. But in all fairness, we all saw it coming. Only he didn't. Now, he'll make a lot of sense of the adage that says that only fools dance with lions.

• Amenkakure 12 years ago

Keep on dreaming. After Mahama's first term, he will win Ashanti and Eastern Regions. But it is okay to dream of buying a cow than to perform a funeral. Keep on dreaming of another NPP Hope.

• Paa Kodwo 12 years ago

NPP IS ADVISED TO CHOOSE THEIR NEXT PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE FROM THE VOLTA,CENTRAL,NORTH AND UPPER REGIONS OF GHANA

KYEREMATEN WILL ALSO HAVE NO FUTURE IN THE COUNTRY.

ALL SECTIONS IN THE COUNTRY HAVE TO BE INTEGRATED I ...

• Akadu Mensema 12 years ago

Hooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

• Kwame Asante, Ny 12 years ago

Danny, I would be happy for you to write to canvass for Bawumia and not Kyeremateng to become the flag bearer of the NPP. For all intense purposes, Kyeremateng is an opportunist. He would divide the party. He would not have b ...