LOOK AT HOW OKOAMPA HAS ANALYZED AND DIGESTED THE ISSUE. "AGYA WONIM NHOMA." GHANA IS PROUD OF YOUR INTELLIGENCE. BUT COME AND HELP FOR GHANA IS DIEING OF INCOPETENT LEADERS.
UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD... 12 years ago
....A FACE-SAVING SPEECH.HE HAD NO OTHER CHOICE BUT TO EXIT IN A MATURE-
AND STATEMAN-LIKE MANNER.
WITH THE LITTLE DIGNITY THAT HE HAD LEFT(LIKE ROMNEY)HE CONCEEDED GRACEFULLY.
WHAT ELSE COULD HE HAVE SAID? JUST THINK ... read full comment
WHAT ELSE COULD HE HAVE SAID? JUST THINK !! HELLOOOOOO
ANYTHING SHORT OF WHAT HE SAID,WOULD HAVE MADE HIM THE BIGGEST ASSHOLE-JERK
IN THE FACE OF THE NATION AND THE WORLD AS A WHOLE.NANA MAY BE A LOSER,BUT NOT DUMB.
AND,AS FOR YOU Mr. GOOD-LOOKING aka Ahoofe:TELL US ALL:WHERE DID BUSUMRU
STATE OR WRITE THAT" MAHAMA'S PRESIDENCY IS A FRAUD? WHERE DID HE EVER USE THE WORD FRAUD IN HIS STATEMENT ON My JoyOnLine.com?
Mr.ANNAN'S "Pushing For Reforms In Ghana's Electoral System" must NOT be misinterpreted.IT IS VERY UN-ACADEMIC
TO MIS-QUOTE, Mr.Ahoofe
AS ALWAYS,YOUR SILLY TITLE IS VERY MISLEADING.YOU OWE KOFI ANNAN AN APOLOGY !!!
TSOOBOI !!!!! 12 years ago
That a SC judge relative of an Advisor to a disputed president can preside over election petition case involving that president ? Justice Atuguba can answer this question better than any other Ghanaian.
osabere kotoko 12 years ago
WHAT ARE YOU SAYING? STOP IMPUGNING THE INTEGRITY OF THE HONOURABLE JUSTICE. DO YOU KNOW WHAT IT TAKES TO BE APPOINTED TO THE BENCH, LET ALONE AS A JUSTICE OF THE HONOURABLE S.C? . STOP DISPLAYING YOUR IGNORANCE. IT IS TOO TEDIOUS TO SEE YOU THAT WAY!!!!!!!!
Man 12 years ago
Thank God his party lost. Imagine some one like this in a decision making positing in Ghana? He will do worse than Nkrumah and Rawlings together.
Kwaku 12 years ago
Kofi Annan did not say there was fraud in the election,he said there was manipulation and stealing in favour of John Mahama and his gangs hahahaaaa!!!!!
Kakaminamor 12 years ago
Your mother wasted her life in bringing you on this earth. Who awarded you Phd.or is it Pull Him Down. Annan can belong to the NPP, Who cares?
Abongo 12 years ago
Who cares, Mahama has been declared the winner so you and your Kofi Annan can go to hell.
Augusco Boy 12 years ago
Okoampa,
Can you please find something intelligent and useful to write about? Read Kofi Annan's release again. Hopefully, this time around you would garner a better understanding, and stop insinuating WHAT was NOT said!
Okoampa,
Can you please find something intelligent and useful to write about? Read Kofi Annan's release again. Hopefully, this time around you would garner a better understanding, and stop insinuating WHAT was NOT said!
Sammy 12 years ago
The Presidency has bypassed you@ Blame the asantes for sabotaging you guys
Abdullai Kenkeni 12 years ago
please ahoofe or whatever you call yourself, having a ph.d is no license to lord it over the people. The gentleman Kofi Annan did not say anything like what you are attributing to him! his concent was for us to make the election process very transparent so that nobody suspects any foul play! but you with your ph.d think that winning elections in two regions is sufficient to be elected over the 8 regions lost! indeed, you belong to them, mind you democracy is not an extension of 'nananomism'
Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 12 years ago
Prof, you stated and I quote, "that the ruling was a skin-of-teeth narrow 5-4, ought to poignantly inform the Mahama team that it really does not have the convincing mandate of the Ghanaian electorate that it falsely claims to possess".
My question is, would a 5-4 decision in favour of Nana Akufo-Addo haven given him a convincing mandate of the Ghanaian electorate?
There is no doubt that from what we heard in court that Ghana's Electoral systems needs a shake up. I cannot understand that a country with probably hundreds of thousands of unemployed graduates could not engage the right calibre of people to be electoral officials (presiding officers and polling or party agents). We may never know whether those irregularities were just due to mere incompetency or were deliberate.
Joe 12 years ago
Tell me, what did you smoke this time?
Asantrofie 12 years ago
Kofi Annan is too smart to reason the low level of poltical jingoism you're wrongly trying to ascribe to him. Get lost!
esi atta 12 years ago
Mahama has no excuse not declare his assets. Would think NPP would take to court or at least table a motion about it....NPP is looking the other because they do not want to declare assets either....BOTH PARTIES ARE CORRUPT
C.Y. ANDY-K 12 years ago
So unscrupulously shameless he could attributed such lies to Kofi Annan!
Andy-K
Andy-K
Ojam 12 years ago
Just plain stupid. Ph.D. so what? Just stop writing this garbage...The Steve Jobs an Bill Gates never had a Ph. D. but they used their brains to make the world a better place. What have you done? Writing BOGUS ARTICLESSSSSS
ojoe 12 years ago
do wonder all this stupid people talking are toilet collectors at ashaiman market,find your self some better work to do and stop following this stupid mahama.
Truth 12 years ago
There has never been a day when this Ahoofie guy had written any sensible article. He is too dumb to refer to Kofi Annan who disagrees with the outcome of the election and so what. What happened to other elections which NPP won? Were they not based on the same process but the NDC was so civilized that they did not waste the peoples' time and money for eight months before conceding. Short-sighted idiot and sore loser.
m .m Hamburg 12 years ago
Ojam, u ar right
God bless u.
Ojam, u ar right
God bless u.
Facebook lawyer 12 years ago
It is only a stupid fool that will agree with his fellow stupid fool
wayo. 12 years ago
God will punish NPP for not accepting their destiny.
moore 12 years ago
Please don't implicate this nobleman into this issued Kofi Anna is very respected person in the world please when NPP win an election no problem but when NDC win election this useless Ashanti and this so call Nana what does it want not what they are doing mojority of Ghanaian have seeing that they just want power to still the nation ressourcess
oregun , usa 12 years ago
SO FAR YUVE NOT WRITTEN ANYTHING, ABOUT THE STATE OF OUR BELOVED COUNTRY, DEVELOPTMENTS, , COOPERATION AND HOW WE CAN MOVE FORWARD AS A COUNTRY, PLEASE DONT WRITE ANY ARTICLE THAT IS TRIBALISTIC, , IAM TIRED OF READING YUR ARTICLES, ITS VERY DIVISIVE
BENCO 12 years ago
THAT'S IT.I'VE HAD ENOUGH OF THIS FOOL.ADIOS GHANA WEB.
Martin/PA 12 years ago
You are fond of telling RED HOT LIES to buttress your senseless gibberish (excuse my superlative use of words).
I wonder why your name is not Dr. RICHCHARD CRANIUM.
You are fond of telling RED HOT LIES to buttress your senseless gibberish (excuse my superlative use of words).
JOE DANSO 12 years ago
KORLEBU DOCTORS AND NURSES AT THE EMERGENCY ROOM KILLED MY MOTHER. POOR AND INCOMPETENT DIAGNOSIS CONTRIBUTED TO HER DEATH. OUR LOVE ONES ARE BEEN SLAUGHTED BY THIS DOCTORS AND NURSES AND WE URGE AUTHORITIES TO WAKE UP AND DO THIER JOB BY MONITORING THIS EVIL DOING AND WICKED DOCTORS.
Joe 12 years ago
You agin with more trash? Don't you get it? Your reasoning is always warped.
DO THE RIGHT THING 12 years ago
My good friends, when you are engage in your dirty politics in Ghana, leave Kofi Annan out of it. Kofi is one of the world's most respectable gentleman and must be left out of your dirty politics. He must not be brought into your dirty politics for people to insult him since in Ghana politics, all that we know is insult.
Mania. 12 years ago
Poor you! Your relocation arrangement has been indefinitely postponed!.
seidu 12 years ago
Nana is a terrorist. he held the whole country to ransum and think he should be glorified. if he was truly a statesman he would have accepted the results in december and not after failing to get SC helping him through the back door.that is what true democrats do, you loose you move on and live to fight another day.Akyem Osama Bin Laden
With a tiny brain 12 years ago
You are the worse form of a human being! Go fuck yourself like you often do in your office!
Terminator. 12 years ago
No wonder you teach a Community College. I feel sick to the stomach that you teach English. Please have someone who really comprehends the English language explain to you what Kofi Annan wrote. Also understand that the respected Kofi Annan is a diplomat and also a founder of a Peace Institute. He was not taking sides in his writing. He was voicing what some of us have been saying all along. That we need to reform our electoral process and not file a petition to overturn an election that J. Mahama won fair and square. Your party lost. Get a grip, asshole. Your so called "Nana" will never be president. Ha-ha-ha! hee-hee-hee!
Rose 12 years ago
Have U finished licking your wound and that of your uncle Nana Akuffo Addo?
ADWOA SIKA 12 years ago
WHERE WAS KOFI ANNAN WHEN PEOPLE WERE BEING KILLED AFTER THE RESULTS WERE ANNOUNCED IN JANUARY?WHERE WAS KOFI ANNAN WHEN NPP WERE HOLDING GHANA HOSTAGE AT OBRA SPOT?WASN'T GOING TO COURT THE LAST RESORT WHEN THEY REALIZED GHANAIANS WERE NOT GOING TO FOLLOW THEIR BURNING OF GHANA.WHAT IS HAPPENING IS NOT A BUDDY BUDDY BUSINESS.HAS KOFI ANNAN ANYTHING TO SAY ABOUT THE SELECTIVE WAY THE PETITIONERS SELECTED ONLY MAHAMA'S STRONGHOLD TO ANNUL VOTES.WHERE IS KOFI ANNAN'S DEMOCRACY WHERE 4 MILLION VOTES ARE TO BE ANNULED.WE ALL KNOW KOFI ANNAN IS NPP BUT IT WAS THE NDC WHO SUPPORTED HIS RISE TO FAME!!
papillon 12 years ago
Typical NPP stuff meant for their gullible and ignorant supporters.
yaw 12 years ago
your totally useless,,what are your facts so call kwame
GENERAL DeGAULE 12 years ago
Prof,
You are beginning to sound like the little girl who ran out insults in the playground and as a last resort yelled "Manitoba saskatchewan". Sounded awesome but hollow as an insult.
Kofi Annan called for reform? What ... read full comment
Prof,
You are beginning to sound like the little girl who ran out insults in the playground and as a last resort yelled "Manitoba saskatchewan". Sounded awesome but hollow as an insult.
Kofi Annan called for reform? What is your understanding of electoral reform? Presiding Officers signing every single pink sheet is not electoral reform. Serial numbers of pink sheets is not electoral reform. Biometric verification or any other verification is not electoral reform. They are are nothing but diligent management of the electoral process.
Proportional representation in Parliament? That is electoral reform. Changing the way we vote and how the votes are apportioned is what constitutes electoral reform.
Akosua Tabuwaa 12 years ago
Who is Kofi Annan.He did his share at the UN as an administrator.He was never elected on universal suffrage.After all that post was even occupied by an ex Nazi.
Kofi Asem 12 years ago
Was he not the UN secretary general when george bush invaded Iraq and killed innocent civilians in the name of looking for weapons of mass destruction? What did he do about that? okoampa should spare us his selective intelligence!
mimi 12 years ago
You are a war monger. Reason like a PhD holder.
Ashkenazi 12 years ago
WOULD YOU IN YOUR INTELLECTUAL BANKRUPTCY LEAVE OUT. REASONABLE KOFI ANNANG PLEASE!!!!! HE NEVER MADE ANY SUCH STATEMENT
Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 12 years ago
If u do not goaway from our great angel....Naaana Annan Kofi...gaana na wiadze mu....our only!, kol'yen...President Mahama ono onye nyimpa?...is he an oldman? Naana Osagyefo Kwame, he was 42 years when he starts the president affier...nes'tpa?...Ogyamanase yi speaking in great name of Jesus Christ nd Amen!...from Samms!..
JUSTICE 12 years ago
Leave Kofi Annan alone.
Kwame 12 years ago
Even Busia supported Apartheid and Racial Segregation Laws in South Africa and United States of America, but that did not mean that he was right or even with the right mind.
jet 12 years ago
The biggest of all the fools.
Kwame 12 years ago
It has come out that as soon as An Sui Tsui was released from house arrest she fermented ethnic cleansing in Burma a thing that is the hall mark of most Noble Award Winners. Are these Noble Price Winners the friends of nations?
Marcelsior 12 years ago
Ahoofe, the fake prof of a community college again? Poor thing indeed! Ahoofe goes down again.
Bernard 12 years ago
When did this monkey, Okoampah realised Kofi Annan has become Electoral Commissioner. Kofi Annan is an authority on peace keeping and not on electoral matters. But, of course he can share his opinion which can be declined diplomatically. By the way, was Okoampah aware that it was under Kofi Annan,s leadership as Deputy UN Secretary General that the Rwanda genocide took place for which he took a lot flak? Okoampah, a lot of people have seen through you. Thank God we now know what opinions your psychiatrists and psychologists have about you, now that your Akyemfuo has lost at the Supreme Court. I pity and sympathise with the Doctors treating you as there seem to be no quick or early recovery in sight for you. At best they may save you and your family a prolong suffering by ending it all. Alternatively, they may just ignore you to fate and allow you to rot!
kusi 12 years ago
stupid man idiot
Amegbetor Dzimakpla Jnr 12 years ago
Mahama has battered this kapwepwe of an Odikro.
Let it be said that the olod guy from the Akyem forest is not well cut out to rule Osagyefo's country!! It cannot happen!!!
GHANAMAN 12 years ago
THIS IDIOT NEEDS TO BE SECTIONED. PERIOD.
osabere kotoko 12 years ago
KOFI ANNAN DID NOT SAY THAT, ENGLISH TEACHER!! DO NOT MISQUOTE HIM.
npp nima 12 years ago
Foolish PhD. It is sad you are unable to hide your bias.
Pinkus 12 years ago
The things you have said on this website will come to hunt you one day. But a word of advice. Void coming to Ghana in the near term.
KOOBAH. 12 years ago
KOFI ANAN WAS ALMOST SACKED FROM OFFICE BECAUSE OF FRAUD.HE IS VERY BIAS AND A HYPOCRITE.HE IS NPP.IREMEMBER,WHEN KUFOUR WON THE 2000 ELECTION THIS WHAT HYPOCRITE KOFI ANAN.NOW GHANA HAS GOT A WISE GOVERNMENT.RAWLINGS MADE KOFI ANAN WHAT AND WHO IS TODAY.KOFI ANAN IS NPP/AND HIS FATHER WAS NPP.KOOBAAH.NOW A WISE GOVERNMENT THIS WAS WHAT HE SAID WHEN KUFOUR WON THE 200 GENERAL ELECTIONS:KOOBAAH:
don money 12 years ago
EVEN KOFI ANNAN,STUPID FOOL DOES HE NO MORE THAN THE JUDICIARY?WIT YOUR PHD ALL YOU DONT THINK.
STRAIGHT TALK 12 years ago
DR. FRAUD
DR. FRAUD
OkoBo 12 years ago
Another ugly (instead of ahoofe) Ph.D KOKOASE-KURASINI-KRAKYE.
Their web-claim Ph.Ds stinks more than rotten stinking fish.
These gutter & backdoor Ph.Ds are too much here on this forum, some of them with very bad latrine english; I won't call names but they know themselves!!! This one is #1 of them all!!!!!!
Whatever 12 years ago
Kofi Annan use the phrase "flaws in the electoral system" which the NDC and EC already called it "imperfections". You Ahoofe add decided to add your own word "major" to the flaws and then change it into fraud. I mean why are you so dishonest? lying and decieving people
Paa Kodwo 12 years ago
YOU NEED TO BE WARNED AND TO BE VERY CAREFUL TO REFRAIN FROM PUTTING IRRATIONAL WORDS IN THE MOUTHS OF PEOPLE
IT IS TO MY CONVICTION THAT, KOFI ANNAN WILL NEVER USE SUCH UNQUALIFIED WORDS AGAINST THE ELECTED PRESIDENT OF G ... read full comment
YOU NEED TO BE WARNED AND TO BE VERY CAREFUL TO REFRAIN FROM PUTTING IRRATIONAL WORDS IN THE MOUTHS OF PEOPLE
IT IS TO MY CONVICTION THAT, KOFI ANNAN WILL NEVER USE SUCH UNQUALIFIED WORDS AGAINST THE ELECTED PRESIDENT OF GHANA.
WHY IS KOFI ANNAN STILL LIVING IN A FOREIGH COUNTRY. AND WHY ARE YOU ALSO LIVING IN A COUNTRY THAT WAS BUILT BY THE SWEAT, TOIL AND HARDWORK OF ITSCITIZEN.
CITIZENS OF THE DEVELOPED WORLD ARE ALWAYS OCCUPIED ON HOW TO FIND NEW INNOVATIVE IDEAS TO BRING CHANGES,IMPROVEMENT AND DEVELOPMENT IN THEIR COUNTRIES.
THESE CONTINUED IRRELEVANT WRITINGS ARE NOT THE ANSWERS TO OUR ECONOMIC BACWARDNESS, UNDERDEVELOPMENT AND EXTREME POVERTY.
EVEN AT THE COMMUNITY COLLEGE THAT YOU TEACH, THE MISSION OF THE INSTITUTE IS HOW TO TURN OUT GRADUATES IN BUILDING THEIR NATION WITH NEW TECHNOLOGIES AND TO STIMULATE ECONOMIC GROWTH; EMPLOYMENT CREATION AND BETTER STANDARDS OF LIVING.
IN THE HOLY SCRIPTURES WE LEARN.
THERE IS TIME TO PLAY, TIME TO PRAY, TIME TO CRY, TIME TO WEEP, TIME TO MOURN AND TO WORK.
IT IS UNFORTUNATE THAT, ONE ONLY SEES IN YOU, NEGATIVE SENTIMENTS GERARED TO DESTROY THE STABILITY AND SECURITY OF THE STATE OF GHANA.
YOU ARE INDEED A FAILED MAN.
YOU WILL BE JUDGED ONEDAY FOR YOUR EVIL DOINGS.
Paa Kodwo 12 years ago
IF KOFI ANNAN TRULY SAID THIS-MY QUESTION WHY DID HE FAIL TO CRITICISE THE ELECTORIAL PROCEDURES IN GHANA WHEN KUFFOUR WAS
ELECTED AS PRESIDENT WITH THE SAME PROCESSES FROM 2000-2008.
PLEASE, PARDON ME TO SAY THAT, YOU MU ... read full comment
IF KOFI ANNAN TRULY SAID THIS-MY QUESTION WHY DID HE FAIL TO CRITICISE THE ELECTORIAL PROCEDURES IN GHANA WHEN KUFFOUR WAS
PLEASE, PARDON ME TO SAY THAT, YOU MUST BE A VERY STUPID AND HOPELESS MAN ON EARTH-ARENT YOU
The verdict pain u paa.
Go and burn in the sea
*Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D.wo maame twe twe bayoo s3 preko twe wati
WHAT ELSE COULD HE HAVE SAID? JUST THINK ...
WHAT ARE YOU SAYING? STOP IMPUGNING THE INTEGRITY OF THE HONOURABLE JUSTICE. DO YOU KNOW WHAT IT TAKES TO BE APPOINTED TO THE BENCH, LET ALONE AS A JUSTICE OF THE HONOURABLE S.C? . STOP DISPLAYING YOUR IGNORANCE. IT IS TOO TE ...
Okoampa,
please ahoofe or whatever you call yourself, having a ph.d is no license to lord it over the people. The gentleman Kofi Annan did not say anything like what you are attributing to him! his concent was for us to make the elect ...
Prof, you stated and I quote, "that the ruling was a skin-of-teeth narrow 5-4, ought to poignantly inform the Mahama team that it really does not have the convincing mandate of the Ghanaian electorate that it falsely claims t ...
Andy-K
There has never been a day when this Ahoofie guy had written any sensible article. He is too dumb to refer to Kofi Annan who disagrees with the outcome of the election and so what. What happened to other elections which NPP w ...
Ojam, u ar right
God bless u.
Please don't implicate this nobleman into this issued Kofi Anna is very respected person in the world please when NPP win an election no problem but when NDC win election this useless Ashanti and this so call Nana what doe ...
SO FAR YUVE NOT WRITTEN ANYTHING, ABOUT THE STATE OF OUR BELOVED COUNTRY, DEVELOPTMENTS, , COOPERATION AND HOW WE CAN MOVE FORWARD AS A COUNTRY, PLEASE DONT WRITE ANY ARTICLE THAT IS TRIBALISTIC, , IAM TIRED OF READING YUR AR ...
KORLEBU DOCTORS AND NURSES AT THE EMERGENCY ROOM KILLED MY MOTHER. POOR AND INCOMPETENT DIAGNOSIS CONTRIBUTED TO HER DEATH. OUR LOVE ONES ARE BEEN SLAUGHTED BY THIS DOCTORS AND NURSES AND WE URGE AUTHORITIES TO WAKE UP AND DO ...
My good friends, when you are engage in your dirty politics in Ghana, leave Kofi Annan out of it. Kofi is one of the world's most respectable gentleman and must be left out of your dirty politics. He must not be brought into ...
Nana is a terrorist. he held the whole country to ransum and think he should be glorified. if he was truly a statesman he would have accepted the results in december and not after failing to get SC helping him through the bac ...
No wonder you teach a Community College. I feel sick to the stomach that you teach English. Please have someone who really comprehends the English language explain to you what Kofi Annan wrote. Also understand that the respec ...
WHERE WAS KOFI ANNAN WHEN PEOPLE WERE BEING KILLED AFTER THE RESULTS WERE ANNOUNCED IN JANUARY?WHERE WAS KOFI ANNAN WHEN NPP WERE HOLDING GHANA HOSTAGE AT OBRA SPOT?WASN'T GOING TO COURT THE LAST RESORT WHEN THEY REALIZED GHA ...
Prof,
Kofi Annan called for reform? What ...
Was he not the UN secretary general when george bush invaded Iraq and killed innocent civilians in the name of looking for weapons of mass destruction? What did he do about that? okoampa should spare us his selective intellig ...
If u do not goaway from our great angel....Naaana Annan Kofi...gaana na wiadze mu....our only!, kol'yen...President Mahama ono onye nyimpa?...is he an oldman? Naana Osagyefo Kwame, he was 42 years when he starts the president ...
Leave Kofi Annan alone.
It has come out that as soon as An Sui Tsui was released from house arrest she fermented ethnic cleansing in Burma a thing that is the hall mark of most Noble Award Winners. Are these Noble Price Winners the friends of nation ...
When did this monkey, Okoampah realised Kofi Annan has become Electoral Commissioner. Kofi Annan is an authority on peace keeping and not on electoral matters. But, of course he can share his opinion which can be declined d ...
stupid man idiot
KOFI ANAN WAS ALMOST SACKED FROM OFFICE BECAUSE OF FRAUD.HE IS VERY BIAS AND A HYPOCRITE.HE IS NPP.IREMEMBER,WHEN KUFOUR WON THE 2000 ELECTION THIS WHAT HYPOCRITE KOFI ANAN.NOW GHANA HAS GOT A WISE GOVERNMENT.RAWLINGS MADE KO ...
DR. FRAUD
These gutter & backdoor Ph.Ds are too much here on this forum, some of them with ve ...
Kofi Annan use the phrase "flaws in the electoral system" which the NDC and EC already called it "imperfections". You Ahoofe add decided to add your own word "major" to the flaws and then change it into fraud. I mean why are ...
IT IS TO MY CONVICTION THAT, KOFI ANNAN WILL NEVER USE SUCH UNQUALIFIED WORDS AGAINST THE ELECTED PRESIDENT OF G ...
PLEASE, PARDON ME TO SAY THAT, YOU MU ...