You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 08 23Article 283228

Flying Delta; Lessons in Unreliability

Read Comments Comments (18)

• a. h 10 years ago

Delta air. Not a single good news

• Jazz 10 years ago

What a surprise. I will never fly delta again.

• Kwamina Brew 10 years ago

This is pathetic!

• Wiafe 10 years ago

I for one--will never fly Delta (JFK-Kotoka)--even if the flight was free.

• GO WEY YOU 10 years ago

Ooooh, Folks, remember that Delta is also a human organisation, and to err in all our undertakings, is part of the life process. All the airlines that some of you are praising, have at some point faced even more serious probl ...

• Ghanaba Dallas 10 years ago

I was also a victim on that same shameful flight. I now understand why we should organize a massive campaign to boycott Delta if ONLY Ghanaians will cooperate!

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

WE MUST BE FOOLS AND COLLECTIVELY AS NONENTITIES FOR DELTA TO CONTINUE PERPETRATING TREATING GHANAIANS ON THEIR FLIGHT AS SOME USELESS SANKWAS ALL THE TIME.

THEY HAVE NO RESPECT FOR THE VERY PEOPLE WHOSE BUSINESS RESCUED ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

MASSA, TELL ME SMTHING I DONT ALREADY KNOW. FOOL ME ONCE, MY FAULT. FOOL ME 2WICE AND IM A FOOL. PPL WHO FLY DELTA ARE THE ONES WHO DONT PLAN, DONT CARE ABOUT THEIR TRAVEL PLANS. FROM THE HORRIBLE EXERIENCE I HAD IN DEC 2010. ...

• DAN 10 years ago

walking distance from Jfk

• Piccolo Mondo 10 years ago

Ladies & Gentlemen, simply travel via alternate airlines. Yes the usual 4 to 6 hour wait in Europe sucks but it's a hell of a lot better than being tossed like the story above. Once all Ghanaians boycott Delta & they are not ...

• Korsi 10 years ago

Call it the African syndrome. I have noticed the behavior of all airlines that fly into Ghana. After a while, they start behaving like the typical Ghanaian business: ignore the customer, just offer them what you sell, if they ...

• Rosa 10 years ago

I agree with Wiafe. As for Delta, my family and I decided years ago not to fly it even if it was free to anywhere in the world!
    Their service is LOUSY anywhere in the world ! Talk to people in America/Europe who have f ...

• akosua 10 years ago

The horror stories we hear regarding Delta is very serious. Yet the management is not in the mood to listen. They are still flying to Ghana because they are making money.
    We should petition for United Airlines to come back. ...

• Kona 10 years ago

Delta ahoya!
    If you are refering to the July17 flight, I was also a victim. I slept at 4.00am and had to check out from the assigned hotel by 10.00 am.
    Delta , please improve your service to Accra

• Eddie 10 years ago

I had a similar experience 5years ago. What is the best airline to fly to Ghana now ?

• SAM 10 years ago

..Flies to Ghana through Casablanca and is cheaper!

• ME AND YOU WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

NEXT TIME FLY THE WORLD'S RELIABLE AIRLINE,GHANA AIRWYAS.

• Christian Kwame Awuyah 10 years ago

My flight on Delta Aug 22,2013 to JFK, New York, was pleasant and friendly. I thought the cabin crew were warm and friendly. They were courteous and accommodating to the passengers, in my view. My previous flights on Delta (t ...