You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 08 22Article 282865

Volta Region: Akufo-Addo Thinks You Cannot Vote

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Nom de Plume 10 years ago

Maggie, the gender-bender
    finds himself in a fender-bender !

• BISHOP 10 years ago

Can you stop posting this garbage on Ghana web? What is this?

• DR. Bokor Jnr 10 years ago

this fool think he.she can divide the country??? na lie !!!

• gga 10 years ago

Trokosi faggot Margaret Jackson.

If it is the will of God that pepeni rigs elections, poison Akan waters , steal our gold and embezzle govt funds , select incompetent and amateur ministers , marginalize the will of the majority through trickery and deceit ,s ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

YOU MUST BE ASHAMED for inciting but that the nature of ndc-national devil cannibals

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

That is the truth, Nana wants over 2 million votes of president Mahama to be canceled for him to become the president of Ghana. What the writer is doing is trying to educate Ghanaians on what votes Nana is seeking to nullify ...

• Kay 10 years ago

Did the petitioners specifically mentioned Volta region?Why do you people always argue on tribal line?Can't you put across your case without the tribal angle?Or you just want to incite your people against other tribes?

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

Kay,
    Where does the 4000,000 votes,Nana addo wants to be annuled come from ?
    Please try to use your God given brains,and stop allowing yourselves to be fooled by a few, so called intellectuals.Kay,now let us reason,
    Is it ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

First, let me make it clear that I am very much disinterested in the fortunes of both the NDC and NPP and so really don't care about which of them rules Ghana. I can be in both camps if I so choose and I'd be most welcome by ...

• concerned citizen 10 years ago

idiot,go and educate your family ppl,i dont need you to educate me.idot

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Next say that Akufo Addo thinks that the people fo Kyebi cannot vote!

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

why are you always insulting those who don't side with you? is it a matter of frustration in life or you were just brought up in this way?

• DR. Bokor Jnr 10 years ago

aboa ba

hahahaha; you having nightmares yet?

• Kwame. 10 years ago

AKADU IS RATHER THE GENDER BENDER WHO CLAIMS TO HOLD A PHD BUT GOES ON THE WEB TO INSULT PEOPLE. HEAVEN SAVE THAT AKADU, THE STRANGEST NAME IN GHANA'S CULTURE.

Is Akadu a Swahili or Cantonese name? Never heard of such a name anywhere in Ghana.

• KOLA PROGRESSING FOWARD 10 years ago

Now that the coup plotter has been exposed, is the SC verdict going to be CAPITAL PUNISHMENT ?

• abele 10 years ago

This guy is the most foolish person I have ever come across.His mother has laboured in vain.

• Osei-wusu 10 years ago

while our fellow east African country, Rwanda is deeply focused on development we are preoccupied with nonsense. Everyday, Volta this, Ashanti that. When are we Ghanaians ever going to be enlightened.

"When are we Ghanaians ever going to be enlightened".

Ghana will be stuck in the reverse gear forever as far as we have some people adoizing statements like "all die be die" and "yen akanfuo" as a clarion call to win politi ...

• ASEMPANAEYE 10 years ago

K Boateng you must be on some drugs? Your postings are garbage and stenchy. Please find some detoxification clinic to cleanse your narrow minded views.

"...garbage and stenchy..."

I bet you don't need a carton of Omo to detoxify yourself, right?

• Satcmo 10 years ago

We wii forever remain at the bottomgear to climb up the hill even though we are on the level ground, so far as we have visionless bunch of crooks at the helm of the steer with long arms stealing from the national coffers and ...

That one is also good; just focus your vituperation on me and Ghana will be fine.

• KOLA'S CHILDRENS COMPUTERS 10 years ago

Stop envying Akans and stop polluting the minds of desperate and illiterate Akans like Gen. Sec. and Palm wine Tapper Asiedu Nketiah, Felix Boakye, Yaw Boateng Gyang etc.

• anyidoho 10 years ago

Trokosi tribalist, your days in govt are numbered. Continue churning out gabbage!

• ACTIONMAN 10 years ago

MJ keep up with the good job. I think a lot of people need enlightment.Bravo

• Kwame. 10 years ago

NOT ONLY EXCELLENT BUT VERY INSIGHFUL. MAGGIE IS EXPOSING AKUFO-ADDO REGION BY REGION. WHAT AN EXCELLENT ANALYSIS. SHE CONTINUES TO JAB AKUFO-ADDO AND ALL HIS LIES ARE BEING EXPOSED REGION BY REGION.

• DKB 10 years ago

Continue encouraging articles like this and you will reap the rewards one day. It took one misguided journalists to start war in Rwanda. Keep using tribalism to divide the people and you will reap what you sow. For your infor ...

• Danjumma (Tadisco) 10 years ago

what an irresponsible journalism.do we Ghanaians need this kind of writings at this time of the day?we need reconciliatory writings please.Bear in mind that it was a reckless journalist that caused the war in Rwanda.Do not wr ...

• Royal Ghanaians 10 years ago

Do they even have that many people living in that hellish region?

• Sam 10 years ago

Hi Royal Ghanaian,
    You have a good question for the volta goats. But my answer to your question is simple. During the election period, a number of their ghost/half brothers in Togo cross the Ghana boarders to vote for the ND ...

• unlimited 10 years ago

NPP has zero vote in Volta and Upper East ....why ?

• Kwame. 10 years ago

IF THERE IS ONE WRITER WHO THE NPP SUPPORTERS DETEST THE MOST, IT IS AUNTIE MAGGIE. THEY HATE HER AND ALWAYS PRAY THAT THEY GO ON GHANAWEB AND NOT MEET ANY OF HER ARTICLES. BUT THEY KEEP COMING. SHE IS ONE WRITER WHO HAS BEEN ...

• DKB 10 years ago

In actual fact, he makes NPP look good, nobody will spend so much time and effort talking about a party or group of people not worth talking about. So for this writer to eat, sleep, breath and spend so much time on NPP shows ...

• Frimpong 10 years ago

I think the Supreme Court judges should summon this woman to court to face contempt charges. Is she judging the case or what is she doing? Is she inciting the People for war? I am sure she is a witch by her actions and want b ...

• Kalira 10 years ago

Oh npp, no wonder all the asante/akyem lawyers are dumb.look at atta akyea, They all failed at school.Addison, and Ayikoi otoo arent asante/akyem

• BERNARD 10 years ago

YOURS ARTICLE MAKE INTERESTING READING BUT I HAVE FOLLOWED YOUR GOLUMNS CRITICALLY AND THINK THAT YOU ARE A RUBBLE ROOSTER. AND THAT YOU SHOULD KEEP YOUR THOUGHTS TO YOURSELF.SINCE WE ARE ALL SEEKING PEACE BEFORE AND AFTER TH ...

• Marcus 10 years ago

This is so GIBBERISH!! Only fools write these for the public!

• Joemens 10 years ago

You are a block headed woman man. By the way what have we voltarian gained from voting for this crooks (NDC)?

• Mercy 10 years ago

Good to know the details of these analysis. The NPP should seek to cancell my vote and come back to me in 2016 asking me to vote for them. I and my people will be waiting for them.

• me 10 years ago

Such an idiot and moron of a writer. If any body is cancelling Volta votes then it is the EC;

• NERVOUS NDC SUPPORTER 10 years ago

With the GARGANTUAN RIGGING in the Volta region and what Ayigbefuo did to Akans in Jato Julor's administration, they will apply every EVIL method to prevent an AKAN from winning in Volta region who will try to prosecute them ...

• ADVISER 10 years ago

This Ugly Nana Addo want to course trouble then he will die very soon God love Ghana so his all die be die will be for him alone.Amen

• Osman 10 years ago

Volta Region.Akuffo Addo

• Kfi'beng 10 years ago

You are indeed stupid. What are the courts for? Why go there if you think you are indeed a clear winner. Thank Affari Djan and co.

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

Maggie really cowers the NPP with her sheer brilliance and writing style. Always a great pleasure reading you.

• nana odeneho boosiako eric antwi 10 years ago

Stupid as u r ok

• RICE WATER 10 years ago

WHY ARE YOU POSTING THESE STUPID TRIBAL FOOLISHNESS? WHAT IS YOUR FUCKING EVIL INTEREST? GHANA IS BIGGER THAN YOUR EVIL PLOT AND THOUGHT.SO SHOULD WE CONDONE STEALING AND RECKLESSNESS IN THE HIGH HIERACHY. CENTRAL REGION IS V ...

• TRUE GHANAIAN 10 years ago

Where were they when NPP came to Volta reg with lot of money begging for votes. Their pride cannot be bought. NO vote for NPP in Volta. All the comments coming from the NNP supporters clearly prove they know the truth that NP ...

• DKB 10 years ago

You mean to say all people in Volta region think alike? Are you confirming the herd mentality label? Go to the Ashanti region where the very people you accuse of being tribalists have embraced so many tribes to the extent tha ...

• Kwaku Baah 10 years ago

Magjackson, have you think about why in Ghana everybody feel safe and happy to live in all the regoins but Volta region. Compare Kuffour administration of eight years of work in Volta region with Rawlins twenty-one years in ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Massa, it is all about inferiority complex. Those who shout loudest and accuse others of being tribalists normally turn out to be more tribalistic themselves. That is the man woman Magjackson for you. A loser who spends his t ...

• koosei. Berlin 10 years ago

It seems you´re not matured, give us a brake or fork off-

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

THE TRUE VOTING POPULATION OF VOLTA REGION IS JUST ABOUT 200,000. THE NDC HAS SINCE 1992 STOLEN VOTES IN THE REGION TO TRY AND CATCH UP WITH THE OTHER BIGGER REGIONS. THE BIOMETRIC VERIFICATION HAS EXPOSED THEM.

• mohammed. china.. 10 years ago

My people Ghana is now a joint govt country can we stop writing about all these .... why politicians always play tricks. enjoys in tribal war ... do you remember how long Africa have suffered.. can we please bring peace...