You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 08 14Article 282449

Swallow your pride and apologise to Appiah, Muntari!

Read Comments Comments (113)

• bohno 10 years ago

stupid article

• KOFI WEST HAVEN 10 years ago

Sir am sorry but you sound like a stupid fool. People like don't deserve to be called Ghanaian. How old are you Sir?

• KWEKU ANASE 10 years ago

Can you tell us all why you think this article is a stupid one? can you come out with a better one? we are waiting.

• KOFI WEST HAVEN 10 years ago

Unfortunately he/ she is Ghanaian. Hasn't written anything nor offering any constructive suggestions to the problem but calling the effort of others stupid. Mr. Appiah & Muntari has 2 referent responsibilities. Appiah can't a ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

MUNTARI, U MUST WRITE AN APOLOGY LETTER. WE ALL KNOW AA IS A AN AFTERNOON SYTO SCHOOL TEACHER, BUT TO SAY THIS INFRONT OF HIM PAA DI333. NOT GOOD KRAAA.....AA, WO GYIMI S3M OOOOOOO

• Jake 10 years ago

So you think you're better than the "afternoon syto school teacher" huh? You and Muntari sound like you have low self esteem issues. I hope you are not dealing with pains of hopelessness, because that might lead you to think ...

• Nyorkopio 10 years ago

After taking umbrage at what GHFUO said, you appear to have descended into similar depths of negativity as him. Could you please make your positive points without insulting other people? Remember, coach Appiah did not copy Su ...

• muguyaro 10 years ago

He needs to apologize and also stand in front of the team and apologize to them.
    hmm local coaches dey suffer ooo.

• Ofosu 10 years ago

Pls Muntari,go and apologies as human beings like to be more than God where they can not forgive at all when you wrong them, if God is like human..all of us already burn. You were wrong to angry and lash your head coach. And ...

• AZAARO 10 years ago

MR WRITER TELL YOUR SELF,UR MINISTRY OF YOUTH N SPORTS N UR GFA...TO SWALLOW THEIR PRIDE N SUPPORT THE EX PLAYERS WHO DIE FOR THE NATION WITHOUT NOTHING IN LIFE TODAY.

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

bohno, no wonder you people fail in exams.so you cant find anything good in this article.you are really a damned funtional literate lack of descernment.dangerous fool.

• Slimzay **The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

This article has indeed been published at the wrong time and so I agree with you, bohno, because this is not the time to bring division. The encounter ahead is our goal and therefore, we need to focus on that. There is no tim ...

• Abu 10 years ago

KWESI APPIAH SHOULD ALSO SWALLOW HIS PRIDE AND STOP REACTING TO EVERY ISSUE BY DROPPING PLAYERS.WE NEED THEM.DID YOU EVER TAKE US TO WORLD CUP WHEN YOU WERE A PLAYER

• Ringo Watusi 10 years ago

What pride has the coach shown? He is doing his job and has the right and power to drop any player who disrespects, irrespective of how good you are or which club you play for,Ok?
    This,of course,is the case everywhere except ...

• mk 10 years ago

unfortunately..the.breakdown and disrespect for authority has become too pervasive in Ghana. Correction must start somewhere..and very glad the coach is teaching all Ghana a lesson.

thanks coach for letting all know u a ...

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

Abu iam yet to believe what a friend nearly convinced me about some tribes in ghana due to your comments about Muntari's case.though you have the right to speak,your comments are childish.is there any prove that Kwasi Appiah' ...

Badu is a very hard working player but Appiah always start him from the bench and he has never complained. The fact is some of these players are in a dream land considering their very poor beginning and now millionaires, they ...

• aboki 10 years ago

Gordon: Your comments on Abu clearly makes me wonder you had some complexity with some tribes in Ghana. What exactly in Abu's comment relates to some tribes? If anything, Abu was saying because Muntari was able to play in tea ...

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

MUNTARI SHOULD SERVE GHANA AS A SOCCER AND BLACK STARS PLAYER.HE IS NOT ONE OF THE TECHNICAL MEN IN THE TEAM SO HE SHOULD LEAVE THE TECHNICAL TEAM TO DO THEIR BEST.

• John Boafo-Stockholm 10 years ago

Abu, you are very spupid, you dont seems to have been fathered Before.Wake up else you will remain in darkness forever,IDOT.

• O. B-G 10 years ago

Did we not hear the Coach say everything was clear and the matter was close with Muntari and that no ill-feelings? What is going on now? Personally, and I may be wrong, I think the Coach came to the job with a personal and in ...

• Abdul malcolm 10 years ago

the writer should be investigated to ascertain his nationality as a ghanaian i know some foriegners who have been paid

• Me4U 10 years ago

O.B-G, Muntari's issues with leadership did not start with Appiah. Almost every coach in the last decade has had to deal with either his intransigence, gross insubordination or both.

The issue is not about Muntari or An ...

• Master P 10 years ago

I agree. They should be fined and be able for selection instead of being dropped..OR maybe GH has a lot of talented players so dropping a couple wont affect our team?

• kofi Djato 10 years ago

Ask him again,always thinking he is a good coach,the team has already been built and he want to spoil it

• Kk 10 years ago

He is arrogant and need to be sack

• AZAARO 10 years ago

HE SUPPOSE TO BE ARROGANT.....AT THE FIRST THEY PAID TO PLAY....NOW HE IS SELF MADE MILLIONAIRE....3NOSO WOPENE.

• b4world 10 years ago

who ever wrote this is an idiot

• toy journalism 10 years ago

when christopher opoku shut his big mouth or is he now the spoke person of kwasia appiah

• tumu 10 years ago

Appiah Ghana is Watching u N ur pay masters. Dont play with our hearts, u dare loose dis oppotunity to qualify Ghana to world cup,huh u will regrete

• Ern 10 years ago

When Africans see a white man, they will say yessah massah, when they see their fellow black man then they start fooling. All these foreign based players think they can disrespect Appiah because he is a local coach.

• Fii 10 years ago

who will just over look a son or daughter's insult without an apology with the simple excuse of "i was angry " please think before you post a comment.

• Ern 10 years ago

Fii, if you read my comment, you will see that I was supporting the coach and criticizing the players, therefore you are the one who is supposed to think before you post a comment.

• unlimited 10 years ago

Money talks . No respect for the Afrikico coach No money

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

WE ALL SHOUD KNOW THAT OUR COACH IS UNDER SOME PEOPLE,SO PLEASE THINK BEFORE YOU WRIRTE,I THINK COACH APPIAH LOVE HIS TEAM AND HIS BOYS. WE NEED PEACE TO BEAT ZAMBIANS SO THAT WE CAN BE THERE,THAT ...

• Master P 10 years ago

Ghana needs to fix up or else we will lose to the Zambians, and no true Ghanaian wants that to happen

• Kwame 10 years ago

There you go again; playing this foreign coach, local coach game. Can anybody put a face to Appiah's team after so many games? The only thing constant in his team is GYAN-BADU.

• Ern 10 years ago

The team will evolve and change based on players in form and available for selection. No one is guaranteed a place in the starting line up!! as the Ayews have found out!

• Gabienu Christian 10 years ago

I think the player Sulley Muntari should apologise to the coach.He should forget about being richer than Appiah and consider playing in Brazil or stay at home.

• Africanus 10 years ago

What is all these talk about player being richer than the coach? Does money define everything? Whether rich or poor nobody pays another person's rent or kids school fees. So what does money got to do in this case?
    I think it ...

• Sir Legacy 10 years ago

What?...... Riches is material. Does he feed and pays A.A bills? NO. He can keep his money and goes to hell. He cann't behave in a such manner infront of white coach. NO APOLOGY NO PLAY, PERIOD. Substitution helps other playe ...

• Nana Appiah 10 years ago

i think he really needs 2 apologize if he has alittle problem wid d coach,coz i wnt 2 si him wid d squard nxt world cup

• Fred 10 years ago

Guys I have no idea why you guys are bashing the writer and the coach! I think you all come from a diffeent generation and have forgotten the values ingrained in us as a society! Even in the past when the GFA and foptball as ...

• Fred 10 years ago

Appiah is the Guffer now and for the sake of Ghana football, he needs support from Ghanaians to succeed. Indiscipline amongst players will not take us anywhere. This spat between Yeboah and Abedi has once again resurfaced and ...

• Ern 10 years ago

You make some good points, but why ruin it with reference to the Asantehene? What has he got to do with it?

• Fred 10 years ago

Em, I mention Asantehene and Mahama becos these men called the players aside to practically beg them to rescind their self imposed exile from the blackstars. Im not in anyway trying to fan tribalistic sentiments but you will ...

• Ern 10 years ago

OK, I see your point..........Excellent comment.

• Ball 10 years ago

Fred, you've said it all. Thanx.

• B shach 10 years ago

Suley if you love Ghana then apologise cus nothing changes in you after allGhana need you

I think Muntari should apologise to the Coach. No matter how he felt, it was wrong to have exhibited any element of disrespect towards the Coach. I do not think this matter has anything to do with “ASHANTI KOTOKO” to wa ...

• Alah 10 years ago

If Sulley Muntari has not yet apologize to the coach, then, I do not know what Sulley is trying to prove because, he was wrong and still wrong for his action after the substitution and not apologizing till now. Nothing will m ...

• General 10 years ago

No1 is perfect. We need not 2b rude or arrogance wen we get 2 higher level in life.. The coaches made dem who dey re 2day... Apologiz wen u go wrong... Muntari is a gud player n i think we need him in de team... He shuld apol ...

• Madiba 10 years ago

is this how you behave your coach at AC MILAN? the coach should discipline him kraa

• Seidu Ghanaba 10 years ago

Muntari alone does not make the black Stars, he does not have 22 legs and his presence alone does not necessarily guarantee the Stars success in their games. I do not see the reason why arrogance such as Muntari's should be e ...

• koo Tee 10 years ago

Ah.... Sulley my bro just apologize now wwwwwww.........!!!!.
    That was how all of us were behaving When we were young boys playing soccer:There was always the 3rd world war when a player was substituted.

• Nana 10 years ago

Even if you have a fart infront of the coach, Ghanaians will say apologise ebe. Sulley don't apologise, whatever you did was out of passion for the Nation. I admire that.

• TRUTH 10 years ago

WHO DOES MUNTARI THINK HE IS? ANOKWA SIKA AKODI BAABI BONEE, MUMU LIKE YOU, BECAUSE OF MONEY YOU THINK THE WORLD IS UNDER YOUR FEET, THEN MR RICH MAN,WHY DO YOU GO AROUND BRAGGING AND DUPING WOMEN FOR THEIR MONEY IN THE NAME ...

i really culd nt believe dat at dis century some orangutans are exist is high they are confine in d zoo

• AMSTERDAMER 2 10 years ago

They say charity begins at home ,these arrogant boys do not respect their own parents because they bring in money but the issue here is that no apology letters no Black Stars whether you are the Messi or Ronaldo of Ghana .Do ...

• subrukutui 10 years ago

Abu or watever you call yourself, i want you to know that you are a stuupid boy.... you don't respect your elders an who are the best players you talking about ? in blackstars no best player as you yoursef can play for blacks ...

• OSEI ASIBEY 10 years ago

beckham v ferguson,jaap stam v ferguson,casillas v mourinho,tevez v mancini,ballotelli v mourinho....the list is endless..rivaldo v cruyff...the verdict is the same..the COACH ALWAYS WINS. MUNTARI, PLS GO AND MAKE PEACE FOR Y ...

• Minnenkin Piss 10 years ago

Intelligent advise to Muntari and I do not think anbod can put it better than it presented here. Grey hairs are not for nothing!

• BELLO 10 years ago

GHANAIANS JEALOUSY N ENVYNESS.....SULE HAS PAID HIS DUES N WE ALWAYS TNK HIM.MO TE DOKA ASE 3P3 RESPECT KWASIAFOO....3YAA MO DE NO KOR33 S3 MPENIFOO,,,,,,IS ADOMAH BETTER THAN QUINCY....ANYTIME THEY WILL SAID THE COACH KNOWS ...

• Desmond, New Britain, ct 10 years ago

I think the coaches should learn a little psychology. The coach could hv whisper into muntari's that; to protect him for subsequent matches, he is going to be substituted.

they are paid to creat internal rangling they do not want to there but INSA ALLAH our God is greater than their evilplot

• ZERUBABEL INKUM 10 years ago

APPIAH PLEASE FORGIVE ME HE WAS NOT IN IS SENSES FORGIVE HIM FORGIVE HIM HE BEG HE BEY AGAIN AND AGAIN AGAIN AGAIN

• danny 10 years ago

sulley must apologise and show maturity next time

• kwame arhin 10 years ago

let our brother be the men he and swallow his pride. he will stil be the man he is thank u all

• Commander 10 years ago

How can anyone honestly apologize to another aggrieved person when the aggrieved person has publicly demonstrated a lack of respect for the offender. I am referring to a statement Kwasi Appiah about Muntari after the said inc ...

• Papa_Quofie USA 10 years ago

ok so how many ppl really know what transpired btwn Sulley and Appiah.For all we know he has appologise.Does the media always have to fan the fire for the sake of money ?

• joni 10 years ago

muntari is just being a player without growth. He should know by now that it doesn't matter how good you are playing the coach can change u if he want to change his strategy. that is simple mind set every growing player shoul ...

• TA USA 10 years ago

This is a very stupid article because when that incident happened it was posted on the net that coach Awesi Appiah forgave Muntari. Now should the coach be interested in the players apologizing at any behavior acted to him? T ...

• Adam 10 years ago

I think you are an idiot for hoping KPB joining the BS. This German kid left BS when he was needed. Others fought to help BS and still helping to get a nod at the WC, those included Sully Muntari and now Muntari is the bad gu ...

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

kpb should be banned permanently... muntari and ayews shd be considered after the World cup

• Ern 10 years ago

I see your point, but looking at the bigger picture, KPB is a great addition to our squad and would really help our cause.......However as you say, he is trying to use us just for his selfish desire to play in the world cup.. ...

All these idiots who suck up to their white coaches and watch Appiah to kiss up to then should be excused... we do not need stand off...h e is past his prime anyway.....football is not about experience alone....

• Amoabeng @ k.o 10 years ago

Lol.......Muntari

• Rahman 10 years ago

we love u Muntari and u are a role model,am ur troughly ur number one fan.Kingly apologise.We love n staybless.....

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

" I never meant to disrespect him"

Hmmm, Who ever owns the line above may have been a fool' OOPS! my bad.
    That person unfathomably, could be exhibiting a clear case/symptoms of SDF-a self declared fool.

Did you say it ...

• jabir 10 years ago

when u beat a child with ur right hand
    u pull him back with the left hand.
    it is very normal in a game of football
    to kick bottles wen substituted untimely. K.A U think we dont no what u are trying to do? u are secretly b ...

• inusa 10 years ago

DO NOT JUDGE SOMEBODY'S CHOICE WITHOUT KNOWING HIS/HER REASONS.BUT BEWARE.DISUNITY IS THE MAJOR CAUSED OF MOST DOWNFALL.ONLY THE WISE ONE WILL UNDERSTAND.

• eddie 10 years ago

Am an admirer of Muntari but he is totally wrong here. In as much as we all need a stronger black star, we should not condone wrong doing.He shoud swallow his pride and apologise to the coach. If he fails he should be axed fr ...

• senegal 10 years ago

WHEN DAVID BECKAM THOUGHT HE WAS BIG ENOUGH TO CHALLENGE SIR ALEX FERGUSON,THE NEXT HE HE SAW WAS TRANSFERED. NO PLAYER IS BIGGER THAN THE COACH.

• FUFO DADESEN 10 years ago

APPLES AND ORANGES,MY FRIEND..MU IS NOT A NATIONAL TEAM..I DARE KA TO SIT MUNTARI OUT OF MATCH AGAINST ZAMBIA AND SEE IF HE CAN KEEP HIS JOB

• GK 10 years ago

Muntari, apologise cos we need u in the team

• GK 10 years ago

When two elephants fight......

• FUFO DADESEN 10 years ago

COACH ALREADY DISCIPLINED MUNTARI BY LEAVING HIM OUT OF A FRIENDLY MATCH.
    SOUNDS LIKE APPIAH IS SO SENSITIVE AND LACKING SOME PEOPLE'S SKILL..
    NO APOLOGY FOR YOU!!!

• Onyame Tsiase 10 years ago

my brothers please tell sulley to go and apologise to the coach so that he will grow from grace to grace

• ABAN 10 years ago

MUNTARI be carefull and learn comon sernce and appologise to APPIAH. HEI MUTARI AKOA NSENE NE WURA.

• Papalote 10 years ago

muntari always carries his Zongo behavior everywhere and this always ignites light on tribal comments all the time.Just common appology u can even say sorry. Zongo pride man! you'll always remain backwards my nigga.

• Papalote 10 years ago

look at his hair do even looks like a zongo criminal fraudstar guy..lol

• kofi tum canada 10 years ago

what do you mean by zongo pride ... the coach said he had no beef with sule .. but some members of the GFA are behind all these controversy ....sule is always moving forward... write something better

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

Muntari is abusing his power.No matter what,Appiah can never deal with him lightly.If He cant respect His national coach, then, He is a fool and a cheap hustler,suffering inferiority complex. He cant misbehave in front of ...

• JOEDUSU@yahoo.com 10 years ago

WE DONT NEED MUNTARI AND KPB.
    ALLOW THE COACH TO DETERMINE HIS TEAM. WAIT WHEN YOU ARE APPOINTED COACH OF BS THEN YOU CAN GO AND TELL MUNTARI TO APOLOGIZE FOR SELECTION.

• oldtimo 10 years ago

Ghana Black Star players should consider themselves as Ambassadors outside the country. It is not a small task and it comes with respect to the Coach who sits outside the field and observes who should play at a given time. ...

• Nyorkopio 10 years ago

Coach Appiah is setting a standard for discipline and respect in the Black Stars camp. It is a privilege to don the Black Stars shirt. You get free exposure to scouts, assessors and agents when you ride on the venerated brand ...

• CONFLICTIVO 10 years ago

FELLOW GHANAIANS WHO MIGHT HAVE FOLLOW THIS STOREY WILL BARE WITH ME THAT,SULEY IS JUST BEING PRIDE.WHY AM I SAYING THAT,BELIEVE ME OR NOT I HAVE HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO STAY IN HOLLAN AND SPAIN AND HAVE BEEN VERY CLOSE TO GHA ...

• nabby 10 years ago

if Sulley has done this to MOUNRINO, it will be history and he will long be forgotten,Kevin is long gone, yet another world cup at the corner and wants to lift his image through Ghana football, DAFT

• kofi Ghana 10 years ago

Pl. Mr Coach,pl.nobody in this world is indispensable not even the President or the Speaker of Parliament.There are always substitutes to carry on their work in case of death.Some players are very proud & disrespectful'cause ...

• JOE ALLO, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Infact, Appiah has not got the charisma to coach the black stars.

• Nana 10 years ago

For the sake of Mother Ghana pls say sorry to Appiah and help Ghana to make it to the world cup final in Brazil. Pls do it the Ghanaian way even when you are right. Bless you.

• NANA ADU FORDJOUR 10 years ago

BLACK STAR HAVE LOCAL PLAYERS MORE BETTER THAN MUNTARI AND ADEDE SONS.COACH APPIAH FORGET THEM THE BOYS CAN MAKE IT WITHOUT THEM.

• angle man 10 years ago

For sure Muntari too would become a caoch in future,soo he knew best what he was doing.

• Nkwaseasem 10 years ago

USE GFA'S CODE OF DESCIPLINE. HIT HIM IN THE POCKET.

the president will go beg him... thats where we are

• kofi tum canada 10 years ago

Actual is a very good article ...Sule need to apologies Mr writer on what plate form or any source did you ever heard any member of Sule's family member comment on this issue ...GFA must stop interfering about the management ...

• jahlove 10 years ago

SULLEY, I DON'T THINK YOU LOSE ANYTHING BY APOLOGIZING TO THE COACH!
    BY NOT APOLOGIZING, BESIDES BEING IN THE BAD BOOKS OF FOOTBALL ADMINISTRATORS WORLDWIDE, GHANAIANS, YOUR BEAUTIFUL WIFE INCLUSIVE, WILL FORGET ABOUT YOU WI ...

• Mawusi 10 years ago

Why are we still talking about this? Let's stop wasting our time. Kwesi Appiah said he has forgiven Muntari, so be it.

• Joe Wakisco 10 years ago

You all know that a Pepeman is a Pepeman. Look at Dede Ayew, they are all the same. Appiah just forget about them and the Almighty God shall be with you and Ghana

• YAW- COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

I knew coach Kwasi Appiah when he was playing soccer.Oh he was very very footballer and highly disciplined.This has elevated him to this level though they did not win cotracts to play Abroad like the current players but he wa ...

• Ahmed 10 years ago

ghana need muntari

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Muntari must apologize. He does not react angrily when substituted at AC Milan and he should not have reacted angrily against Coach Appiah even though he was justified in being upset at being subbed after only 60 minutes of p ...

• E. Ntim-Frempong 10 years ago

Swallow your pride