You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 08 11Article 282096

Tsatsu: Voters Must Not Suffer ....

Read Comments Comments (58)

• K.K. 10 years ago

I DONT'T BLAME THIS MAN. I BAME THE JUDGES FOR ALLOWING HIM PRESENT HIS ADDRESS AFTER THE DEADLINE. THIS HAS MADE HIM TAKE THESE JUDGES FOR GRANTED AND PLAYING ON THEIR WEAKNESSES AND UNPROFESSIONALISM. I WONDER THE KIND OF V ...

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

Before you had gotten further to misinform many lazy NDC supporters about exactly what the petitioners are seeking, please read the culled piece of information in the petitioners case.

You are intellectually bankrupt and de ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

The Petitioner asked for a delay in the declaration of the results for electoral fraud and criminality to be investigated. This fraud involved padding of votes and the electronic manipulation of results transmitted to the EC ...

• ATONGO 10 years ago

GHANA WILL BE BLESSED WITHOUT PRESIDENT MAHAMA

• ABBA 10 years ago

If voters should not suffer, why then did the EC cancel votes of some constituencies in the North during the 2012 elections? What did the dumb Tsikata say about this. Should some voters suffer and others not to suffer?

• Dagbon Fuseni 10 years ago

Dear General DeGaulle are you worried? The SC will ameliorate your anxiety in two weeks. Your write up for the NDC gallery may only cause heart break so the less said the better. Do you notice the NPP propaganda machine is no ...

• CARDINAL OF ILLITERATES 10 years ago

Know that the petitioners have no authority over ndc or npp votes and therefore cannot ask anyone including the SC to annul them.

your intelligence is therefore a kookoase one.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Idiot,you dumb illiterate, have you heard of the Ghana constitution that gives the Petitioners the right to go to court to have all illegitimate votes annulled?

If the Petitioners have no rights to go to SC to ask for rem ...

• KOLA, LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

You don't know how to progress forward. You live in a shark and trying to use me as an escapegoat.

Mr Sarpong . OYOKOBAS, you are full of crap and make fanciful claims. Of the matters that the Constitution and Constitutional Intreuments expressly list as electoral infringements which ones do they describe as "illegitimate" ...

• Mozato 10 years ago

General DeGaule, this forum is for analytical minds but not dimwits and nincompoops of your ilk. Are you aware that results of some 5-pooling stations were counciled by their respective presiding officers based on the laws th ...

What Laws? Were they cancelled because of duplicated serial numbers ? How would they have known that their pink sheet bore the serial number with another polling station. Were they cancelled because the presiding Officer hadn ...

• woodini 10 years ago

I am non partisan and just reading through the comments including yours. Can I please ask you what is an illegitimate vote or a valid vote?? thanks

• jk 10 years ago

Pure intellectual bankruptcy

• fo kofi 10 years ago

ALL THE SCENARIOS ARE THERE FOR THE SC JUDGES TO SEE THE FRAUD THAT AFARI GYAN PERPETRATED ON GHANIANS TO FAVOUR MAHAMA "WIN" THE ELECTIONS. T DARE SAY MAHAMA AND NDC WERE AWARE OF ALL THESE MATTERS. NO FEARS GOD IS IN CONT ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

This is ashanti/akyem organization that thinks Pepeni shouldn't be the President of the Republic of Ghana but, God want's the Pepeni to be the President of the Republic of Ghana so, we are now waiting to see who wins and I fo ...

• the truth 10 years ago

the truth is that these your comments is contemptuous.u are inciting inter tribal hatetret

• KOFI PAPABI 10 years ago

And Atuguba is Pepeni and deciding the case, right? You are sick

• DAN 10 years ago

YOUR a DUMB NIGGER...Any the voters of NPP

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

You are only discussing one aspect of the many fraudulents schemes P/NDC in collaboration and connivance with the Electoral Commission perpetrated to bastardize and steal the Votes for Mahama and P/NDC.

THERE IS NO W ...

• KOFI PAPABI 10 years ago

They think we are stupid right? How can Mahama get 27zero at a polling station with only 220 registered voters? Thieves eventually get caught right? Thanks to Akuffo Addo for catching them.

• VINCEY,NJ 10 years ago

Every ones vote is sacred, The battle is the Lords, Hostel for kayayei, free jss/shs. So all these are just mere say by this great liar. Mr dwarfish law certificate missing Akufo Addo.

• DAN 10 years ago

have you paid your protection fee this month?????

• PATAPAA 10 years ago

Voters do not want to be part of a conspiracy or scheme to install an illegitimate President who comes to power by foul means. Voters want to promote democracy and would rather have their votes annulled than to promote blatan ...

• Okoe 10 years ago

THIS IS THE CRUX OF MY OPINION ALL THIS TIME. You could not have said it better!!!

• F.K. Boakye; Canada 10 years ago

What do you mean by administrative errors of Presiding Officers? How do you define and "Administrative Error"?

Are you trying to say that the members of the Attorney General's Department and Dr. Kwabena Duffuor of Finance ...

• kkd 10 years ago

fool

• Concern Ghanaian 10 years ago

Does that mean any presiding officer or polling agent can deliberately refuse to sign counting sheet in the strongholds of their opponents or other political parties with the sole intent to get those votes annulled in the lon ...

• DAN 10 years ago

They need to put your picture on the front page of newspaper in america for being a whore..So your family and freinds know your career is sucking white men's penis on beach for 5 ghana cedi

• fo kofi 10 years ago

TO TRAIN FOOLS? THIS IS THE RESULT SO LET US ACCEPT IT AND DO THE RIGHT THUGS TO PURGE OUR VOTING AND DEMOCRATIC PROCESS NOW THAT THAT THE LOOPHOLES ARE BEING BLOCKED,

• Agengoge 10 years ago

What about those whose votes were cancelled right in front of them because the presiding officer thought it was double voting?

• Actionman 10 years ago

Good piece.Justice for all.

I remember waking up early that morning in Accra and drove all the way to Ho to vote. You cannot come back to me after 8months that you're sorry my vote does not count because a presiding officer failed to sign some black or ...

• DAN 10 years ago

you seem to forget(because you have shit for brains) people in the npp,cpp,ppp thats votes where stolen or made null so the Idiot gay boy Mahatma and his VP lover could win,,,You Niggers will burn in hell..The fires and famin ...

• ATOM 10 years ago

"There was only one basic thing on the minds of millions of Ghanaians when they trooped from their houses on December 7 and 8, 2012 to the 26,002 polling stations scattered across the country: To execute their constitutional ...

• Kalira 10 years ago

Oh npp

• Nana Otchere 10 years ago

There was no selectivity in chosing unsigned pink sheets by petitioners....if up recall, the EC submitted some 905 pink sheets where they claim were rather unsigned .....so where is the selectivity ??? The petitioners moved ...

• KAKABO 10 years ago

Blankson your argument is as infantile as you are. Every right comes with it, a responsibility and regulations governing how that right is to be exercised. When you put your money in a bank, the bank will give you some regula ...

• KOO 10 years ago

Kakabo,you have said it all. We Ghanaians are a bunch of funny people,even those who are expected to know better comes up with stupid explanations.Tsatsu is not basing his argument on what the law says but rather pleading wit ...

• ema 10 years ago

quote one law in Ghana that says if the presiding officer of an election does not sign then votes cast must be annulled

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

Kakabo and Koo your expressions show your illiteracy.Wait for Nana to introduce the free SHS for you. Those laws are relevant but there are greater laws, that is, my right to vote. If they have to annul votes due to non sign ...

• Akuffo Addo 10 years ago

NPP you are a pathetic lot. There is no sense in what you have written. The voter votes is supreme than the signature of a presiding officer.

• KAKABO 10 years ago

In the same way that the right of the one who puts his money in a bank is supreme when it comes to the withdrawal of the money, yet if he does not follow the rules set by the bank he cannot take the money. There is no right t ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

So

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

You are absolutely right. Voters know the rules and are only punished if they spoil" their ballot paper. This is known to all voters and indeed, where ballots are improperly filled out, and / or cannot be read by a machine e. ...

• Nana Otchere 10 years ago

Have u forgotten that the results of other polling stations were annulled because of similar infractions?? Are they not Ghanaians too?? The law stated that if the ballot is more than those verified to vote , thats an over vot ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Nna Addo Dankwa lost, running your dumsor dumsor mouth 24/7 cannot change that. I also notice you may have divorced a bit of your villager persona but still your preliterate tribalism is very revealing even in Nkrumah's Gha ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

Was there over-voting? Where exactly did this occurs? If so, why was that not included in the petitioners' pleadings? It was flatly rejected during cross examination and so where are you getting this from?

The trouble is, ...

• DOMSOR, DOMSOR 10 years ago

NANA, U R SO STUPID. THE CONSTITUTION SAYS HE SHALL. THAT IS THE LAW. ARE U LAWLESS?

• Whatever 10 years ago

Akufo Addo's ticket to heaven

• Eric of 10 years ago

How do you know those so called voters were Ghanaians or people who had already voted and were only voting again because of lack of verification.

For all we know they could be foreigners or duplicate voters or ghost names. ...

• Prof Lungu 10 years ago

Yes, chalk all that for immediate/future training of not only EC Presiding Officers, but also Political Party Observers/Representatives at each and every voting precinct/place!

• fo kofi 10 years ago

WELL SAID, BUT WHAT IS THE ROLE OF THE PRESIDING OFFICERS AT THE POLLS? WHAT IS THE ROLE OF EC AT THE POLLS? ON WHAT BASIS DID HE DECLARE THE WINNER OF THE PRESIDENTIAL BALLOT? SO WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT? ARE THE NINE SC J ...

• Kwobia,Toronto 10 years ago

If NPP win based upon it's evidence,there will be civil war in Ghana either now or in the future because all future elections will be followed by petitions using the current petition as a model.

• fo kofi 10 years ago

ONLY BETTER AND CREDIBLE ELECTIONS WILL BE CONDUCTED IN FUTURE!!!

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Kwobia, your assertion is wrong. The fact that NPP petitioned recent election results will not mandate future elections go same way. Had Afari Djan desisted with his infamous rhetoric "Go to court" and taking at least 30 or ...

• KUTRIKU 10 years ago

NDC IDIOTS AND MORONS YOU SHD KNOW THAT VOTING IS FIRST AND FOREMOST NOT A GOD-GIVEN RIGHT. IT IS RATHER A CONSTITUTIONAL RIGHT. WHY DIDN'T THE EC LISTEN TO WISDOM AND INVESTIGATE THE MISTAKES BEFORE ANNOUNCING THE RESULS BUT ...

• azin 12 10 years ago

doesn't the ndc get it, are they this stup1d or they are being mischievous as usual? the very voters whose mandate you connived with afari gyan to undermine, you speak as if you have the interest of the voter at heart. if you ...